$33 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2015 Check-out: Aug 5, 2015

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
View map of 6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
34 out of 34
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4.1
Comfort:
3.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.2

53% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
az traveling
Business
all over arizona
Apr 29, 2011

dirty unkept dont do it

rooms were dirty,water bottle under bed and a apple. tv didnt work in first room. moved door kept sticken. the breakfast had very little varity,the creamer,and sugar packs were dirty and dried stains. this was a very nasty place.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
CALIMESA CA
Mar 22, 2011

NOT WHAT WAS PICTURED

WELL THE BREAKFAST WAS TERRIBLE THE FOOD WAS NOT PREPARED WITH ANY KIND OF THOUGHT THE MILK WAS FROZEN AND THE BREADS WERE OLD AND STALE AND THE PLACE WAS VERY DIRTY AND WHEN I POINTED OUT THE LARGE DEAD ROACH ON THE FLOOR THE ATTENDANT DIDNT EVEN CLEAN IT UP

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

SCOTTSDALE IS FULL OF LIFE AND THE NIGHT LIFE WAS GREAT

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Hemi Joe
Business
Philadelphia, Pa.
Jan 27, 2010

Great Stay

We arrived early and they still checked us in. Quiet would not have believed it was totaly booked. Continental breakfast was really good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Jan 8, 2010

great location

the location was great walking distance to food,drink,and stores .hotel run down staff was asleep at desk one day .only one person was out going and freindly everyday after the room was cleaned the key card did not work had to go back to desk to reprogram card and then still sometimes only one card would work. over all vist was 5 for location with the city and 2 on room and staff the only one i would rate a 4 was the cont.breakfast staff was freindly and had room clean and full

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Megmoo
Business
New Paltz, NY
Dec 22, 2009

RUN DOWN

The hotel was in a good location, the room size was great (even had a couch), and the staff was nice but the hotel overall was very rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fry's grocery store was right down the road.

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
calgary canada
Dec 7, 2009

not what I had in mind for a ramada

Not good , I would not stay there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Petite choufleur
Business
surf city, Ca
Nov 19, 2009

nice getaway

Wonderful heated pool. A rarity. I enjoyed swimming very much. Treadmill should be updated. A little bit noisy. And there is no air conditioning in exercise room, nor fan. Could be stuffy. All else is well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tallahassee, FL
Nov 10, 2009

Great location.

Better than some.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Payson, AZ
Nov 5, 2009

An old facility

Close proximity to Oldtown Scottsdale and the Fashion Mall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tempe, AZ
Nov 2, 2009

"Limited" is Right!

You get what you pay for at this place. You are limited on a pleasant stay. The blinking front lights and caution tape on the first floor doors was unsightly. Reminded us of that movie Vacancy. Our room was on the 2nd floor, but the elevator was broken. Our room was freezing and remained that way all night even though the A/C said Heat and 70 degrees. Our complimentary bottle of shampoo was half gone. The bathroom was gross, old and filthy. Our TV did not stay tuned in and made a sad humming sound like it was begging us to put it out of its misery. The bedside lights didn't work. Our smoke detector started to beep nonstop in the middle of the night. Throughout our short stay (thank goodness!) we could never really figure out what that smell was either...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
1
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

The location of this place is excellent. Walking distance to all the downtown shops and restaurants.

Back to menu Return to top