$76 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 5, 2015 Check-out: Jun 8, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
View map of 7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
96 reviews
spring break

The wifi could be easier to use and the café by the pool could be opened longer as well. Our first... See full review

  • daniel l.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great place to stay!!!!

The Villas went above and beyond what we had expected!! We had a one bedroom suit. I was on the... See full review

  • ADankers
  • Sep 30, 2014
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
4:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 96
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christy12
Business
Costa Mesa, CA
Sep 22, 2014

Great Hotel

Friendly Staff, Large Spacious Rooms at an affordable price

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ga.Business traveler 2014
Business
Scottsdale
Sep 15, 2014

Stay was ok

Wasn't good nor bad. Just average. Outside our door smelled like litter box. The room was fine but nothing special. Was there 4 night but got no room cleaning or new towels. For money I wouldn't stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
JOE BOSCO
Business
Tucson az
Aug 11, 2014

No Complaints

I don't think I have ever been treated better. The staff went out of there way to make me happy. The location was great for me to get just about anywhere. Everything I needed was close by. Lots of fun activity's. I would recommend this place to everyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AwesomeNew
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 28, 2014

nice place

Neat and clean place. But staff needs to be more customer friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

All entertainment places are half hour away from hotel in Scottsdale blvd.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angelica84
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 2, 2013

Quirky

The first thing I wanted to do was lay down. I stumble in to a dark room that is hot and damp. Fumble for light switches and find lots of extra stuff on the bed. 3 towels, a throw, and oddly a sheet on top of the comforter. The A/C had to be reset by maintenance. I tried to turn on the FM radio and find the tuning knob did not work. Called maintenance again, they gave me a new box that did not even have AM. I gave up. I turn on the TV, and it is the company ceo but oddly this station is very quiet. So I turn up the tv, to hear , then i change the channel and get blasted with noise.. The hot water took 5 minutes to warm up. I never used a coffee maker that collects the coffee... then one dispenses it manually.. Took me a while to get that one. No wifi and no breakfast.. Wifi was 7 bucks. The ironing chord was wrapped so tight it took 5 minutes to work loose and unravel. Also at 4:30 am i was awakened by people slaming car doors.. what else... The chandaler was so low i hit my head. And the table in the kitchen has a big sharp cornered base, and i crunched my foot down on it by accident. Where are the asthetics here.. I found the room damp .. and it had no bath tub. The phone chord kept falling out of the phone because the little lock was broken off and missing. So I wrote this stuff up and told the manager and he did not comp me one bit nor apologize.... So this is why I decided to write the review... all in all, once you discover the quirks you will enjoy it because it is stocked full of all the stuff you need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wicz
Business
novi, mi
Oct 1, 2013

excellent location, value

condominium type accommodations, with well-appointed rooms. excellent location near primo shopping, restaurants, convenient to many other resorts. nice pool with waterfall. some childrens' entertainment #evening poolside movie#. this lodging is easily the best value for this very upscale area. 30 minutes from main airport, 5 minutes from regional airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J nickname
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 8, 2013

Convenient location

No maid service unless you stay for 5 nights. Water pressure in shower was weak. No hot water until you let it run for a long while .. Facility had ample parking but the ones nearby were blocked off for construction workers (!?) who started work next am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deyanpetak
Business
spring valley,ca
Aug 13, 2012

Great value!

We stayed for two nights for the first time at this resort. The grounds and rooms were fantastic and the atmosphere was extremely family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydni
Business
Niles, Michigan
Nov 14, 2011

good, basic

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi R
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Comfort and Economical

Well done property in an area of other resorts in Scottsdale thus it's easy to get to so many fine shops and restaurants plus the desert activities abound. Room was well appointed, modern update, with kitchen. This property is part of the Diamond Resorts time share world thus they will ask you to attand a 90min presentation along with a $25 deposit then after the "Sales" pitch you will get the deposit refunded and receive a gift. Ours was $100 visa card which basically paid for most of the 3 day stay. You do not have to do this remember its a Time Share property sales pitch. Id stay again as its a bargin spot in Scottsdale where high rent is abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top