$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place to stay!!!!

The Villas went above and beyond what we had expected!! We had a one bedroom suit. I was on the... See full review

  • ADankers
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly Staff, Large Spacious Rooms at an affordable price See full review

  • Christy12
  • Sep 22, 2014
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • The outdoor pools are closed due to maintenance until 23 Jan 2015. There will be some noise associated with this project as the work progresses. The outdoor Adult Jacuzzi remains available for guests and daily shuttle services are provided for guests interested in utilizing the pool 10 minutes away from Scottsdale Links Resort.
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs, CO
Jul 11, 2011

A pleasant surprise

I found the place surprisingly nice. Everything super clean and bigger than expected, with the room being more like a small studio apartment with an awesome bed. I didn't have time to enjoy all the amenities, but they have a lot--ping pong, swimming pool, tennis, etc. I would recommended. It seemed good for families.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Escondido, CA
Jul 8, 2011

A comfortable hotel

It was a convenient location, particularly being near the 101 freeway. Air conditioning worked well during the very hot five days I was there. I would stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Ves, NV
Jul 6, 2011

Nice place to stay

It was very clean, the people were very nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Carlsbad, CA
Jun 21, 2011

Beautiful condo for the price of a hotel

This is a Time Share property but we booked on [...] while searching for a hotel room. We had a beautiful 1 bedroom condo with full kitchen, jaccuzzi tub, flat screen TVs in master and living room. Beautiful pool area and activities, if you want that. The staff were all very nice. We mentioned it was my husband's birthday and they delivered a basket of snacks and a birthday card to our unit. We have already booked for another stay in October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Upon check in the Concierge gave a map with grocery stores, restaurants & shopping nearby. They even gave us discount coupons for several.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Erlomd
Business
Norrthridge ca
Jun 12, 2011

Great hotel

Great hotel...more like an apartment fully furnished....very cool updated look. Watch out for the sales pitch for the time share offered and there is no alcohol or a bar at the pool which is a slight bummer...other than that it was a great clean place... Strongly recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
"Not really that picky" Peggy
Business
Indianapolis, IN
Apr 19, 2011

Left a lot to be desired

My sisters and I took our mother to celebrate her 80th birthday. Unfortunately, when we opened the door to our 2 bedroom unit, the smell of smoke hit us in the face. (This is supposed to be a non-smoking room.) When we called to complain the staff was very apologetic and said there were no other 2 bedroom units available to move us to. They then came with a bottle of air freshener and an air filter unit. They also acknowledged that the person who often occupies this unit smokes and were surprised that the "double cleaning" did not remove the smell! Well, when you have people allergic to smoke, we are serious when we request non-smoking rooms! We spent much more time away from the unit than we had hoped because we couldn't stand the smell. Every time we returned, it was obvious that the smoke smell was still there. Even our clothes picked up the smell from hanging in the closet. Also, we needed to run the shower for a solid 10 minutes to get any hot water. One bathroom shower had no water pressure. When we checked out, and complained, they said, oh yeah, one of the 2 boilers went out on Thursday and they won't be able to look at it until Monday. Too bad they didn't mention it to us instead of letting us get frustrated by the lack of hot water. I would think twice before coming here again. Oh - the pool personnel were very friendly :-)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Troy, MI
Apr 11, 2011

Good location- need car

Pool, sun, shop, eats.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Good entertainment at the Indian Casinos.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Nova Scotia
Nov 20, 2010

Great getaway!!!

We enjoyed our stay there. They could use a bar, the rooms were very clean, except the carpet which should be removed and replaced with tile. It was quiet and very relaxing and very reasonably priced. We were only approached a few times to buy into a time share. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We would go again, thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Birdie Man
Business
Quebec, Canada
Nov 10, 2010

Another memorable experience

Friendly staff, quite place. The new BBQ's are great. Great service and well equiped units. I will come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Sapporo restaurant on Scottsdlae Road.Great Tapenyaki

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Arizona
Oct 25, 2010

Unexpected lower quality

I should have read the advertisement more closely. Basically room was a renovated studio apartment. Small TV with fading color. Internet access was additioanal fee. Ammmentities were what you would expect in an apartment complex, not a hotel. Complex was renovated for Time Share. Check in kept wanting me to take a tour. Location was more than walking distance to anywhere.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top