$169 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 14, 2015 Check-out: Apr 16, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
233 out of 233
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Meatwagon
Chicago, IL
Nov 12, 2012

Great resort with plenty amenities

We were VERY pleased with the Talking Stick Resort & Casino. Pool area was clean and the staff was very attentive. Rooms were clean and spacious - beds/pillows were comfortable as well. Complementary water & coffee/tea each day. Only suggestions (not complaints) are to increase the lighting in the bathroom and to include an exhaust fan. Nice walk-in shower – would have been nice for multiple overhead rain shower heads instead of “taking turns”. Luxurious spa on 14th floor. We both had 60 min Swedish massages and were very pleased. Our appt. was at 9AM and were told the spa amenities (sauna, whirlpool, balcony, etc.) were available until 6PM should we wish to return later in the day. Will definitely return to this resort. Entire staff was friendly, courteous and helpful. We were always greeted with a “Hello” or “Good Morning” with a smile.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JiameC
Business
Phoenix
May 21, 2014

Great staycation

Had a great time. Plenty to do. Found the cool cigar bar with live music entertainment.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: In Hotel

Try the roulette tables, great chances of winning.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Johnny1212
Business
Phoenix
May 17, 2014

Nice place

A very nice place to stay. Close to downtown Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lizzie T.
Business
Tecumseh, Ontario
Apr 29, 2014

Wonderful Experience

Hotel room was very nice and clean. We had great service from the hotel Conceirge. Set up our car rental, directions to recommended restaurants and shopping. Casino was fun and two of us basically had our trip paid for. Food was also very good. We would definitely go back!! Sedona is a must see! It was 1-1/2hr drive and every bit worth it...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
thomkoz
Business
Valparaiso, Indiana
Apr 11, 2014

Super Clean,modern new 4 star hotel

This is one of the best places to stay in Scottsdale. The hotel is above all. Clean easy to get to facility located right off the 101 at ( Indian Bend Road). This hotel has it all restaurants, gambling, food, parking, golf and very pleasant staff. The best part is the hotel is completely separate from the casino thus no noise no parading down the room hallways. All the rooms are Smoke FREE. Of course the casino allows smoking but the vent system works very well. Cannot say enough about this facility. One of AZ's best.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

West garage is the shortest walk into the facility.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Detroit Gamer
Business
Detroit, MI
Apr 11, 2014

Fun in the Sun

Best spa day on the awesome top floor patio. Orange sky restaurant has great sunset views from private booths and great foods. Free shuttle to fashion square mall. Highly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Orange Sky

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Andy66
Business
Colorado
Apr 10, 2014

Great Golf Get Away

Hotel and staff helpfulness were great as was golf, Casino is a nice amenity but the smoke in the casino is nasty. Would gladly stay at this property again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Shopping center a mile away with cheaper dining.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ed family guy
Business
Portland, OR
Apr 9, 2014

Great location, helpful staff, nicely done

We stayed for a family vacation to visit friends and escape the rain/cold in the Pacific NW in February. Room was very comfortable, had large bathroom, and free Internet access was important to us. Staff was very friendly and helpful. We were on the 8th floor and did not have any problems with noise, even over the weekend. It is a hassle to have to walk through the casino, mostly for the smell of cigarette smoke. However, as others mentioned in reviews, if you have a car in the garage you can easily walk out from the base of the elevators at the end of the hotel wing - which also has easy access to the pool area - all doors work with your room card to get back in. We feel we could have seen more of the hotel, and 70-ish parents enjoyed hanging out in the casino while we went out to local activities. Only issue was construction noise going on adjacent to pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Experience the natural desert before it is all gone!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golfmom8
Business
Los Osos, California
Apr 9, 2014

MIddle of the night evacuation

I like this hotel once I navigate thru the smoky disgusting casino.. I hate that part, its gross. However the rooms and amenities are very nice. This stay however we were forced into a middle of the night emergency evacuation which totally sucked. Especially since it was a false alarm. I felt the hotel should have done something to compensate the guests who were inconvenienced without having to call and ask. I got my 2 breakfast's comped.. Big whoopee.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
123travel
Business
Chicago, Il
Apr 8, 2014

Girls weekend!

Our stay at Talking Stick was very enjoyable. The only drawback is that you have to walk through the casino to get to the hotel or the parking areas. The weekend pool party was a bit much if you just want to relax, but it did present a party atmosphere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Dine on the patio at Orange Sky. The views are breathtaking.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Couple Spring Trip
Business
Wisconsin
Apr 5, 2014

Couple spring trip

Did not like the long walk through parking lot. Also, every time we left the hotel we had to walk through the smoke filled casino's -- there was no other way out. We had our room made up and they did not wash the sheets. We enjoy dining in downtown Scottsdale so the location was not ideal for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top