$53 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2014 Check-out: Aug 6, 2014

SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

3 stars
7101 E Lincoln Drive, Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
57 reviews
Very satisfied!

Comfortable room, pleasant setting, friendly staff and perfect location for me...near stores and... See full review

  • AZ visitor
  • Apr 25, 2013
Secluded Place

Smoke Tree Resort was a nice, small, and secluded resort. The grounds had beautiful landscaping and... See full review

  • Joseph Visiting Traveler
  • Apr 18, 2013
The SmokeTree Resort & Bungalows is a true desert oasis. Five lush acres are home to 26 recently remodeled suites and bungalows. These individual private retreats offer luxury accommodations with all the modern amenities. Enjoy a workout or relax poolside in the manicured gardens. Expert staff arranges everything from golf and tennis to hiking or massage. World-class shopping is just steps away. A $300 deposit will be collected from all guests upon check-in for incidentals and can be paid in cash or by credit card.

Hotel Map

33.5306 -111.9294
Area served
Scottsdale, Arizona near Paradise Valley
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport.
Area description
The SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows is located new Paradise Valley, Arizona a residential community adjacent to Scottsdale and in the heart of the greater Phoenix metro area. Just 18 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport (PHX), the SmokeTree is located on Lincoln Drive just West of Scottsdale Road. This prime location affords the perfect destination to explore all that Arizona has to offer.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.2 out of 5

SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows Rooms

Queen Bungalow
This room offers one queen bed with Air conditioning, alarm clock, balcony/ terrace, bathroom amenities, cable/satellite TV, clothes dryer, 32 inch flat screen color TV, crockery/ cutlery, dining area and private patio, ensuite/ private bathroom, hairdryer, heating, Internet access, Iron/ Ironing board, microwave oven, mini bar, modem/ data port connection, radio, refrigerator, room service, tea and coffee making facilities, telephone, voice mail and washing machine. All room are recently renovated and decorated in relaxing earth tones. Five lush acres are a true desert oasis.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Services
Business center
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Doctor on call
Internet
Free internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Handicapped parking

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.2
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.4

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Longhorn for Life
Tucson
Jun 28, 2014

Charming but ...

Nice old style resort - lovely site with lots of trees & shade -convenient to shopping. But ... excercise room was sub-standard - spa that was mentioned did not exist - a little rundown.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Excellent Brazilian style steak house in area.

Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
douchebag
Business
austin
May 13, 2014

Oasis

I stay here every trip to Phoenix. Not your average hotel. Takes you back to an earlier era and offers a serene escape from the concrete and hustle of your typical accommodation.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cee Bee
Colorado Springs
Dec 1, 2013

Quiet oasis, perfectly located

I was in town for Thanksgiving with family and friends, who were almost all within 7 minutes! I like retro, non-chain hotels, so this 60's era, family-owned place appealed to me when I saw it online. That said, I was very glad to see their updates, making this a comfortable, modern and attractive place to stay. I loved eating breakfasts on my patio overlooking the beautiful grounds. The staff was incredibly responsive (even to a query in the wee hours). I will definitely return.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

We more or less stumbled upon the McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park, a half mile from the hotel. It's not just for kids, although they love the playground, carousel and train ride. I enjoyed the museum and the Amundsen Pullman car used by several U.S. presidents.

Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Camsteve
Newport Beach, california
Nov 23, 2013

Great throw back to the old desert snowbird retreats

Don't be put off by the abandoned building look of this place from the street. Once on the grounds you will pleasantly surprised by this quiet, small desert resort located in the heart of Scotsdale. The grounds are spacious and very pleasant with real trees and grass ( not so common in AZ). There is a reasonably large heated pool. The property is also an informal sculpture garden with modernist metal art pieces, some fairly large, to surprise you on your walks. My room was quite spacious with a comfortable bed and tasteful current furnishings that would look fine in a home. The room also had 2 comfy chairs a large table, large flat screen tv, frig and microwave. All in all very pleasant, clean and comfortable. All in all a very agreeable place to stay that was an exceptional value. Located on block off Scotsdale road and a very short walk to a shopping center with gourmet food store and Trader Joes along with eateries and shops.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
SBH1
Minneapolis, MN, USA
Oct 28, 2013

The Bates Motel

Creepy bad. Obviously a developer is going to tear it down. Feels like an episode of Breaking Bad.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AZ visitor
Sedona, AZ
Apr 25, 2013

Very satisfied!

Comfortable room, pleasant setting, friendly staff and perfect location for me...near stores and restaurants. I'll be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Joseph Visiting Traveler
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Apr 18, 2013

Secluded Place

Smoke Tree Resort was a nice, small, and secluded resort. The grounds had beautiful landscaping and the rooms/bungalows were bigger then what you would find at a name brand resort. Rooms were nicely decorated, staff was very friendly, and the resort was in a GREAT location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

plenty of entertainment around this resort.

Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rramm1967
washington
Jan 2, 2013

relaxing stay

really have no concerns. it was quit and peaceful. I plan on staying there on my next visit

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

a wonderful grocery story 1 block away with coffee shop, fresh meals

Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Peaceful Warrior
Scottsdale, AZ
Dec 12, 2012

Great value

Staff was warm and friendly. Nice peaceful location and a great value for the price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of SmokeTree Resort and Bungalows

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
j.j. gambler
san diego, ca
Sep 4, 2012

Great Hideaway!

Very nice, quite, large rooms. Huge closet. Great for a family to spend a week at. Really close to downtown scottsdale with alot of shops and great foods. Even a Casino 10 mins away! Next time I visit the Phoenix area THIS is where I plan to stay. We just loved the peace and quite.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

New Casino just 5-10 mins away!

Back to menu Return to top