$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 1, 2014 Check-out: Oct 2, 2014

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
203 reviews
A Staycation at The Stick

Our third one this summer at Talking Stick. AMAZING!. room is great. Pool Party is so relaxing.... See full review

  • Guinness0052
  • Sep 12, 2014
Great spot for couples

My boyfriend and I really enjoyed this hotel. We got here on a Sunday and checked out the pool... See full review

  • Weekend Getaway Lady
  • Aug 27, 2014
For those 21 and over, Talking Stick Resort hosts the popular and crowd-pleasing Release Pool Parties at our main pool on Saturdays and Sundays from 11 am to 6 pm from April through September. If you prefer a quieter and family-friendly atmosphere, you can relax and unwind at our West Pool with its serene setting, crystal clear waters and Sonoran Desert views. Cabana Rental: 480-850-4350. Talking Stick Resort offers the luxuries of a resort while providing guests with options for unmatched entertainment. In addition to relaxing in one of the 497 Deluxe Executive Signature Club or Luxury guestrooms guests will enjoy several upscale amenities including a rejuvenating open-air spa eight world-class restaurants 10 entertainment lounges a 240000 square foot casino full-service pool and more than 100 000 square feet of indoor-outdoor function space. The most unique amenity of Talking Stick Resort is the 240 000 square feet of gaming that will offer over 900 slot machines and a VIP lounge. One of the Southwest s largest non-smoking poker rooms and more than 50 table games will include Blackjack 3-Card Poker and Let It Ride. Fast-action Keno will complete the gaming floor all of which will be available to guests 24 hours a day 7 days a week. Featuring eight restaurants Talking Stick Resort introduces Wandering Horse Buffet a multi-stationed international buffet the 24 hour Blue Coyote Cafe the Black Fig Bistro Shadows Cigar and Martini Bar the 19 seat Ocean Trail seafood bar and the Coffee Garden serving Pete s Coffee. The resort s most prized dining experience Orange Sky will be located on the 15th floor a high-end open air restaurant serving steak and seafood. Entertainment venues include 10 lounges, of which includes Talking Stick Resort s 750-seat showroom and 14th floor nightclub Degree 270 for the 30-something crowd. After soaking up the Arizona sun poolside guests can relax in the 13 000 square foot rejuvenation center The Spa at Talking Stick.

The hotel is 100% Smoke Free.

Hotel Map

33.5386 -111.8657
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ.
Nearby airports
Phoenix International - PHX.
Area description
Old Town Scottsdale, AZ.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Talking Stick Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Talking Stick Resort Rooms

Deluxe - Room
Deluxe Room offers one king bed or two queen beds. Comprised of distinct comfort and contemporary appointments, Talking Stick's commodious deluxe guestrooms exude the ambiance of the southwest with a modern flare.
Signature - Room
Signature guestrooms offer one king bed or two queen beds. Located primarily on the first and second floors, enjoy the euphoric desert air year round in one of talking sticks signature guestrooms featuring the solace of either a balcony or patio.
Club - Room
Club Room offers one king bed or two queen beds. Enticed by statuesque camelback and desert landscapes, Talking Stick Club guestrooms frame some of the east valleys most spectacular views on the 12th and 13th private floors. Include Breakfast (2) and Drink (4) vouchers.
Executive - King
Executive guestrooms offer one king bed. Strategically positioned on the north and south anchors of Talking Stick, Executive guestrooms have some of the most resplendent balcony views of either camelback or mcdowell mountains.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Non Smoking
Concierge
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Casino
Spa
Night club
Golf
Game room
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
Business center
Laundry service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Whether it's an annual corporate gathering for hundreds or a board meeting for a few, Talking Stick Resort can accommodate your needs with over 100,000 square feet of indoor/outdoor meeting and banquet space equipped with complimentary high-speed internet access, including the 25,000 square foot Salt River Grand Ballroom and over 11,000 square feet of prefunction space. We are able to accommodate groups of 2000 or an intimate dinner for 12, our events staff is ready and able to elevate your event to an unmatched level of hospitality offered at Talking Stick Resort.

