$113 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 26, 2015 Check-out: Jul 29, 2015

Talking Stick Resort

4 stars
View map of 9800 E Indian Bend Road, Scottsdale, AZ 85256

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Talking Stick Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
258 out of 258
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Amanda H.
Business
Tucson
Apr 11, 2015

Great Weekend Getaway

A great casino-hotel! Perfect for a weekend getaway.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Susan W.
Business
N/A
Apr 8, 2015

Great pool & baseball location

Loved staying here. Wonderful free van to Talking Stick Field to watch Spring Training baseball games. Great relaxing pool . Lots of upcoming casino entertainment which will lure us back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Fernando T.
Business
MESA
Apr 6, 2015

wedding night

the hotel is very nice and clean, the room was big with a big shower. I would recommend this hotel if your spouse is shy because you have to walk through the casino with the wedding Outfit. However we had a really nice time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
cdw13
Business
Oceanside
Mar 26, 2015

Spring training Trip

Hotel room was great. Bed is feather bed which was great for me but not my partner. Large room with nice desk area and lounge chair. Bathroom was large with separate bath and shower. Shower head was a rain shower. All these things were fabulous. However, price (especially on weekend) for buffet was beyond comprehension- $34 for one person! Ended up eating out on 3 of 4 nights. For all the advertising and prices, the staff was basically, okay- not rude but not extremely friendly. Only 2 shuttles to and from hotel to Salt River Fields and many people waiting. Took over 30 minutes to wait in line for ride back to hotel from game. Better off driving or even walking over. Overpriced during spring training, thus I would never consider coming back another time.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
James V.
Business
N/A
Mar 24, 2015

Anniversary trip

It was expensive for our normal stays ($300/night). But it was terrific for our needs. It was close (20 min) to about 12 hiking trails. It had a great pool and night life, and the casino was clean and nice. The staff was great...dealers were VERY friendly and there always seemed to be a staff member available to get a drink. Only complaint was room cleaning....our room wasn't cleaned until after 7pm. So I had to call to get clean towels. But I loved the trip and hotel....I was able to gamble while my wife got ready. :). Don't think I would recommend this for a family, but worked great for couples or boys/girls weekend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
MacD
Business
N/A
Mar 10, 2015

Get-A-Way

Best rain shower in the valley of the sun. Great hotel with wonderful rooms, beautiful views and highly romantic get-a-way.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dave
Business
revere
Mar 10, 2015

Very nice hote, good location

I've stayed at Talking Stick a couple of times. Rooms are stylish and comfortable. Good location too, right off the highway easy to get anywhere in the area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kenneth S.
Business
N/A
Mar 3, 2015

quick

Anything top notch!!! Recommended to all my friends and family...Thanks again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ruta N.
Business
N/A
Feb 28, 2015

Awesome Birthday Gift for my Sister

My mom, sister and I received an upgraded room with a balcony and it was so appreciated. The pool and our room was great. We celebrated my sister's 50th birthday at the Orange Sky restaurant and that was awesome. It was a low key trip. We worked out, sat in the sun, ate, drank and it was absolutely wonderful!!! Next time I would like to stay longer and go to Old Town, The Spa and hike Camel Back Mountain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Talking Stick Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christina W.
Business
West Des Moines
Jan 24, 2015

Wildly entertaining

Loved being able to go to he casino first thing in the morning. Views from room were lovely

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top