$46 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 12, 2015 Check-out: Sep 13, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
View map of 7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
84 reviews
spring break

The wifi could be easier to use and the café by the pool could be opened longer as well. Our first... See full review

  • daniel l.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!

The Villas went above and beyond what we had expected!! We had a one bedroom suit. I was on the... See full review

  • ADankers
  • Sep 30, 2014
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Property features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Nearby attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Policies
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★
$65
4.3 / 5 119 reviews
★★★
$43
3.8 / 5 605 reviews
★★★
$40
4.3 / 5 70 reviews
★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$70
3.7 / 5 44 reviews
★★★
$66
3.7 / 5 79 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 61 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 148 reviews

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
20 out of 84
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
3.7
Value:
3.8

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Teodoro M.
Family
N/A
Apr 10, 2015

Had a good time with family

It was a nice stay! I have been here several times over the past six yrs! However, this is the first time I have complaints! The pool bottom had lots of small particles at the bottom especially around the edges! Felt like pool had not been vacuumed in quite awhile. They were sharp pieces.. My son cut his toe in the pool on one of them. The hot tub wasn't really all that hot???? Not sure what happened here but it could have definitely been hotter....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
daniel l.
Family
NEW HAVEN
Apr 6, 2015

spring break

The wifi could be easier to use and the café by the pool could be opened longer as well. Our first impression is Great for an older resort. Well maintained Great amennities. I have never been a owner of diamond resorts and never will be it is too expensive. I prefer to rent for a week or two without being tied down. Thank you villa mirage!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
tower power
Family
Denver, Co
Sep 12, 2014

great in a rush

The hotel was close to what we needed, had a friendly staff and clean rooms.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from wisconsin
Family
Milwaukee,wi.
Aug 26, 2013

Great place

We had a great stay and would go again, room are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle B
Family
Marlton, NJ
Sep 18, 2012

Great for Families & Couples

We had a great time just relaxing by their pool w/ a waterfall. On the weekend they had lots of activities for adults and children. They had trivia at the pool for adults and the children if they could answer any questions. They also had pool activities for the kids and one thing we enjoyed as a family was the "Dive-In Movie" they had a projector at the pool and my husband and I watched from the lounge chairs while our daughter floated in the pool and watched Garfield the Movie. Great place to stay for the price! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Oasis Cafe is located on-site. They are open 7 days a week but close at 7pm every evening, so get there by 6:30pm if you want to order food!

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Denver
Jun 7, 2012

Check out at 10:00 am??Really???

The rooms are nice, I travel every week for my job and I have never had to check out at 10:00 am. I wanted to let my kids swim for awhile in the morning but they were at the door wanting me out at 10:00 am sharp. Since you also can't check in until 4:00 pm, it limited time for my kids to enjoy the place which is the reason I went there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Family

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of Restaurants off of Scottsdale Road

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biddle
Family
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Dated timeshare resort but still a great place

The "resort" was really tucked away and hard to find, and I'm a local. Once I found the place, though, I enjoyed it. The room was pretty small but did have a kitchenette and medium sized fridge, dishwasher and dishes. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just an enormous shower. The pool was the main draw for me and the kids. We spent most of our time there and it was definitely an older crowd than I was hoping for. The resort does have a kiddie pool section with a shallow pool and a large splash pad, so the kids had a great time. The teenaged kids also enjoyed hanging at the pool, getting free chips and salsa, and frequenting the cafe. Overall, it was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Chicago
Aug 5, 2011

scottsdale hotel

Absolute disaster - I went to this property with my Son. The prominently pictured pool on the website was closed. No mention was made when booking. The restaurant which was also displayed in the ad was closed. When I asked for my money back, I got a lot of blather about booking thru a third party, yak yak. It was 113 degrees the day I was in Scottsdale so the main activity we planned was hanging at the pool and that didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Family
Portland, OR
Jul 11, 2011

Not quite what I was looking for...

The studio apartment was compact and clean, with plenty of dishes, pots and small appliances. Unfortunately, the next room over was filled with a rowdy crowd that played loud music (really loud, with boisterous sing-alongs and screams) from 1am to 3am each night I was there. One of the other guests asked them to keep it down, and a shouting match of foul language ensued. This is a time share facility, and didn't have the amenities, such as onsite restaurants, that I hoped to find. It is located at the far end of a cul-de-sac, in a relatively undeveloped area, so use of a car is mandatory for shopping and entertainment. In defense of the management, I did not report the problem with the other guests until I checked out.. a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Family

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit Taliesin West, the winter workshop and home of Frank Lloyd Wright.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"Not really that picky" Peggy
Family
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 19, 2011

Left a lot to be desired

My sisters and I took our mother to celebrate her 80th birthday. Unfortunately, when we opened the door to our 2 bedroom unit, the smell of smoke hit us in the face. (This is supposed to be a non-smoking room.) When we called to complain the staff was very apologetic and said there were no other 2 bedroom units available to move us to. They then came with a bottle of air freshener and an air filter unit. They also acknowledged that the person who often occupies this unit smokes and were surprised that the "double cleaning" did not remove the smell! Well, when you have people allergic to smoke, we are serious when we request non-smoking rooms! We spent much more time away from the unit than we had hoped because we couldn't stand the smell. Every time we returned, it was obvious that the smoke smell was still there. Even our clothes picked up the smell from hanging in the closet. Also, we needed to run the shower for a solid 10 minutes to get any hot water. One bathroom shower had no water pressure. When we checked out, and complained, they said, oh yeah, one of the 2 boilers went out on Thursday and they won't be able to look at it until Monday. Too bad they didn't mention it to us instead of letting us get frustrated by the lack of hot water. I would think twice before coming here again. Oh - the pool personnel were very friendly :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Family

Back to menu Return to top