$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 20, 2014 Check-out: Jul 23, 2014

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

3 stars
7887 East Princess Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85255
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
nice place

Neat and clean place. But staff needs to be more customer friendly. See full review

  • AwesomeNew
  • Apr 28, 2014
Loved it

We stayed four nights and enjoyed them all. The trip was for Spring Training so baseball took up a... See full review

  • Mariners and Giants fans
  • Mar 28, 2013
North Scottsdale condos located near the TPC Scottsdale golf complex
Kitchens, private balconies and terraces, and spacious floor plans provide guests with the comforts of home at Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Beautifully landscaped grounds, towering palm trees and mountain views establish unmistakable sense of place. This North Scottsdale property puts every corner of The Valley of the Sun within easy reach - attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre and the Arizona Science Center are just minutes away. At the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, take advantage of tennis courts and 24-hour fitness rooms. 
Highlights
  • Outdoor pool, Jacuzzi and tennis courts
  • Free parking
  • All-age activities including crafts, games and more
Location
Less than a mile from the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort, TPC Scottsdale is Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. 
Rooms
Choose from studio, one- or two-bedroom suites at the Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort. Kitchenettes or fully equipped kitchens allow guests to cook at home and cut down on food costs. Air conditioning, coffee-maker, DVD players, wireless Internet access and personal voicemail are some of the comforts of home. One- and two-bedroom units include fireplaces to warm up cool desert nights. A washer and dryer provide additional convenience. Housekeeping service is available (fees apply). 
Features
A dip in the outdoor pool is the perfect way to cool off during a hot Arizona afternoon, while Jacuzzis ease tired muscles after a round of golf at a local course. Inquire with the concierge to make a massage therapy appointment. A children's pool, 24-hour fitness rooms and on-site tennis courts are also available. 

Many Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort guests enjoy swimming and sunbathing, but for those looking for a little more activity, the resort organizes many on-site activities. Resort staff can also provide information about local Jeep tours and Grand Canyon day trips. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (16 mi/25.8 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (0.3 mi/0.6 km) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1 mi/1.7 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (1.2 mi/1.9 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (10.1 mi/16.3 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.8 mi/17.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.7 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.8 mi/22.2 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.5 km) 
Policies and fees
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Children's splash pad, 24 hour Fitness room, Tennis courts, Putting green, bocce ball court, horseshoes, garden chess); Garden gas grills; Fire pit; Children's Playground; Seasonal activities; 24 hour complimentary lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet; boarding pass printing
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $100 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged.
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
These luxurious 1100 square foot two bedroom condo-style suites are a combination of the Studio and the One Bedroom connecting suites. This suite includes one king size bed, one queen size bed and two sofa sleepers.
Studio includes free parking
This 350 square foot studio suite features a queen bed, double/full sofa sleeper, partial kitchen with microwave/convection oven combo, medium size refrigerator, TV with remote, direct dial phones and messaging, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, and balcony or patio.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
This spacious 750 square foot one bedroom suite featuring a king bed, double/full sofa sleeper, fully equipped kitchen with refrigerator, stove, microwave, coffee maker, toaster, blender, pots, pans and dishes, living and dining area with fireplace, TV, stereo, tub and separate shower, air conditioning, alarm clock, iron and board, washer and dryer, direct dial phones and messaging, and balcony or patio.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.6478 -111.9126
Area served
Scottsdale, Phoenix, Mesa, AZ
Nearby airports
SCF Phoenix-Scottsdale 2 miles DVT Phoenix-Deer Valley 10 miles PHX Phoenix International 16 miles MSC Mesa Falcon Field 17 miles
Area description
Located in prestigious North Scottsdale just minutes from museums, upscale shopping, premium golf courses, and enjoyable hiking.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.2
Value:
4.2

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deyanpetak
Business
spring valley,ca
Aug 13, 2012

Great value!

