$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 3, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
sgg2411
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Mar 12, 2012

Amazing

Cant find anything better for the price! We will be back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
chuck e
Business
Colorado Springs
Mar 14, 2012

great hotel for spring training!! Go Rockies

great stay, this is our second year coming down for spring training. We have a great time and have no reason to look for anyware else to stay! Looking forward to next year!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The buffet is very good

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Pamky
Business
Cincinnati, OH, USA
Mar 19, 2012

Talking Stick Resort - wonderful time!

We visited Phoenix during the Cactus League baseball spring training in March 2012. TSR (Talking Stick Resort) is in sight of the Salt River Fields where you can see the Rockies, Padres and their opponents play. It's an easy drive to other fields in the area also. The hotel is wonderful, right off Highway 101 North and within a mile of Old Scottsdale. Handy shopping (Target, Bath and Body, Sports Authority, Ulta, and more) is nearby, as well as restaurants, sports, golf and theatres. TSR has great food, two lovely pool areas, music, dancing, shows, a full casino and pleasant staff. We will defnintely go back. We loved the easy parking (free valet), 24-hour room service, reasonable prices, pool bar service, and relaxing ambiance.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

The Heard Museum has a lovely cafe, mini-museum and gift shop within a short drive in Carefree, Arizona. Located right on Pima Boulevard (take 101 North), the gift shop features authentic native American items and jewelry at amazing prices. No sales tax is charged at very competitive pricing and you are helping to support a native American artist and the museum.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
RhoTu
Business
MN
Mar 30, 2012

I'll be back

Only negative is the smoke in the casino, other htan that the rooms are smart and well maintained. Great bar and resturant. Lots of pool area. Convenient to the loop.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KKKH
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 27, 2012

Vacation

Overall, experience was good. Pool was nice and warm and clean. Room was convenient and very nice. The only thing was the Blue Coyote restaraunt did not have enough staff it seemed. I saw guests outside and heard guests complain that they waited 30 minutes for a beverage. Another incident was Sunday morning around 3 am, we were awakend by someone screaming down the hall at full volume. Then we heard security aprehend the person shortly after. The annoying part was that the guys cell phone was left somewhere in the hall and rang literally every few minutes from 5:00 am for at least an hour if not longer. Not a pleasant way to start our last morning of our vacation. Loved the dueling pianos and the restaraunts had good food. Went to Orange Sky Sat night and had a great experience. Drinks were on the pricey side. It cost 47.00 for two cocktails and two glasses of wine. All in all, our experience was good. We would go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Buy alcohol at Bev Mo and make drinks in your room to avoid a huge expense.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel6075
Business
Colorado, USA
Mar 29, 2012

Fun getaway

This was a very nice hotel, a bit pricey. Casino was nice but drinks were much too expensive $5.25 for a beer so we found other things to do in the evening.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Trav76
Business
Seattle, WA, USA
Apr 23, 2012

Relaxing long weekend

The staff, especially poolside, are fantastic. Service was excellent and the rooms are clean and spacious. The only down side was the food. Other than the Orange Sky restaurant which was amazing the rest of the food was standard pub fare. The food was good, we just felt the menu could be a little more resort worthy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Orange Sky is a must for sunset.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nekers
Business
Omaha, NE, USA
Apr 24, 2012

Perfect vacation getaway

It was a very relaxing resort. There were so many things to do. The breakfast buffet was wonderful. It was a great way to start off the day. The location was perfect for what we had planned on our vacation. The room was very modern & comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Chicago sisters
Business
Chicago, il
May 20, 2012

Fun vacation

We had a great experience...the pool was big and clean and the pool servers always made sure we had everything we needed. during the week we basically had the pool to ourselves. The only con was the distance from the resort to old town, we needed to rent a car and take a cab which was pricey. The casino offers a free shuttle to the shopping square in the evening. If you are a big gambler stay here, if you're in town to explore the city it might be better to stay in old town Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mrs ga
Business
western usa
May 21, 2012

great hotel with some quirks

this really is a great hotel, but does have some quirks. it is really too bad that most of the views from the rooms are of a parking garage, or the freeway. we opted for an executive room and loved the balcony. so nice to be able to sit outside and enjoy coffee in the morning, or evening sunset. however these rooms have much smaller bathrooms than the standard, not a problem as we didn't care if we had a tub or not, but seems strange that the top end rooms have lesser amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Oceans Trail has the best pan roast, and seafood chowder for a great price

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top