$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 2, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
nice place

Neat and clean place. But staff needs to be more customer friendly. See full review

  • AwesomeNew
  • Apr 28, 2014
Loved it

We stayed four nights and enjoyed them all. The trip was for Spring Training so baseball took up a... See full review

  • Mariners and Giants fans
  • Mar 28, 2013
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6478 -111.9126
Area served
Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa, AZ
Nearby airports
SCF Phoenix-Scottsdale 2 miles DVT Phoenix-Deer Valley 10 miles PHX Phoenix International 16 miles MSC Mesa Falcon Field 17 miles
Area description
Located in prestigious North Scottsdale just minutes from museums, upscale shopping, premium golf courses, and enjoyable hiking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angelica84
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 2, 2013

Quirky

The first thing I wanted to do was lay down. I stumble in to a dark room that is hot and damp. Fumble for light switches and find lots of extra stuff on the bed. 3 towels, a throw, and oddly a sheet on top of the comforter. The A/C had to be reset by maintenance. I tried to turn on the FM radio and find the tuning knob did not work. Called maintenance again, they gave me a new box that did not even have AM. I gave up. I turn on the TV, and it is the company ceo but oddly this station is very quiet. So I turn up the tv, to hear , then i change the channel and get blasted with noise.. The hot water took 5 minutes to warm up. I never used a coffee maker that collects the coffee... then one dispenses it manually.. Took me a while to get that one. No wifi and no breakfast.. Wifi was 7 bucks. The ironing chord was wrapped so tight it took 5 minutes to work loose and unravel. Also at 4:30 am i was awakened by people slaming car doors.. what else... The chandaler was so low i hit my head. And the table in the kitchen has a big sharp cornered base, and i crunched my foot down on it by accident. Where are the asthetics here.. I found the room damp .. and it had no bath tub. The phone chord kept falling out of the phone because the little lock was broken off and missing. So I wrote this stuff up and told the manager and he did not comp me one bit nor apologize.... So this is why I decided to write the review... all in all, once you discover the quirks you will enjoy it because it is stocked full of all the stuff you need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 25, 2010

Unexpected lower quality

I should have read the advertisement more closely. Basically room was a renovated studio apartment. Small TV with fading color. Internet access was additioanal fee. Ammmentities were what you would expect in an apartment complex, not a hotel. Complex was renovated for Time Share. Check in kept wanting me to take a tour. Location was more than walking distance to anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 25, 2010

Unexpected lower quality

I should have read the advertisement more closely. Basically room was a renovated studio apartment. Small TV with fading color. Internet access was additioanal fee. Ammmentities were what you would expect in an apartment complex, not a hotel. Complex was renovated for Time Share. Check in kept wanting me to take a tour. Location was more than walking distance to anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott Valley, AZ
Jun 13, 2010

Great Price but didn't like pitching to

It was a nice place but did not like having to listen to joining their resort before I could get a parking pass to get to the room. Otherwise, nice place. Room a little bit noisy and appliances did not work and they didn't seem to interested when we told them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Not Great

The room was just normal. The Ice maker by our room was out of order. In all three nights the room was never made up for the next day. No fresh towels after the first day. I would not recomend the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
USA
Sep 12, 2008

Not Great

The room was just normal. The Ice maker by our room was out of order. In all three nights the room was never made up for the next day. No fresh towels after the first day. I would not recomend the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
2
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 29, 2008

My review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Loud heater/air conditioning unit. Kitchen sink drain slow. No instructions on use of GE Convection Sensor microwave. Room was adequate and clean. Housekeeping every 4 days. Resort is really a timeshare which they offer you at time of check-in to attend informational session. $75 VISA card was initial offer and a $300 vacation kicker was added. Did not attend a session and pressure was nominal and only at check in. Great location but no restaurant on premises. Property adjacet to Resort Suites-Scottsdale which I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple places to eat in Scottsdale.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Prescott Valley, AZ
Jun 13, 2010

Great Price but didn't like pitching to

It was a nice place but did not like having to listen to joining their resort before I could get a parking pass to get to the room. Otherwise, nice place. Room a little bit noisy and appliances did not work and they didn't seem to interested when we told them

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Detroit, MI
Jan 29, 2008

My review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Loud heater/air conditioning unit. Kitchen sink drain slow. No instructions on use of GE Convection Sensor microwave. Room was adequate and clean. Housekeeping every 4 days. Resort is really a timeshare which they offer you at time of check-in to attend informational session. $75 VISA card was initial offer and a $300 vacation kicker was added. Did not attend a session and pressure was nominal and only at check in. Great location but no restaurant on premises. Property adjacet to Resort Suites-Scottsdale which I prefer.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Multiple places to eat in Scottsdale.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"Not really that picky" Peggy
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 19, 2011

Left a lot to be desired

My sisters and I took our mother to celebrate her 80th birthday. Unfortunately, when we opened the door to our 2 bedroom unit, the smell of smoke hit us in the face. (This is supposed to be a non-smoking room.) When we called to complain the staff was very apologetic and said there were no other 2 bedroom units available to move us to. They then came with a bottle of air freshener and an air filter unit. They also acknowledged that the person who often occupies this unit smokes and were surprised that the "double cleaning" did not remove the smell! Well, when you have people allergic to smoke, we are serious when we request non-smoking rooms! We spent much more time away from the unit than we had hoped because we couldn't stand the smell. Every time we returned, it was obvious that the smoke smell was still there. Even our clothes picked up the smell from hanging in the closet. Also, we needed to run the shower for a solid 10 minutes to get any hot water. One bathroom shower had no water pressure. When we checked out, and complained, they said, oh yeah, one of the 2 boilers went out on Thursday and they won't be able to look at it until Monday. Too bad they didn't mention it to us instead of letting us get frustrated by the lack of hot water. I would think twice before coming here again. Oh - the pool personnel were very friendly :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top