$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
137 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois soccer mom
San Marino, CA
Nov 23, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

I really only have good things to say about this resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, even asking what floor we wanted to stay on and what view we preferred. Never has any hotel asked me that upon check-in. We were very impressed with our room. It was quite comfortable with ample room for 4 people. The decor was warm and inviting, lots of wood and marble. The closet opens from both sides which was quite unique and offered lots of storage space. Our room had 2 sinks, one with a sit down vanity, which I loved, and it was separate from the rest of the bathroom. It advertises as a smoke free hotel but they do offer ash trays out by the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale has the biggest mall I have ever been to. It has every store you can imagine.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scorpiogirl
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Very nice resort. Understand that it is a conference center, so dealt with a few boisterous individuals in the bar on the weekend. We really enjoyed the pool area and the bar. Did not eat at the high end on site restaurants(pricey)-the one meal we had at the bar (burger & side salad) was great. Looking forward to a return trip and have already recommended to friends. Only down side was not having a mini fridge or micro. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa FL
Nov 14, 2009

Overall good experience

It was a great value. I appreciate the friendly front desk staff and quiet rooms even though the hotel was filled with guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own laptop. free wi fi in the rooms. business center charges $10 per day which is kind of a rip off if you start using at a late hour. It would be better if they charged per 24 hours.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, Wa
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place to get away to.

We went there to relax and were able to do that at the pool and the surrounding walking trails. The pool and lounge areas have ambient music 'everywhere' which you may or may not like, but we were still able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 31, 2009

Good Choice

We stayed in a Casita room and liked it, plush towels and robes, quiet, HDTV. Did not like the surprise at check in of a "Resort charge" of $16 per night, which included "free overnight parking", free high speed internet, two hours of bike rental, fitness center (my husband is disabled). Should have been an option but it was not presented to us as optional. Still a great deal in a beautiful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
St. Patrick
Denver, Colorado
Oct 27, 2009

Great resort

The Scottsdale Resort is a beautiful setting and easy to reach from the Sky Harbor Airport. The rooom was beautiful, clean,great beds and a nice 52" HDTV. I spent a lot of time next to pool which had great lounge chairs and nice service bar. This location was easy access to all of Scottsdales shopping districts. I found a very friendly staff at the front desk and in the sports lounge. I would stay again, especially during the month of October.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Great shops at Scottdales Fashion Square on Camelback

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Knoxville, TN
Oct 26, 2009

Good Experience!!!

I had a great time during my stay. I didn't spend a lot of time at the hotel itself, but the few times i relaxed there was great. I was there in october and there was three conventions going on there and i didn't feel overwhelmed by people. The only thing i was upset about was the $16 resort fee per day. It included fitness access, pool access, biking access, valet parking. And mini bar access. Honestly, working in sales, I can see that it's a way to make money and i don't know if i was able to decline this option, but i'm a health nut so i was working out every day. It's in a beautiful spot in Scottsdale, AZ and close to a lot of restaurants such as J. Alexanders, Marcella's Italian Kitchen, and Blanco's Tacos+tequila.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion Square Mall has many dining options and shopping options in and around its vicinity. One can enjoy a nice Bruschetta from Marcella's Italian Kitchen then go shopping at Christian Audigier or True Religion or possibly Anthropology or Charlotte Russe.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver
Oct 26, 2009

great place to stay

good room. classy look. Charged $18 per daay resort fee That was not expected

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
San Diego, CA
Oct 24, 2009

Nice property

Short stay for business and did not get to enjoy the amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 24, 2009

Nice Spot for a Relaxing Time

Took a trip down to Scottsdale from Boston. Never been to the "desert" so wanted a chance to experience the Southwest. Take this review with a grain of salt since I'm more of a "functional" than a "decorative" kinda of guy... The resort looked very fancy and luxurious with very nice architecture and a lot of green in contrast to the dusty landscapes of Arizona. Our room was originally set up with two queens but we were able to get a room with a King in the Casitas part of the resort. Overall it was a nice room. The bed was comfortable and the LCD TV in the room provided hours of entertainment. Speaking of the TV, the channel selection was a little wonky. It had a few of the local channels and some cable channels as well, but they were finicky at best, sometimes not showing up or appearing frozen for hours. The whole TV system is integrated with some computer application that allows you surf the internet and play games on the TV as well. Unforatunately, I couldn't try any of these other applications because the wireless keyboard the works in conjunction with the remote just didn't work (batteries?) and you couldn't input text with the remote. A few other qualms about the room. The room had a mini-fridge, probably full of alcohol, but it was locked. Would have been nice to bring some of that leftover food we got at the great restaurants back to the hotel instead of throwing it away... or at least have been able to have a cold bottle of water or soda. Also, no ice machines... we called and asked and they offered to bring us some to the room but being stingy I didn't want to have to tip someone to bring me ice. The bathroom was basic tub and washroom. The toilet flush was very weak (had to wack the handle to completely flush) and the thing sounded like it was constantly running, had to close the door at night when we slept... oh and the door didn't close all the way so you couldn't lock it, which was fine since it was just me and the wife but I can see where that would be an incovenience. Maintenance in the room also seemed to be lacking a little bit. There were quite a few light bulbs in the overheads that were not working (burned out?)... and for some reason it always took me three tries with my keycard to get into the room (tho the wife's card worked in one most of the time). The maids were also hard to judge on when they would come. Sometimes we'd be inside the room all day and not hear them knock on our door. Other times we'd be gone all day and come back to find all the towels still on the floor. Once we had come back and they had changed the towels... great! Later we left for about an hour to get a late dinner not expecting anyone to come into our room but when we came back our bed was made... which would have been cool if all our stuff that we left on the bed wasn't folded into the cover. We made sure to put the do not disturb sign up whenever we left from that point on if we did not want them coming into our room. We also tried the breakfast buffet they offered since we had a buy one get one coupon. The food we were offered was a breakfast buffet with your basic staples plus some scrambled eggs, bisquets, bacon... your "cracker barrel" variety, just not as good. We were very surprised when we got the bill! It wasn't even worth half of what they charged, which with the coupon it ended up being near that. We actually went to cracker barrel the next morning. Most of the food there was way over priced for what it was. They also stung us with a "resort fee" on top of our normal room rate for use of the pools, the gym, etc. which would have been ok if we used any of those things. I can't complain about this too much because some people go to these places FOR these things. It's not their fault I didn't take advantage of them. Now it looks like I have nothing but complaints but honestly, the location itslef was nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the trip was very relaxin...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse had the best steak I have ever eaten in my life.

Back to menu Return to top

Change search