$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place to stay!!!!

The Villas went above and beyond what we had expected!! We had a one bedroom suit. I was on the... See full review

  • ADankers
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly Staff, Large Spacious Rooms at an affordable price See full review

  • Christy12
  • Sep 22, 2014
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • The outdoor pools are closed due to maintenance until 23 Jan 2015. There will be some noise associated with this project as the work progresses. The outdoor Adult Jacuzzi remains available for guests and daily shuttle services are provided for guests interested in utilizing the pool 10 minutes away from Scottsdale Links Resort.
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running hard
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great Stay Romantic Vacation

From the greeting to the room our stay was great. It met all of our expectations and more. This was a quick romantic get away and it turned out wonderful. Pool, workout room, bar bq area and just the atmoshpere was perfect. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scuba1
Business
Michigan
Sep 30, 2011

Food

Continental Breakfast didn't start until 9am, They had no restaurant but the one next door offered 20% off for them. Unfortunately there was no side walk and the property was a block away. My wife tripped walking back from dinner and fell, bloodying her knees and damaging her elbow which required an x-ray when we got back home from our trip. For that reason, I wouldn't go back. Not friendly for those who need to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi R
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Comfort and Economical

Well done property in an area of other resorts in Scottsdale thus it's easy to get to so many fine shops and restaurants plus the desert activities abound. Room was well appointed, modern update, with kitchen. This property is part of the Diamond Resorts time share world thus they will ask you to attand a 90min presentation along with a $25 deposit then after the "Sales" pitch you will get the deposit refunded and receive a gift. Ours was $100 visa card which basically paid for most of the 3 day stay. You do not have to do this remember its a Time Share property sales pitch. Id stay again as its a bargin spot in Scottsdale where high rent is abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biddle
Business
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Dated timeshare resort but still a great place

The "resort" was really tucked away and hard to find, and I'm a local. Once I found the place, though, I enjoyed it. The room was pretty small but did have a kitchenette and medium sized fridge, dishwasher and dishes. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just an enormous shower. The pool was the main draw for me and the kids. We spent most of our time there and it was definitely an older crowd than I was hoping for. The resort does have a kiddie pool section with a shallow pool and a large splash pad, so the kids had a great time. The teenaged kids also enjoyed hanging at the pool, getting free chips and salsa, and frequenting the cafe. Overall, it was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben P
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

A very nice place for the money!

I thought that this studio apartment with kitchenette was perfect for me. The resort is attractive and the unit is clean and updated. I was in Scottsdale on business and the location was ideal...a very quiet restful place where i could relax after the heat and running! Easily one of the best values i've found. Complaints.... well my reservation was lost, no real morning restaurant till 8:30 am, coffee machine in the lobby didn't work , but still perfect for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSK401
Business
Monrovia, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great value getaway

We were in a hurry to get to a family get together when we arrived and they processed us quickly. They really wanted us to attend a sales pitch the next day and had a hard time taking NO for the answer, but finally I just walked away. The room was fantastic and bed was very comfortable. I reported a problem with the extemely low flow shower as we were leaving. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take 101 and exit south on Scottsdale Rd to Princess Dr, east, then continue to end of Princess Dr to get to Villa Mirage Resort; otherwise you will have to call to get directions if you enter from Hayden Rd

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
.
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful

I was quite shocked when we were told to go across to the other desk to pick up our frree gift only to find out that it was a sales pitch for time sharing. The sales pitch for time share was not listed on the web. The woman was very pleasant but extremely pushy even after we told her we were not interested in time sharing at all. Basically, we had to walk away from her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 5, 2011

scottsdale hotel

Absolute disaster - I went to this property with my Son. The prominently pictured pool on the website was closed. No mention was made when booking. The restaurant which was also displayed in the ad was closed. When I asked for my money back, I got a lot of blather about booking thru a third party, yak yak. It was 113 degrees the day I was in Scottsdale so the main activity we planned was hanging at the pool and that didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earle the Pearl
Business
Prescott, AZ
Jul 22, 2011

Good location for price

We had a renovated unit that was excellent. Too bad there are no elevators. Great beds. There should be a children's pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P.F.Chang's

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Portland, OR
Jul 11, 2011

Not quite what I was looking for...

The studio apartment was compact and clean, with plenty of dishes, pots and small appliances. Unfortunately, the next room over was filled with a rowdy crowd that played loud music (really loud, with boisterous sing-alongs and screams) from 1am to 3am each night I was there. One of the other guests asked them to keep it down, and a shouting match of foul language ensued. This is a time share facility, and didn't have the amenities, such as onsite restaurants, that I hoped to find. It is located at the far end of a cul-de-sac, in a relatively undeveloped area, so use of a car is mandatory for shopping and entertainment. In defense of the management, I did not report the problem with the other guests until I checked out.. a day early.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Make sure to visit Taliesin West, the winter workshop and home of Frank Lloyd Wright.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top