Dining

Ocean Trail - Restaurant
Open 11am-9pm Sunday-Thursday; 11am-11pm Friday & Saturday With its azure lighting and its exclusive 19-seat bar, Ocean Trail is the ultimate in sophisticated dining. Specialties include traditional Creole cuisine, such as steamers, raw oysters, Cajun style boils and spicy gumbo. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Shadows - Lounge
Open 2 pm to 2 am An 'old school' venue with a contemporary southwestern feel, highlighting the classic sounds of Frank Sinatra and Big Band with ambient indoor and patio seating. The Shadows Lounge features a variety of specialty martinis and cocktails along with a selection of fine cigars. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Palo Verde - Lounge
Open 8 am to 2 am Located on the casino level, this lounge offers a striking view of the pool area. Its serene atmosphere and central location make it a great place to relax, enjoy a few cocktails and meet up with friends. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Players Sports Bar
Open 6 am to 2 am Come watch the multitude of games and sports playing on our plasma screens, and play a little Keno or slots as you enjoy your favorite selections of cocktails and ice cold beers. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM
Degree 270 - Lounge
Open 8 pm to 2 am Thursday - Saturday Located on the 14th floor, this chic lounge offers live entertainment coupled with fantastic views of the Arizona desert and Camelback Mountain.
Coffee Garden
Open 6am to 9pm As you enter the garden level of Talking Stick Resort, your senses will be overwhelmed by the aroma of fresh brewed coffee and just baked pastries. The Coffee Garden features gourmet roasted coffees and hand selected teas by Peet's Coffee & Tea, and also offers specialty espresso drinks, gelato, and decadent desserts. NEW! - Dueling Pianos performing in the Coffee Garden every Friday and Saturday from 8:00 pm - 11:00 pm. Performances are free to guests.
Poker Room Grill
Open 24 hours Seeking to satisfy your appetite while partaking in a lively game of poker? No problem. The Poker Room boasts table-side dining with an assortment of American and Asian dishes. Fill up and go all in! Join us in the Poker Room every Monday for your favorite card game and our $10 Prime Rib dinner special. 5:00pm to 11:00pm, for seated poker players only.
Wandering Horse Buffet - Restaurant
Open 7am-10:30 am & 11am-3pm Mon-Sat; 4:30pm-9pm Sun-Thurs; 4:30pm-10pm Fri & Sat; 9am-3pm Sunday Brunch Enjoy our expansive international buffet offering indoor and outdoor seating featuring Italian, Asian, Mexican, Mediterranean and American cuisines. The Wandering Horse buffet features live cooking stations, a fresh salad bar, a carving station, delectable desserts and a brick oven pizza kitchen. Happy Hour: Monday through Friday 4:00 PM - 7:00 PM Wandering Horse Buffet Pricing: Breakfast - $9.95 Lunch - $13.95 Dinner Sunday thru Thursday - $20.95 Dinner Friday & Saturday $26.95 Sunday Brunch - $27.95
Orange Sky - Restaurant
Open late from 5pm daily. This culinary jewel is located on the 15th floor and boasts panoramic views of the McDowell Mountains. Diners can choose from a wide selection of wines by the glass, or a world class list of regional and reserve wines to complement your fine dining experience.
Blue Coyote Cafe - Restaurant
Open 24 hours An upscale, full-service restaurant offering American and Asian cuisine in a casual dining atmosphere. The diverse menu ranges from classic sandwiches to freshly prepared salads to dinner entrees. The Blue Coyote Cafe at Talking Stick Resort now offers a full sushi menu from 11:00am-10:00pm. Happy Hour Monday through Friday from 4:00pm to 7:00pm. Select sushi rolls half off. Happy Hour: Mon - Fri 4:00PM - 7:00PM

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1100

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (203)

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
203 out of 203
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meatwagon
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great resort with plenty amenities

