$65 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 3, 2015 Check-out: Aug 6, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
View map of 7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
84 out of 84
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydni
Business
Niles, Michigan
Nov 14, 2011

good, basic

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running hard
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great Stay Romantic Vacation

From the greeting to the room our stay was great. It met all of our expectations and more. This was a quick romantic get away and it turned out wonderful. Pool, workout room, bar bq area and just the atmoshpere was perfect. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scuba1
Business
Michigan
Sep 30, 2011

Food

Continental Breakfast didn't start until 9am, They had no restaurant but the one next door offered 20% off for them. Unfortunately there was no side walk and the property was a block away. My wife tripped walking back from dinner and fell, bloodying her knees and damaging her elbow which required an x-ray when we got back home from our trip. For that reason, I wouldn't go back. Not friendly for those who need to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own food

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi R
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Comfort and Economical

Well done property in an area of other resorts in Scottsdale thus it's easy to get to so many fine shops and restaurants plus the desert activities abound. Room was well appointed, modern update, with kitchen. This property is part of the Diamond Resorts time share world thus they will ask you to attand a 90min presentation along with a $25 deposit then after the "Sales" pitch you will get the deposit refunded and receive a gift. Ours was $100 visa card which basically paid for most of the 3 day stay. You do not have to do this remember its a Time Share property sales pitch. Id stay again as its a bargin spot in Scottsdale where high rent is abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Biddle
Business
Gilbert, AZ, USA
Sep 16, 2011

Dated timeshare resort but still a great place

The "resort" was really tucked away and hard to find, and I'm a local. Once I found the place, though, I enjoyed it. The room was pretty small but did have a kitchenette and medium sized fridge, dishwasher and dishes. The bathroom didn't have a tub, just an enormous shower. The pool was the main draw for me and the kids. We spent most of our time there and it was definitely an older crowd than I was hoping for. The resort does have a kiddie pool section with a shallow pool and a large splash pad, so the kids had a great time. The teenaged kids also enjoyed hanging at the pool, getting free chips and salsa, and frequenting the cafe. Overall, it was very nice. I would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ben P
Business
Denver, CO, USA
Sep 1, 2011

A very nice place for the money!

I thought that this studio apartment with kitchenette was perfect for me. The resort is attractive and the unit is clean and updated. I was in Scottsdale on business and the location was ideal...a very quiet restful place where i could relax after the heat and running! Easily one of the best values i've found. Complaints.... well my reservation was lost, no real morning restaurant till 8:30 am, coffee machine in the lobby didn't work , but still perfect for me!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JSK401
Business
Monrovia, CA, USA
Aug 29, 2011

Great value getaway

We were in a hurry to get to a family get together when we arrived and they processed us quickly. They really wanted us to attend a sales pitch the next day and had a hard time taking NO for the answer, but finally I just walked away. The room was fantastic and bed was very comfortable. I reported a problem with the extemely low flow shower as we were leaving. I would definitely stay here again and recommend to everybody.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: In Hotel

Take 101 and exit south on Scottsdale Rd to Princess Dr, east, then continue to end of Princess Dr to get to Villa Mirage Resort; otherwise you will have to call to get directions if you enter from Hayden Rd

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
.
Aug 5, 2011

Beautiful

I was quite shocked when we were told to go across to the other desk to pick up our frree gift only to find out that it was a sales pitch for time sharing. The sales pitch for time share was not listed on the web. The woman was very pleasant but extremely pushy even after we told her we were not interested in time sharing at all. Basically, we had to walk away from her.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Chicago
Aug 5, 2011

scottsdale hotel

Absolute disaster - I went to this property with my Son. The prominently pictured pool on the website was closed. No mention was made when booking. The restaurant which was also displayed in the ad was closed. When I asked for my money back, I got a lot of blather about booking thru a third party, yak yak. It was 113 degrees the day I was in Scottsdale so the main activity we planned was hanging at the pool and that didn't happen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Earle the Pearl
Business
Prescott, AZ
Jul 22, 2011

Good location for price

We had a renovated unit that was excellent. Too bad there are no elevators. Great beds. There should be a children's pool.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

P.F.Chang's

Back to menu Return to top