$110 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 1, 2015 Check-out: Jun 3, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
253 out of 253
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacD
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Get-A-Way

Best rain shower in the valley of the sun. Great hotel with wonderful rooms, beautiful views and highly romantic get-a-way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave
Business
revere
Mar 10, 2015

Very nice hote, good location

I've stayed at Talking Stick a couple of times. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. Good location too, right off the highway easy to get anywhere in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth S.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

quick

Anything top notch!!! Recommended to all my friends and family...Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruta N.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome Birthday Gift for my Sister

My mom, sister and I received an upgraded room with a balcony and it was so appreciated. The pool and our room was great. We celebrated my sister's 50th birthday at the Orange Sky restaurant and that was awesome. It was a low key trip. We worked out, sat in the sun, ate, drank and it was absolutely wonderful!!! Next time I would like to stay longer and go to Old Town, The Spa and hike Camel Back Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina W.
Business
West Des Moines
Jan 24, 2015

Wildly entertaining

Loved being able to go to he casino first thing in the morning. Views from room were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
jan b.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

car auction trip

the hotel was just like the pictures , the room was very clean .great bathroom with big tub and shower

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
James F.
Business
N/A
Jan 20, 2015

Nice Expericence

In town for Hockey Tournament, found this hotel online. Very Nice rooms, Nice and quiet. Didn't Gamble much. Very Happy I found it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Amy.937
Business
N/A
Jan 15, 2015

nice variety but hard to sleep

The hotel itself was fun, but room was not good to sleep in at all. I stayed here with my husband as a staycation to get a little break and hopefully catch up on some sleep since we have two small kids. We tried to have dinner at orange sky which is the fine dining but didn't make a reservation so we couldn't. The restaurant looked really nice and I've heard great things. We ended up walking downstairs to blue coyote which was still good. Husband got sushi and I got steak. Both were pretty good. There were lots of choices of things to do. We gambled a little, sat at patio bar and listen to live music, went to cigar lounge and watched more live music, then got tickets to the concert that was there. It was nice to have everything in one place. Then we went to the room to get some sleep, which didn't happen. First of all, they don't have curtains so the room doesn't get pitch black. They have wooden shutters that definitely let light in. Second of all, our room was on the west side of the hotel where there are tons of led lights along the buidling so we saw colorful lights peeping in our room all night. Then there was a whistle/squeal that kept happening in the air return ALL night long whenever the air kicked on. Everytime it happened I jumped and caught me off guard. Lastly, there was a random leaking sound happening on the bathroom at random times in the night. It literally sounded like someone was turning on the shower but when you walked in there nothing was happening. It was so odd. As far as cleanliness, room was pretty clean but there were opened toiletries in the bathroom from previous guest that weren't replaced with new ones. When I checked out I told the girl about the noisey, bright room and her response was, "I'm sorry, you're bill will be ...." she didn't seem too concerned. My husband and I went home and rotated taking naps to recover from our not so restful staycation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Make reservations for orange sky ahead of time if you want to eat there.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
The Specialist
Business
New York
Jan 15, 2015

Affordable golf getaway

This is the third straight year I have stayed at Talking Stick as part of a November golf getaway to Scottsdale. The hotel offers excellent value for the price, with extremely clean rooms, a terrific buffet, and a great location within 20 minutes of all of Scottsdale's best public golf (including two solid courses on site). The buffet is also a great value during the week (although a bit overpriced on Sunday). Highly recommended for a buddies golf trip (although I would probably avoid if traveling w/ children...the casino is very smokey and this is primarily a resort for adults).

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Every Scottsdale course you'd want to play (Troon North, We-Ko-Pa, Grayhawk, Boulders) are all within a 20-25 min drive of Talking Stick, plus they have two solid courses right at the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
jtvdcccsp
Business
N/A
Jan 12, 2015

seminar stay

It was a very nice facility...maybe a little over priced but it is the season...I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top