We were VERY pleased with the Talking Stick Resort & Casino. Pool area was clean and the staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious - beds/pillows were comfortable as well. Complementary water & coffee/tea each day. Only suggestions (not complaints) are to increase the lighting in the bathroom and to include an exhaust fan. Nice walk-in shower – would have been nice for multiple overhead rain shower heads instead of “taking turns”. Luxurious spa on 14th floor. We both had 60 min Swedish massages and were very pleased. Our appt. was at 9AM and were told the spa amenities (sauna, whirlpool, balcony, etc.) were available until 6PM should we wish to return later in the day. Will definitely return to this resort. Entire staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were always greeted with a “Hello” or “Good Morning” with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KLynn8979
New Jersey
Dec 27, 2013

Love this place

Everything was beautiful. May only complaint would be the heat in the rooms and the drinks aren't free when playing I the casino. Being a jersey girl I'm used to the drinks being comped while playing in Atlantic City

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Brent shaw
Mesa az
Dec 17, 2013

Talking stick resort

Very nice time I would recommend it to anyone it was a great stay cation

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Birthday massage discount

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rudolph07
Business
Tulsa, OK
Dec 12, 2013

Quick Stay

I came to stay at the hotel for one night. The room was large and clean. The bedding was extremely comfortable and the view was amazing. I wish it was warmer the pool looked amazing

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Paula Ramsey
Tucson, Arizona
Dec 6, 2013

Weekend Getaway

Good value and very nice resort. Very friendly staff and easy access to and from the hotel. Gets a little loud at night but it is a casino so that is expected. Overall a very nice weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elptuc
Tucson, Az.
Nov 30, 2013

Noisy on Floor C1

If you check into the Talking Stick, try not to get on C1, as in the morning there is much to much going on either upstairs or in the Staff Only /maid's room near the middle of the floor. In the morning, I finally called the front desk to let them know that there has been someone "walking" back and forth upstairs since about 5 a.m. which was quite annoying and lost sleep due to the noise. She was very nice, and said she would send "Security" up to check on it, but the "walking/stepping noise continued and it didn't matter at that point as we were wide awake. We have stayed in the Hotel about 3 times before, always on the lower floors and on the "pool side". The room on C1 had a "smaller bathroom area" and was much noisier and the view is pretty dull. If you stay, and they try to give you C1 or C2, ask for a lower floor, and pool view if possible. The noise up there was just too much, and I actually believe it was the Hotel Staff, as I heard furniture moving also. Outrageous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: In Hotel

Wandering Horse Buffet is excellent. The Orange Sky is a nice view, and the food is tasty, but it is pricey.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tyler Dansie
Utah
Nov 29, 2013

Fun Weekend away

Attractive rooms with comfortable beds. Location is not bad for scottsdale area with camelback mountain close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hard guy
Business
Scottsdale arizona
Nov 27, 2013

working trip

very clean and well designed. Good access to the city

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

my wife enjoyed the Scottsdale mall

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
NeverTalkingStickResort
Chicago, IL
Nov 21, 2013

terrible management staff

I was attracted to the comtemporary style of the resort, while arrving there, realized that it is indeed a casino hotel, everything is ok, not that outstanding. The worst is the managers in the hotel, shockingly rude, arrogant and not helpful at all when I was asking for help regarding a broken item of my personal belongings. The resort charged to my credit card for additional $100 just in case I damaged or used anything in the room. However, when my item was broken by the hotel staff, they told me that they would do the investigation but nothing guarantee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
The Specialist
New York, NY
Nov 19, 2013

Great hotel

This was my 3rd straight year at Talking Stick for a buddies golf getaway...the hotel provides clean, modern, comfortable accommodations in a convenient location for a great value. Highly recommended.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

The $10 Friday and Saturday morning breakfast buffet is a great value for a quick breakfast.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
morinm
Minneapolis,MN
Nov 19, 2013

Great

Loved the hotel ad cant wait to go back again. The frst women who checked us in was not very friendy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Back to menu Return to top

Change search