$114 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 2, 2015 Check-out: Jun 4, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
250 out of 250
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meatwagon
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great resort with plenty amenities

We were VERY pleased with the Talking Stick Resort & Casino. Pool area was clean and the staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious - beds/pillows were comfortable as well. Complementary water & coffee/tea each day. Only suggestions (not complaints) are to increase the lighting in the bathroom and to include an exhaust fan. Nice walk-in shower – would have been nice for multiple overhead rain shower heads instead of “taking turns”. Luxurious spa on 14th floor. We both had 60 min Swedish massages and were very pleased. Our appt. was at 9AM and were told the spa amenities (sauna, whirlpool, balcony, etc.) were available until 6PM should we wish to return later in the day. Will definitely return to this resort. Entire staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were always greeted with a “Hello” or “Good Morning” with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason2014
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2014

Talking Stick

Pros: Staff was polite, room was clean Cons: About every 20 -30 mins a high pitched sustained beep would go off for about 10 -15 seconds. Walls are too thin and you can hear the loud drunk folks in the surrounding rooms. Buffet - well all I can say is never eat seafood in a land locked state. Hallways leading to rooms are not very clean and most of the guests behaved as if the hotel was a dorm room on spring break in the wing of the hotel I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cannot add a comment other than you have a horrible profanity filter where absolutely no profanity was called profanity, poor website

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Ashley
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Great

It was a great trip. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thadub
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

First time stay

The hotel was easy to navigate, along with a good service staff easily accessible. The room and amenities were right on point to what we needed. And the pool was awesome, although was not very happy about beer prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Old town to enjoy night life and always bring your own room "goodies" to avoid spending your bank roll in the hotel. Definitely hit the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Huang
Business
Tucson, az
Jul 21, 2014

Nice Resort

Lot's of stuff to do at hotel, very nice rooms! Ocean Tails was so good, seems to be a far drive from Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meteoritehunter
Business
tucson, arizona
Jul 15, 2014

Nice, but smoky in casino, bad view of roofttop

I stayed here just for a night, very nice, but my room while nice, overlooked a blinding white rooftop (5th floor). I also nearly broke my leg on a stupid large wooden chest/bench at end of bed, right at knee hight and dark black, so impossible to see and very very sharp edges. In my opinion not really smart to put at end of bed in center of the room, perfect to injure guests in the darkness of a hotel room. Cpffee maker very nice Kuerig , but no stir stick! had to stir my coffee with a toothbrush. small details are important people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sade walker
Business
phoenix az
Jul 6, 2014

stay

Loved everything about the resort I will be back and the pool is everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
311Meezy
Business
Tempe,az
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome

Had a blast. Pool party was fun , 311 concert was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 17
Business
Southern California
Jun 30, 2014

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here for a bachelorette weekend. It was great! The room was very comfortable and clean with enough higher end touches to make it feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Nina R.
Business
Stamford,CT
Jun 29, 2014

Great for Casino fun!

A great hotel for Casino nights! Very clean and well maintained. Large spacious rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Whatever you do visit Sedona its worth the short drive!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
RRR25
Business
Bellflower, CA
Jun 27, 2014

Very Beautiful and Modern

I loved the modern room and the food in the cafe was excellent. Not too mention the slots were very generous. We had a great time and will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top