$100 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jan 4, 2015 Check-out: Jan 7, 2015

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
90 reviews
Great place to stay!!!!

The Villas went above and beyond what we had expected!! We had a one bedroom suit. I was on the... See full review

  • ADankers
  • Sep 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Friendly Staff, Large Spacious Rooms at an affordable price See full review

  • Christy12
  • Sep 22, 2014
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and Fees
  • The outdoor pools are closed due to maintenance until 23 Jan 2015. There will be some noise associated with this project as the work progresses. The outdoor Adult Jacuzzi remains available for guests and daily shuttle services are provided for guests interested in utilizing the pool 10 minutes away from Scottsdale Links Resort.
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (90)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
90 out of 90
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
3.9
Room comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cdjsea
Business
Arizona
Oct 25, 2012

Villa

Great place to be away from home but feel like home. Received upgrade to larger room which was really nice.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shafty
Business
Denver, Co.
Sep 26, 2012

good value

It was good value for the money. I would go there again

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nicole1984
Business
Fenton, mi
Sep 19, 2012

Amazing hotel

Only thing is internet isnt free but rest was great

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Danielle B
Business
Marlton, NJ
Sep 18, 2012

Great for Families & Couples

We had a great time just relaxing by their pool w/ a waterfall. On the weekend they had lots of activities for adults and children. They had trivia at the pool for adults and the children if they could answer any questions. They also had pool activities for the kids and one thing we enjoyed as a family was the "Dive-In Movie" they had a projector at the pool and my husband and I watched from the lounge chairs while our daughter floated in the pool and watched Garfield the Movie. Great place to stay for the price! Would definitely stay there again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The Oasis Cafe is located on-site. They are open 7 days a week but close at 7pm every evening, so get there by 6:30pm if you want to order food!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deyanpetak
Business
spring valley,ca
Aug 13, 2012

Great value!

We stayed for two nights for the first time at this resort. The grounds and rooms were fantastic and the atmosphere was extremely family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jammie B
Business
southern oregon coast on the ocean
Jul 31, 2012

very nice but too pushy about selling time share

After we finally found it (very hard to find) we were very impressed however we were approached by the pushy conseirge before we even checkjed in. We said we would think about going on the tour until she pushed us so hard for an answer right then and there we decided against it. After that she was not helpful at all and any questions we asked about Scottsdale she told us to google for the answers. Hmmm I thought that was her job. Other than that one person everybody else was polite and made us feel welcome. We loved the pool and the studio was perfect for my hubby and I. We would definately book there again if we do not have to deal with buying a time share.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

be sure to ask for driving instructions when you check in . They have them but you have to ask for them.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Jun 7, 2012

Check out at 10:00 am??Really???

The rooms are nice, I travel every week for my job and I have never had to check out at 10:00 am. I wanted to let my kids swim for awhile in the morning but they were at the door wanting me out at 10:00 am sharp. Since you also can't check in until 4:00 pm, it limited time for my kids to enjoy the place which is the reason I went there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
4
Location:
1
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A lot of Restaurants off of Scottsdale Road

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
reblyn
Business
Fresno, CA
Mar 29, 2012

Beware When Checking in you get tricked into timeshare sales pitch!

Went for Baseball Spring Traing trip. Upon arrival I was pretty much told I had to spend 90 minutes for a sales pitch & pay $25.00 (ltr refunded). I did not attend. We stayed 6 days our room was Never cleaned & we just reused our towels. Next time I will book with a chain hotel, so there are no surprises & know the room will be cleaned.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Yume Sushi

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
laurar
Business
Dever
Nov 23, 2011

Nice place

Pleasantly surprised at how nice it was. Good value. No complaints.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Cydni
Business
Niles, Michigan
Nov 14, 2011

good, basic

The room was comfortable and clean. The staff was helpful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top