$75 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 13, 2014 Check-out: Jul 14, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
218 reviews
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
absoulty perfect hotel

great hotel, great bar, great staff, great food, room was big and everything was just so peaceful... See full review

  • fedexguy856
  • May 27, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (218)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
218 out of 218
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennyduz
millbrae california
Mar 29, 2010

Kevin Trip

Very nice and secluded, yet close to everything we wanted to see in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennyduz
millbrae california
Mar 29, 2010

Kevin Trip

Very nice and secluded, yet close to everything we wanted to see in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
former phoenician
Business
hartford ct
Mar 13, 2010

scottsdale resort

Great location. Great amenities. