$149 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 6, 2015 Check-out: Sep 7, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
242 out of 242
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alexanderaun
Couples
Tucson, AZ
Jul 28, 2014

Talking Stick Resort Weekend geatway

I felt like in Vegas. The room was described accurately. We wanted a balcony with certain perks and all was delivered. now when it comes to the restaurants, waiting times are an issue, 45+ minutes, but worth it. You do get a sense of security, all hotel users are asked to show there cards prior to entry. Overall, we got a great experience with excellent views.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Couples

Dining tip: In Hotel

If your planning in dinning at the Wondering Horse restaurant, (highly recommended for the price), Send a kid or someone in advance to wait in line and text you when close to seating. Between the casino and hotel clientele, Busy is the word, and they do not take reservations.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Snail11
Couples
Phoenix az
Jul 24, 2014

Great stay

We had a great stay at the hotel. We were given a great location of room with a beautiful view. Only compliant was bed was not comfortable at all and made it a not so good night sleep for my wife and myself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Jason2014
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 23, 2014

Talking Stick

Pros: Staff was polite, room was clean Cons: About every 20 -30 mins a high pitched sustained beep would go off for about 10 -15 seconds. Walls are too thin and you can hear the loud drunk folks in the surrounding rooms. Buffet - well all I can say is never eat seafood in a land locked state. Hallways leading to rooms are not very clean and most of the guests behaved as if the hotel was a dorm room on spring break in the wing of the hotel I was in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

cannot add a comment other than you have a horrible profanity filter where absolutely no profanity was called profanity, poor website

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ash Ashley
Friends
Phoenix, AZ
Jul 22, 2014

Great

It was a great trip. I would recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Thadub
Friends
Tempe, AZ
Jul 21, 2014

First time stay

The hotel was easy to navigate, along with a good service staff easily accessible. The room and amenities were right on point to what we needed. And the pool was awesome, although was not very happy about beer prices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Head to Old town to enjoy night life and always bring your own room "goodies" to avoid spending your bank roll in the hotel. Definitely hit the pool.

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
S Huang
Couples
Tucson, az
Jul 21, 2014

Nice Resort

Lot's of stuff to do at hotel, very nice rooms! Ocean Tails was so good, seems to be a far drive from Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Couples

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
meteoritehunter
Business
tucson, arizona
Jul 15, 2014

Nice, but smoky in casino, bad view of roofttop

I stayed here just for a night, very nice, but my room while nice, overlooked a blinding white rooftop (5th floor). I also nearly broke my leg on a stupid large wooden chest/bench at end of bed, right at knee hight and dark black, so impossible to see and very very sharp edges. In my opinion not really smart to put at end of bed in center of the room, perfect to injure guests in the darkness of a hotel room. Cpffee maker very nice Kuerig , but no stir stick! had to stir my coffee with a toothbrush. small details are important people!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
sade walker
Family
phoenix az
Jul 6, 2014

stay

Loved everything about the resort I will be back and the pool is everything

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
311Meezy
Friends
Tempe,az
Jul 1, 2014

Awesome

Had a blast. Pool party was fun , 311 concert was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Happy Traveler 17
Friends
Southern California
Jun 30, 2014

Bachelorette weekend

We stayed here for a bachelorette weekend. It was great! The room was very comfortable and clean with enough higher end touches to make it feel special.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top