$199 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 8, 2015 Check-out: Sep 9, 2015

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
View map of 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
148 reviews
Great stay

Very clean, appropriately decorated and comfortable rooms. Quiet, no noise, beautiful common areas... See full review

  • Eric W.
  • Mar 10, 2015
New Years retreat

Reasonably priced. Good location near Camelback Mountain. We went after Christmas and through New... See full review

  • Pedro
  • Jan 17, 2015

Scottsdale Resort is the ultimate in convenience and luxury, with old-world charm and modern comforts. The resort is surrounded by two 18-hole championship golf courses and features lush landscaping, jogging trails, two pools, four tennis courts & basketball courts. Other amenities include a fully equipped Fitness Center, a Salon and Spa, as well as award-winning cuisine, Sangria's lounge and billiards room, a business center and 50 meeting rooms including three beautiful ballrooms.

The resort's accessible features include valet parking or two self-parking handicapped spaces approximately 80 yards from the main entrance with access for people in wheelchairs to the lobby, lounge, restaurants, spa and 278 of our 326 guest rooms. Dining and some guest rooms are reached via elevator. Access the public areas of the resort through the exterior push-button door near room 107, another 15 yards from parking, after 10pm until 6am. The main entrance is staffed to open doors at all other hours. Although our Front Desk does not have a lowered counter for check-in/check-out, people in wheelchairs can be accommodated at the adjacent Concierge Desk. All meeting rooms and areas are fully-accessible.

Pets allowed free of charge with $150 refundable deposit. $150 refundable pet deposit is required against possible cleaning costs or damage. Pets must be non-poisonous and crated animals (resort does not provide crates.) Pets may not be left unattended in room unless crated and employees will not enter pet occupied room unless owner is present.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★
$82
4.2 / 5 136 reviews
★★★
$43
3.8 / 5 605 reviews
★★★★
$80
3.9 / 5 61 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.0 / 5 203 reviews
★★★
$60
4.3 / 5 74 reviews
★★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 113 reviews
★★★★
$77
4.3 / 5 136 reviews

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 148
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.1
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.3
Value:
4

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fix it again Tony
Friends
N/A
Feb 24, 2015

Fifth time in Arizona

Excellent hotel and well kept. The only negative is that the pools were not heated but they were not really, really cold. Good location. Good food at the resort. Close to everything.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine111
Friends
Seattle
Jun 3, 2014

Nice weekend stay!

Hotel grounds we're well kept. The most amazing part of the resort is the customer service. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. For example, we were at the pool and realized that we had forgotten to bring sunscreen, the staff drove to the main lobby to get a tube for us and drove it back to the Seclusion pool. The only thing that could have made it better was if the weather wasn't so unbearably hot but then again it's Arizona in June (105 degrees) so pretty much expected and nothing the hotel could have done differently. We also enjoyed the complimentary pool in their restaurant/bar and the delicious Sangrias during happy hour which was between 3-6pm daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Girls weekend fun time
Friends
Monterey, CA
Dec 6, 2013

Old charm

Very lovely grounds. Free Valet was great. Room service was ok food quality and very expensive. $10.00+ in room charges to deliver $30.00 worth of food. The beds were very comfortable and the room was nice and big. However the shower looked clean, but there was old conditioner and an old razor left in there. I little gross. Hotel offered 2 for 1 breakfast buffet for guests. That was very nice over looking the golf course. The hotel was decorated for Christmas and very well done. Overall a good experience.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Breakfast buffet was good.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders family
Friends
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Very nice place to relax...great pool bar

Met our expectations...great pool area with fun bar, food was always good, loved the happy hour specials at Sangrias, bar staff friendly. The golf course setting was beautiful, accommodating for the most part for transportation and activities. Cons: no patio doors to the outside with our room, front desk wasn't always consistent with answers to questions or prompt, no gift shop for fun stuff or clothing. Overall good value though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ready to Move
Friends
Chicago
Apr 4, 2012

This resort was beyond my expectations!

The resort is lovely, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the staff is friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi and the wonderful comfortable outdoor furniture. At nite we sat around the lava rock fire - it could not get any better. The restaurant is superb as is the service. The BEST FRENCH TOAST ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free shuttle (when in Season) to Old Town Scottsdale and several other locations. The Farmer's Market on Saturday is WONDERFUL !

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazed in AZ
Friends
Springfield MO
Apr 2, 2012

Lovely Surroundings

Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was great as well as the relaxing atmosphere. Great food and all-around perfect resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason the Golfer
Friends
Tucson AZ
Feb 16, 2011

Great Staff

Hotel Staff was great! The bar in the hotel closed at 11pm but they stayed open later to accommodate myself and a few of my friends in town. There was also a very cool setting outside of the main lobby that had a big fire pit that me and my friends were able to hang out by without any disruptions. As far as the rooms go, they were decent but the hotel had an older feeling to it making some of the decor seem a bit outdated but besides that rooms were pretty standard in comparison to others in the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Friends
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 20, 2010

Terrible Hotel

Terrible, there were bugs in our bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Friends

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent Customer
Friends
Portland, OR
Sep 10, 2010

Great resort for the price

Spent a lot of time at the pool. Bar/food poolside was great and the service was great. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. Location was great as we used it as our "base" to make day-trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Friends

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommendation by the pool staff to visit a local Mexican Restaurant located in the "Old Town" Scottsdale. Can't remember the name!!!!!

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel_lover
Friends
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 5, 2010

Disapointed

I booked this hotel overnight with some girlfriends for my birthday, hoping to have a quiet, relaxing, luxurious time. Our plan was to spend most of the weekend lounging by the pool and enjoy a restful night's sleep. The pool part, I have to say, was wonderful. BUT...through no fault of the hotel, we were put in a room next to some very noisy guests. Long story short, we were up until 2 a.m. trying to fall asleep, listening to obnoxious laughter and yelling from the next room. We had to call the front desk TWICE to ask them to intervene, when finally the guests moved down to the pool area. The problem being? The pool area was right outside our window...and the guests were being even louder in thier new location. By the time they finally called it a night, I was wide awake. Needless to say, this was not the restful night I was hoping for. The next morning I brought the issue up to the manager, and was told that there are no restrictions on pool usage so there was not much that could be done. While she was polite and professional in her apology, I am still deeply disappointed that the hotel is OK with thier guests having this type of experience. I loved everything else about this hotel, but for this reason I did not feel like a valued guest and would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Friends

Back to menu Return to top