$55 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 7, 2014

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
nice place

Neat and clean place. But staff needs to be more customer friendly. See full review

  • AwesomeNew
  • Apr 28, 2014
Loved it

We stayed four nights and enjoyed them all. The trip was for Spring Training so baseball took up a... See full review

  • Mariners and Giants fans
  • Mar 28, 2013
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6478 -111.9126
Area served
Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa, AZ
Nearby airports
SCF Phoenix-Scottsdale 2 miles DVT Phoenix-Deer Valley 10 miles PHX Phoenix International 16 miles MSC Mesa Falcon Field 17 miles
Area description
Located in prestigious North Scottsdale just minutes from museums, upscale shopping, premium golf courses, and enjoyable hiking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammie B
southern oregon coast on the ocean
Jul 31, 2012

very nice but too pushy about selling time share

After we finally found it (very hard to find) we were very impressed however we were approached by the pushy conseirge before we even checkjed in. We said we would think about going on the tour until she pushed us so hard for an answer right then and there we decided against it. After that she was not helpful at all and any questions we asked about Scottsdale she told us to google for the answers. Hmmm I thought that was her job. Other than that one person everybody else was polite and made us feel welcome. We loved the pool and the studio was perfect for my hubby and I. We would definately book there again if we do not have to deal with buying a time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to ask for driving instructions when you check in . They have them but you have to ask for them.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver
Jun 7, 2012

Check out at 10:00 am??Really???

The rooms are nice, I travel every week for my job and I have never had to check out at 10:00 am. I wanted to let my kids swim for awhile in the morning but they were at the door wanting me out at 10:00 am sharp. Since you also can't check in until 4:00 pm, it limited time for my kids to enjoy the place which is the reason I went there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of Restaurants off of Scottsdale Road

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reblyn
Fresno, CA
Mar 29, 2012

Beware When Checking in you get tricked into timeshare sales pitch!

Went for Baseball Spring Traing trip. Upon arrival I was pretty much told I had to spend 90 minutes for a sales pitch & pay $25.00 (ltr refunded). I did not attend. We stayed 6 days our room was Never cleaned & we just reused our towels. Next time I will book with a chain hotel, so there are no surprises & know the room will be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yume Sushi

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurar
Dever
Nov 23, 2011

Nice place

Pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Good value. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydni
Business
Niles, Michigan
Nov 14, 2011

good, basic

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running hard
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great Stay Romantic Vacation

From the greeting to the room our stay was great. It met all of our expectations and more. This was a quick romantic get away and it turned out wonderful. Pool, workout room, bar bq area and just the atmoshpere was perfect. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
running hard
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Oct 1, 2011

Great Stay Romantic Vacation

From the greeting to the room our stay was great. It met all of our expectations and more. This was a quick romantic get away and it turned out wonderful. Pool, workout room, bar bq area and just the atmoshpere was perfect. We will be back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scuba1
Michigan
Sep 30, 2011

Food

Continental Breakfast didn't start until 9am, They had no restaurant but the one next door offered 20% off for them. Unfortunately there was no side walk and the property was a block away. My wife tripped walking back from dinner and fell, bloodying her knees and damaging her elbow which required an x-ray when we got back home from our trip. For that reason, I wouldn't go back. Not friendly for those who need to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own food

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
scuba1
Michigan
Sep 30, 2011

Food

Continental Breakfast didn't start until 9am, They had no restaurant but the one next door offered 20% off for them. Unfortunately there was no side walk and the property was a block away. My wife tripped walking back from dinner and fell, bloodying her knees and damaging her elbow which required an x-ray when we got back home from our trip. For that reason, I wouldn't go back. Not friendly for those who need to eat.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
4
Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

Bring your own food

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Luigi R
Business
San Diego, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Comfort and Economical

Well done property in an area of other resorts in Scottsdale thus it's easy to get to so many fine shops and restaurants plus the desert activities abound. Room was well appointed, modern update, with kitchen. This property is part of the Diamond Resorts time share world thus they will ask you to attand a 90min presentation along with a $25 deposit then after the "Sales" pitch you will get the deposit refunded and receive a gift. Ours was $100 visa card which basically paid for most of the 3 day stay. You do not have to do this remember its a Time Share property sales pitch. Id stay again as its a bargin spot in Scottsdale where high rent is abound.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top