$62 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
View map of 6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
36 out of 36
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.3

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
cleveland, ohio
Oct 13, 2009

stayed at different hotel

At the Homestead the kitchen was wonderfull and we loved having a door for the bedroom at bed time. If we had stayed at the Ramada we would have had to change hotels on our second day (the day of the wedding) and packed up two small children twice. We loved staying in one hotel the entire 5 days we were there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

The shopping was within walking distance of the hotel. You could go to the grocery store or jewelry store.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
PA
Oct 12, 2009

The bad and ugly

The night we got there we had to change rooms because there was water soaked carpet between the bathroom and sink area. The room was dirty and needs major updates. The towelbar was falling off of the wall, the pillow cases were stained, carpet was filthy, bathtub was craking, pealing and dirty. We moved rooms due to the water and the second room wasn't much better. Toilet seat was disgusting. Had to go to the store and buy room deod. and cleaner. Who wants to do that on vacation?? Internet was down for 2 days, vending machines out of order, pool was dirty, pool chairs didn't recline, laundry not unlocked. Last night we were there they walked us to another hotel and didn't even tell us they were going to do this until the night before... we were there for 6 days!! This hotel is a joke!! You should be embarrassed to sell this hotel!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
the sales man
Business
New York
Sep 29, 2009

Great stay at Ramada Scottsdale

I just needed a place to sleep, but i enjoyed the breakfast, TV and free wi-fi. The staff was very nice and helped a lot (I recieved heavy packages and needed some stuff to be printed). The toilet was a bit cloged on the first day, but got better the next days. I enjoyed the shower, good preasure and few massage option on the shower head (which was a little low, but managable. I've seen cleaner rooms, but it wasn't that bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

a lot of nice restaurants and also nice shops on 5th ave. just across the road. make it convenient to walk to but still very quiet.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Hiking fiend
Business
Sunny SoCali
Sep 27, 2009

Well.....if you're not picky.......

This hotel is in great proximity to our 2 favorite hiking locations - Camelback & Squaw Peak. The hotel is older and a bit run-down - needs paint; shower/bathroom musty; carpets stained and musty; pool needs cleaning (at least!) but would be better to re-do; the ice machine near the pool was continually out of service - BAD business for a place where the average temp is 90+! With all that being said, the beds were WONDERFUL - some of the best I've ever slept in!! I realize the cost of these 'deals' is low because there is usually some 'condition' that is not the most favorable for guests. Don't think I'd recommend it to friends but wouldn't mind staying there again myself!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Great location for local hikes to Camelback & Squaw Peak!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Esti2009
Business
San jose, CA
Jul 13, 2009

Super location-that's all

When I had arrived I got access card to a wrong room, after trying to get into my room on the 3rd floor when it was 115F - I went down stairs again the lady gave me the correct card to the room, she admitted she made a mistake, I get inside it was so hot I turn the AC get into the shower, the AC is not working, I get down they send the handy man he did fix it- but it took another half a hour until the room cooled off. The next day I need to check out at 12 noon time at 10am the maid tried to get into my room I told her I am not leaving yet, at 10:45 am another call from the front desk when I am leaving I told them I will extend my saying for 2 hours extra, I was told it will cost me $20.00 and I have to pay in cash. I got to down town got something to eat tried to get into my room the card is not working, I need to pay prior, OK, I had paid I tried to get into the room, the access card is not working again, I go down get another card, the front desk lady confused my room number. Finally at 2pm I check out, they will not allow you to leave your belonging in the lobby, nor there is a rest room there. The breakfast was OK; the lady who served was very friendly. The only good thing is the location (walking distance to down town- Scottsdale), breakfast and the pool!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Sorry I Stayed There
Business
San Diego CA
Jun 12, 2009

Sorry I Stayed

The front desk clerk was very helpful in trying to find a room for me that was somewhat ok. Three tries before an 'I guess I can stay here.' Not that Housekeepers were not doing a good job, but really, either tear this property down or rehab it. The tub, toilet, sink were all beyond the point of effective cleaning. They absolutely need to be replaced. The location of the hotel was excellent, the employees I encountered were very nice; but the bathrooms were deplorable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lake Havasu City, Az.
Jun 3, 2009

A good clean motel right in town.

The bathtub could us a good gleaning. Shower curtins about to come off the wall. Beds were a bit high off the floor and real thick mattress. Hard to watch TV while the TV was lower than the bed. Room was clean . Air conditiner was loud.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Mema06
Business
Trophy Club,tx
May 22, 2009

Great location for the price

Very happy that we were allowed to check in at 10am,rather than have to wait until 3pm.Loved the location since did most of our shopping within minutes of the Inn.The Inn is old and bathrooms need updated...mainly handle fell off the commode and had diffulty getting shower head to work at first.We didn't report any of this.Am sure they would have got right on it.The staff were very nice and we would come back again and stay in the Ramada

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Big Buddah
Business
Boston Massachusetts
Apr 22, 2009

Do not stay here

This was the worst hotel that I ever stayed at. It is old, deteriorating, dirty, dingy linens, some rooms were boarded up. I prepaid through Orbitz and new my money was nonrefundable. The heat didn,'t work and the AC was loud. The bathrooms were dirty, stained tub and the toilet seat was worn through.The toilet tank cover was covered in old contact paper. Sound of running water constantly, even though I reported it to the office. This was my first experience with Ramada and it will certainly be my last. I repeat....DO NOT STAY HERE1

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Robbinsville
Oct 11, 2008

A 70's motel that has nto been updates

No media/business room or data port in room; Stained bathtub; Musty air conditioning; sub-par breakfast bar. This looks like an old motel purchased by Ramada and never updated. Excellent location in the center of Scottsdale, but major money needs to be put into this property to make it less skeevy. Would not stay again....for free!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top