We stayed for two nights for the first time at this resort. The grounds and rooms were fantastic and the atmosphere was extremely family oriented.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
evil kentran
scottsdale az
Jul 7, 2014

cozy hotel

nice location with great staff!! not too far from shopping and dining.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

close to shopping center.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Grants, NM
Jun 28, 2014

pretty good value

staff were cool and pleasant especially the concierge and the cleaning staff. We got a good deal online for long term stay of 10 days. They didnt want to allow a late check out time, and the resort fee seems a little excessive, but having the kitchen area is great when staying a long time. price was comparable to regular hotel. My wife was there for major surgery and then some recovery time at the hotel. Location is ideal for this purpose, we have used this resort in the past. The pool, hot tubs, workout room restaurant are all excellent.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

My wife and I loved fish tacos at Coconuts, the staff were super friendly and customer focused, just down the road from the resort off Scottsdale and Bell

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
AwesomeNew
Business
Huntington Beach, CA
Apr 28, 2014

nice place

Neat and clean place. But staff needs to be more customer friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Time-saving tip: Not Applicable

All entertainment places are half hour away from hotel in Scottsdale blvd.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Narnie
Calgary, Alberta
Feb 26, 2014

Scottsdale getaway

Stayed here for 6 nights in Feb 2014. The location was just what I was looking for as it is close to West World, Loop 101and easy to get to downtown Scottsdale. Didn't use any resort amenities other than WiFi. The $15/day resort fee seems like a money grab and not worth it. The room was spotlessly clean, well maintained and complete with the kitchen comforts of home. The bed was okay, but the pillows were awful! I found that I did not wake feeling rested each morning - not what you want from a vacation. This is a timeshare property that I rented for a week. I no sooner checked in and the staff were hounding me to attend a presentation or to buy a 3 night come back free promotion. I'm not completely adverse to checking out what deals could be had, but the staff should wait a day or two before pitching it. I literally had walked into my room and they were on the phone asking if I wanted to buy in, etc. Didn't even know if I liked the facility or not. Overall, not sure if I'd stay there again. Love the location and cleanliness, but can't have a vacation where I don't get good sleep and feel rested.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Some Burros in Promenade shopping plaza (off Frank Lloyd Wright) is really good! It's fast food Mexican, but tastes very fresh and not like the other fast food chains.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Coppo
Scottsdale, AZ
Jan 19, 2014

working vacation

This was my third year staying here, I love it. Graet location, easy to get a round and in a great city.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

More shopping then you could even want.

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Angelica84
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Oct 2, 2013

Quirky

The first thing I wanted to do was lay down. I stumble in to a dark room that is hot and damp. Fumble for light switches and find lots of extra stuff on the bed. 3 towels, a throw, and oddly a sheet on top of the comforter. The A/C had to be reset by maintenance. I tried to turn on the FM radio and find the tuning knob did not work. Called maintenance again, they gave me a new box that did not even have AM. I gave up. I turn on the TV, and it is the company ceo but oddly this station is very quiet. So I turn up the tv, to hear , then i change the channel and get blasted with noise.. The hot water took 5 minutes to warm up. I never used a coffee maker that collects the coffee... then one dispenses it manually.. Took me a while to get that one. No wifi and no breakfast.. Wifi was 7 bucks. The ironing chord was wrapped so tight it took 5 minutes to work loose and unravel. Also at 4:30 am i was awakened by people slaming car doors.. what else... The chandaler was so low i hit my head. And the table in the kitchen has a big sharp cornered base, and i crunched my foot down on it by accident. Where are the asthetics here.. I found the room damp .. and it had no bath tub. The phone chord kept falling out of the phone because the little lock was broken off and missing. So I wrote this stuff up and told the manager and he did not comp me one bit nor apologize.... So this is why I decided to write the review... all in all, once you discover the quirks you will enjoy it because it is stocked full of all the stuff you need...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
wicz
Business
novi, mi
Oct 1, 2013

excellent location, value

condominium type accommodations, with well-appointed rooms. excellent location near primo shopping, restaurants, convenient to many other resorts. nice pool with waterfall. some childrens' entertainment #evening poolside movie#. this lodging is easily the best value for this very upscale area. 30 minutes from main airport, 5 minutes from regional airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Rick from wisconsin
Milwaukee,wi.
Aug 26, 2013

Great place

We had a great stay and would go again, room are very nice

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
pandark234
Sacraento
Aug 6, 2013

Nice Hotel

Everything was really nice in this hotel, except for parking space.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Villa Mirage Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
J nickname
Business
Denver, Colorado
Jun 8, 2013

Convenient location

No maid service unless you stay for 5 nights. Water pressure in shower was weak. No hot water until you let it run for a long while .. Facility had ample parking but the ones nearby were blocked off for construction workers (!?) who started work next am.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top