$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
203 reviews
A Staycation at The Stick

Our third one this summer at Talking Stick. AMAZING!. room is great. Pool Party is so relaxing.... See full review

  • Guinness0052
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great spot for couples

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this hotel. We got here on a Sunday and checked out the pool... See full review

  • Weekend Getaway Lady
  • Aug 27, 2014
For those 21 and over, Talking Stick Resort hosts the popular and crowd-pleasing Release Pool Parties at our main pool on Saturdays and Sundays from 11 am to 6 pm from April through September. If you prefer a quieter and family-friendly atmosphere, you can relax and unwind at our West Pool with its serene setting, crystal clear waters and Sonoran Desert views. Cabana Rental: 480-850-4350. Talking Stick Resort offers the luxuries of a resort while providing guests with options for unmatched entertainment. In addition to relaxing in one of the 497 Deluxe Executive Signature Club or Luxury guestrooms guests will enjoy several upscale amenities including a rejuvenating open-air spa eight world-class restaurants 10 entertainment lounges a 240000 square foot casino full-service pool and more than 100 000 square feet of indoor-outdoor function space. The most unique amenity of Talking Stick Resort is the 240 000 square feet of gaming that will offer over 900 slot machines and a VIP lounge. One of the Southwest s largest non-smoking poker rooms and more than 50 table games will include Blackjack 3-Card Poker and Let It Ride. Fast-action Keno will complete the gaming floor all of which will be available to guests 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Featuring eight restaurants Talking Stick Resort introduces Wandering Horse Buffet a multi-stationed international buffet the 24 hour Blue Coyote Cafe the Black Fig Bistro Shadows Cigar and Martini Bar the 19 seat Ocean Trail seafood bar and the Coffee Garden serving Pete s Coffee. The resort s most prized dining experience Orange Sky will be located on the 15th floor a high-end open air restaurant serving steak and seafood. Entertainment venues include 10 lounges, of which includes Talking Stick Resort s 750-seat showroom and 14th floor nightclub Degree 270 for the 30-something crowd. After soaking up the Arizona sun poolside guests can relax in the 13 000 square foot rejuvenation center The Spa at Talking Stick.

The hotel is 100% Smoke Free.

Hotel Map

33.5386 -111.8657
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ.
Nearby airports
Phoenix International - PHX.
Area description
Old Town Scottsdale, AZ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Talking Stick Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Talking Stick Resort Rooms

Deluxe - Room
Deluxe Room offers one king bed or two queen beds. Comprised of distinct comfort and contemporary appointments, Talking Stick's commodious deluxe guestrooms exude the ambiance of the southwest with a modern flare.
Signature - Room
Signature guestrooms offer one king bed or two queen beds. Located primarily on the first and second floors, enjoy the euphoric desert air year round in one of talking sticks signature guestrooms featuring the solace of either a balcony or patio.
Club - Room
Club Room offers one king bed or two queen beds. Enticed by statuesque camelback and desert landscapes, Talking Stick Club guestrooms frame some of the east valleys most spectacular views on the 12th and 13th private floors. Include Breakfast (2) and Drink (4) vouchers.
Executive - King
Executive guestrooms offer one king bed. Strategically positioned on the north and south anchors of Talking Stick, Executive guestrooms have some of the most resplendent balcony views of either camelback or mcdowell mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Ocean Trail - Restaurant
Open 11am-9pm Sunday-Thursday; 11am-11pm Friday & Saturday With its azure lighting and its exclusive 19-seat bar, Ocean Trail is the ultimate in sophisticated dining. Specialties include traditional Creole cuisine, such as steamers, raw oysters, Cajun style boils and spicy gumbo. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Shadows - Lounge
Open 2 pm to 2 am An 'old school' venue with a contemporary southwestern feel, highlighting the classic sounds of Frank Sinatra and Big Band with ambient indoor and patio seating. The Shadows Lounge features a variety of specialty martinis and cocktails along with a selection of fine cigars. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Palo Verde - Lounge
Open 8 am to 2 am Located on the casino level, this lounge offers a striking view of the pool area. Its serene atmosphere and central location make it a great place to relax, enjoy a few cocktails and meet up with friends. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Players Sports Bar
Open 6 am to 2 am Come watch the multitude of games and sports playing on our plasma screens, and play a little Keno or slots as you enjoy your favorite selections of cocktails and ice cold beers. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Degree 270 - Lounge
Open 8 pm to 2 am Thursday - Saturday Located on the 14th floor, this chic lounge offers live entertainment coupled with fantastic views of the Arizona desert and Camelback Mountain.
Coffee Garden
Open 6am to 9pm As you enter the garden level of Talking Stick Resort, your senses will be overwhelmed by the aroma of fresh brewed coffee and just baked pastries. The Coffee Garden features gourmet roasted coffees and hand selected teas by Peet's Coffee & Tea, and also offers specialty espresso drinks, gelato, and decadent desserts. NEW! - Dueling Pianos performing in the Coffee Garden every Friday and Saturday from 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm. Performances are free to guests.
Poker Room Grill
Open 24 hours Seeking to satisfy your appetite while partaking in a lively game of poker? No problem. The Poker Room boasts table-side dining with an assortment of American and Asian dishes. Fill up and go all in! Join us in the Poker Room every Monday for your favorite card game and our $10 Prime Rib dinner special. 5:00pm to 11:00pm, for seated poker players only.
Wandering Horse Buffet - Restaurant
Open 7am-10:30 am & 11am-3pm Mon-Sat; 4:30pm-9pm Sun-Thurs; 4:30pm-10pm Fri & Sat; 9am-3pm Sunday Brunch Enjoy our expansive international buffet offering indoor and outdoor seating featuring Italian, Asian, Mexican, Mediterranean and American cuisines. The Wandering Horse buffet features live cooking stations, a fresh salad bar, a carving station, delectable desserts and a brick oven pizza kitchen. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Wandering Horse Buffet Pricing: Breakfast - $9.95 Lunch - $13.95 Dinner Sunday thru Thursday - $20.95 Dinner Friday & Saturday $26.95 Sunday Brunch - $27.95
Orange Sky - Restaurant
Open late from 5pm daily. This culinary jewel is located on the 15th floor and boasts panoramic views of the McDowell Mountains. Diners can choose from a wide selection of wines by the glass, or a world class list of regional and reserve wines to complement your fine dining experience.
Blue Coyote Cafe - Restaurant
Open 24 hours An upscale, full-service restaurant offering American and Asian cuisine in a casual dining atmosphere. The diverse menu ranges from classic sandwiches to freshly prepared salads to dinner entrees. The Blue Coyote Cafe at Talking Stick Resort now offers a full sushi menu from 11:00am-10:00pm. Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 4:00pm to 7:00pm. Select sushi rolls half off. Happy Hour: Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's an annual corporate gathering for hundreds or a board meeting for a few, Talking Stick Resort can accommodate your needs with over 100,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting and banquet space equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access, including the 25,000 square foot Salt River Grand Ballroom and over 11,000 square feet of prefunction space. We are able to accommodate groups of 2000 or an intimate dinner for 12, our events staff is ready and able to elevate your event to an unmatched level of hospitality offered at Talking Stick Resort.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Devine Miss M
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Mar 26, 2012

Unbelievable views

This was a fantastic getaway. Rooms are beautiful, very contemporary. We had a balcony room overlooking the golf course and M!cDowell Mountains. Magnificant! Spa day was incredible, do the hot stone Riverwalk!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The most expensive may not always be the best. try smaller dining. This can provide better service and food.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Springfield,Mo
Mar 9, 2011

Fantastic family stay!

My family visited this hotel due to a organ donors ceremony. Not knowing the area, we booked a weekend stay at this resort. The room was very nice and well taken care of...the maid service was great. We also found the best help from the front desk. Our service with the front desk was exceptional!! We also used the concierge to help with booking a car to get to our ceremony. The service was great for traveling to our event. The only drawback would be that the resort doesn't have a car/shuttle service from airport to resort or resort to airport. This would make a visit to the resort more appealing to customers. However, I would still give this resort and our stay 5 stars. Thank you for making our visit to Arizona very enjoyable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

We had a fantastic brunch at a restaurant in the hotel!! It kept us full from mid morning until early afternoon.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lucky Fellow
Tampa, Fl
Jul 17, 2012

Awesome romantic weekend.

A great place to spend the weekend inside. With the enormous bathroom and comfortable beds, there really is no reason to leave if you are there with the right person. Very neat and tidy and the staff if almost overaccomadating. Would definitely stay there again if I could afford to fly out there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rickardo6253
Bremerton, Wa
Feb 17, 2014

We literally were looking at the Day's Inn

We were shopping late for a Feb. vacation. I checked my favorite travel site that begins with "O" and packaged car, accommodations and flight, then entered the Talking Stick as a preferred location. I was shocked at the reasonable package price. The pool area and the buffet breakfast made the Stick a destination unto itself, rather than just a place to stay. The room was spacious, modern, and clean, and the staff was graciously professional. Cocktail service at the pool was a bonus. There were a couple of dealers in the casino that were less than professional, but, otherwise, the casino experience was positive as well. We are already planning on going back next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Take advantage of the exceptional pool area. It was shocking how many people did not.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Fredericton Newlyweds
Fredericton, NB. Canada
Oct 12, 2012

Great Honeymoon Getaway!

My wife and I stayed here for 10 days of our honeymoon and it was great! Everything we needed was there and she really enjoyed to pool (most often, the one on the west side as she was usually the only one there!) The only issues we had were minor ones, The bathroom door was on a slider and did not lock or close tightly, allowing "sounds" to echo throughout the room (haha), and on Friday and Saturday nights, (the busiest Casino nights) we drove around for 30-45mins to find a parking spot as there is no reserved spots for guests! We enjoyed the Blue Coyote and Wandering Horse Restaurants on several occasions and can't wait to go back. This is a place we will definately return to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
spring training M and C
Littleton, CO
Mar 25, 2012

second year and going strong

We had a great experience there last year. Looked oxclusively to stay there again this year. Even recomended the hotel to friends. Will go back again next year.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
kbwehrle
Charleston WV
Oct 22, 2012

Wonderful Trip

Great Stay, great amenitites.. will definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Desert Golf Fan
Toledo, Ohio
Aug 8, 2014

Great Arizona Getaway

Great hotel with a great casino. Close to freeways so its easy to get around the city and close enough to everything you need like food and golf courses. This is a place I will stay at again when I go back to Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Mar 30, 2011

Great rooms, food & facility

Great facility. Accessible to all local venues

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DearBrittany
Arizona
Aug 18, 2014

Birthday Staycation

It was just a perfect birthday celebration in the valley! I must say that just the small thing of complimentary water bottles in our room is a HUGE upgrade! Admittedly I have spent almost $10 on just a water bottle because that's all that was offered. Everything was very clean, and the staff was very helpful and kind. We will definitely return to The Talking Stick!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

You have to check out Top Golf!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search