$129 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jun 10, 2015 Check-out: Jun 13, 2015

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
View map of 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
161 reviews
Great stay

Very clean, appropriately decorated and comfortable rooms. Quiet, no noise, beautiful common areas... See full review

  • Eric W.
  • Mar 10, 2015
Great Couples Retreat

The hotel exceeded my expectations. Pricing around in the Scottsdale area brought us to the... See full review

  • Peter S.
  • Feb 18, 2015

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
161 out of 161
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Foxie pewaukee
Business
Pewaukee
Feb 12, 2014

Awesome

Loved the heated pool with salt water! Only complaint in room lighting could be brighter.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Barry S. Washungton
Business
North Carolina
Mar 17, 2014

Awesome and Stupendous

The entire experience from start to completion was astounding. My original reservation was cancelled, but the compensated us with a suite. The kind gesture was more than viable for the error and the rest will only be written in books. Thanks you for a wonderful stay and a breathtaking experience. I graduated from Grand Canyon University with Masters in Leadership, visited the Air Show, Grand Canyon, the movies in Tempe, campus, toured four cities, and rested. This was the best trip ever. Number 1 with no comparisons.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The breakfast was parallel the entire hotel service and experience. Simply wicked!

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Giuseppe
Business
USA
Aug 2, 2007

My review of Scottsdale Resort

We arrived from a long intercontinental trip and it was such a pleasure to find the Scottsdale Resort! Great place, quiet, elegant;just a complaint: too little light in the room!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Soccer dad
Business
Spring, TX.
Dec 9, 2009

Great Hotel for family vacation

wonderfull

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate12
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Apr 2, 2012

Scottsdale Resort

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Scottsdale Resort. All staff were incredibly friendly and outgoing. They all seemed very eager to assist in any way needed. Staff has been provided excellent training, e.g.the bell man provided suggestions to make our next stay with them even better while we were leaving. The only reason I gave 4 stars to amenites, is because we didn't have time to check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ready to Move
Business
Chicago
Apr 4, 2012

This resort was beyond my expectations!

The resort is lovely, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the staff is friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi and the wonderful comfortable outdoor furniture. At nite we sat around the lava rock fire - it could not get any better. The restaurant is superb as is the service. The BEST FRENCH TOAST ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free shuttle (when in Season) to Old Town Scottsdale and several other locations. The Farmer's Market on Saturday is WONDERFUL !

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Loved this place

I have been traveling all over Arizona and I have to say this was my favorite place to stay at. The rooms were quiet and luxurious and comfortable. And there was value in regards to rates. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach JJ
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Outstanding in every way

Everything about the hotel and our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the Palm Court restaurant at the hotel. Everything was delicious and first class. They made us feel like royalty.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevorooney
Business
Santa fe
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place

Driving to and from San Diego we like to stop here,a perfect oasis !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion square is an upscale mall,zippos sports grill is open late ,Butterfields for breakfast is perfect!

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimTon
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2012

Getaway with the boyfriend!

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful time here! The staff were friendly and helpful. The coupons we got when we checked in were great and it was nice to save some money. The resort was very pretty and we loved the location because it was real close to downtown Scottsdale. Also the four star dining in the resort was amazing! I had the scallops and they literally melted in my mouth and had great sauce to go along with it. I also really liked that we could ride bikes there for free there. We played tennis at the resort too and that was nice! The pool was great and bar service was great. Sangria at happy hour was also a plus. The room worked fine just wish there was a fridge we could put our beverages in. We plan on visiting Arizona again in the future thanks to the great time we had here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saddle Ranch Steakhouse was delicious and manager gave us free shots and happy hour made prices real reasonable!

Back to menu Return to top