$45 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 19, 2015 Check-out: Jun 21, 2015

Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

2 stars
View map of 6935 E. 5th Avenue, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
2.6
out of 5
41 reviews
Pretty good. Good value for price.

Clean rooms, and very friendly staff here. Had an iron, hairdryer and everything. Great location,... See full review

  • Anonymous
  • Sep 17, 2014
Good Choice

I stayed for two nights. The front desk staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was good... See full review

  • Jetsetterma
  • Sep 6, 2014
A Valid Credit Card is Required in order to check in to hotel. The Newly Remodeled, 100 percent smoke-free Travelodge Scottsdale hotel provides affordable lodging in the heart of the Scottsdale Gallery and Entertainment District. Although our guests also enjoy exploring Phoenix, Tempe, Chandler, Mesa and the entire Valley of the Sun, our Scottsdale location provides the greatest value and convenience for travellers who wish to experience Scottsdale, - THE WESTS MOST WESTERN TOWN. Our hotel faces famous Scottsdale 5th Avenue, home to shops and galleries alike. We are an easy walk to literally dozens of restaurants, and Fashion Square Mall is less than a mile north of our hotel. If Major League Baseball Spring Training is your reason for traveling to us, we are 1.5 miles from Scottsdale Stadium, the Cactus League Home of the San Francisco Giants. Stroll to a game and window shop along the way, then stop by the world renowned Pink Pony, a baseball fans landmark, for dinner and refreshments. The Travelodge is only a mile from the Scottsdale Health Care Center and neighboring Greenbaum Surgery Center. Providing a great value in a traditionally expensive locale is our mission. Guests at the Travelodge enjoy complimentary continental breakfast and a free copy of USA Today. Many of our rooms allow you easy access to the interior courtyard and pool, where you can relax and refresh after a day of exploring the local shops and galleries. We also have guest laundry onsite, and there is elevator service to the upper floors. All rooms have free wireless high speed internet, coffee maker, hair dryer, iron and ironing board.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Travelodge Scottsdale AZ also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.5 out of 5

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Ice machine
Activities
Outdoor pool
Dining
Coffee maker in room
Vending machines
Services
Security
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Outdoor parking
Bus parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Wheel chair access
Accessible parking
Room
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Microwave
TV remote control
Cribs available
Ironing board

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
11:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Overall score

2.6 / 5
5.01.0
41 out of 41
Amenities:
2.8
Cleanliness:
3.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
3.4

56% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
loves old town
Business
scottsdale
Nov 24, 2014

better than driving home after night life in old town

Hotel very average but cheap and clean. great location. walked to some of our favorites or grab a golf cart ride if you don't want to walk. We have stayed a couple of times and it's nice to not have to worry about driving home.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Steveo1980
Business
Pasadena, ca
Oct 20, 2014

I see why it was rated 2 star

Carpets were stained, sticky, and in need of cleaning. The continental breakfast was very weak with fruit that was clearly past it's throw-out date. The staff was friendly however.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Eat ribs

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Scottsdale
Sep 17, 2014

Pretty good. Good value for price.

Clean rooms, and very friendly staff here. Had an iron, hairdryer and everything. Great location, close to everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Syvonne
Business
Scottsdale
Sep 16, 2014

Good. Pretty good.

For the price, this place is perfect. Staff is nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jetsetterma
Business
Los Angeles
Sep 6, 2014

Good Choice

I stayed for two nights. The front desk staff is very friendly. The continental breakfast was good and Wi-Fi is fast. The layout of the hotel is a little odd and depending on where you're coming from, you can easily miss its entrance. They have a fairly good size pool, but it was disappointing to see how dirty it was: dead leaves and a chair on the bottom of the pool; the lounge area was full or dry leaves. I'm not sure if they clean that area very often. Overall, it was a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
hems
Business
ca
Nov 22, 2013

Good location, best price not too comfortable

This place is in prime location. But not very appealing. Rooms are old and smelly pillows. Old TVs and appliances. Refrigerator doors stuck to the ground, microwave is very old, iron board and iron box are old and not usable. Hair dryer didn't work first then worked. Breakfast room didn't even open from my side. Overall its very ordinary place. Only thing I liked was the price and close proximity to my work. I might not stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Stay Cationer
Business
Avondale, Az
May 1, 2013

BELIEVE IT

Yea, its outside appearance looks abandoned but the staff was great - very helpful, and the room was newly remodeled. My family had fun swimming and us adults enjoyed the proximity of the scottsdale night life. Would DEFINITELY go again - we live here in Arizona and it was a treat! Only thing is we had a room full of mosquitoes, I think because they found a water source in our room (hanging wet bathing suits in bathrom) but it didnt really bother us after we slaughtered them all. If you are looking for something fancy and pricey try the W right up the road. This place was afordable and fun. :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

scottttsdale!

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Looking for some sun
Business
Chicago, IL
Mar 5, 2013

Good location in Old Town Scottsdale

Hotel was under renovation at the time of our stay. We had problems with our front door closing but the staff put us in a different room. The rooms were nice and spacious and there was a big bathroom area to get ready. Free coffee and breakfast items in TV room. Nice & friendly staff. Good location and walking distance to places in Old Town Scottsdale. Right across the street from a Circle K, which was convenient.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ignuts
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 18, 2012

Not again

The front office staff were great, especially Christie and Tim. The motel needs TLC. Maintenance seems to be low on managements list of priorities. We stayed because of the price. You get what you pay for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Travelodge Scottsdale AZ

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Sue9
Business
Fairfax, VA
Feb 19, 2012

some incorrect info

First, when the door latch failed and locked me out of the room, the desk manager went to every effort to get the door open, finally sawing off the inside latch. I was surprised that such a thing could happen, so the latch was defective. But the staff did the right thing. Also, I needed directions twice and the desk clerk was so nice and accurate. The ad said that the rooms had microwave and refrigerator and I was disappointed to find that they did not because I was planning to use them. Overall, i would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top