$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 16, 2015 Check-out: Jun 19, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
252 out of 252
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jessie 27
Business
Chandler, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Adult Staycation

If you're an adult looking for a good time, come here. Their pool parties on the weekends include a DJ and specialty cocktails. There's a night club on the top floor, 2 very delicious restaurants, Orange Sky and Ocean Trail, and of course gambling.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Ocean Trail, amazing seafood.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexanderaun
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Talking Stick Resort Weekend geatway

I felt like in Vegas. The room was described accurately. We wanted a balcony with certain perks and all was delivered. now when it comes to the restaurants, waiting times are an issue, 45+ minutes, but worth it. You do get a sense of security, all hotel users are asked to show there cards prior to entry. Overall, we got a great experience with excellent views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your planning in dinning at the Wondering Horse restaurant, (highly recommended for the price), Send a kid or someone in advance to wait in line and text you when close to seating. Between the casino and hotel clientele, Busy is the word, and they do not take reservations.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snail11
Business
Phoenix az
Jul 24, 2014

Great stay

We had a great stay at the hotel. We were given a great location of room with a beautiful view. Only compliant was bed was not comfortable at all and made it a not so good night sleep for my wife and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason2014
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2014

Talking Stick

Pros: Staff was polite, room was clean Cons: About every 20 -30 mins a high pitched sustained beep would go off for about 10 -15 seconds. Walls are too thin and you can hear the loud drunk folks in the surrounding rooms. Buffet - well all I can say is never eat seafood in a land locked state. Hallways leading to rooms are not very clean and most of the guests behaved as if the hotel was a dorm room on spring break in the wing of the hotel I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cannot add a comment other than you have a horrible profanity filter where absolutely no profanity was called profanity, poor website

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Ashley
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Great

It was a great trip. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thadub
Business
Tempe, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

First time stay

The hotel was easy to navigate, along with a good service staff easily accessible. The room and amenities were right on point to what we needed. And the pool was awesome, although was not very happy about beer prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Old town to enjoy night life and always bring your own room "goodies" to avoid spending your bank roll in the hotel. Definitely hit the pool.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Huang
Business
Tucson, az
Jul 21, 2014

Nice Resort

Lot's of stuff to do at hotel, very nice rooms! Ocean Tails was so good, seems to be a far drive from Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meteoritehunter
Business
tucson, arizona
Jul 15, 2014

Nice, but smoky in casino, bad view of roofttop

I stayed here just for a night, very nice, but my room while nice, overlooked a blinding white rooftop (5th floor). I also nearly broke my leg on a stupid large wooden chest/bench at end of bed, right at knee hight and dark black, so impossible to see and very very sharp edges. In my opinion not really smart to put at end of bed in center of the room, perfect to injure guests in the darkness of a hotel room. Cpffee maker very nice Kuerig , but no stir stick! had to stir my coffee with a toothbrush. small details are important people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sade walker
Business
phoenix az
Jul 6, 2014

stay

Loved everything about the resort I will be back and the pool is everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
311Meezy
Business
Tempe,az
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome

Had a blast. Pool party was fun , 311 concert was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top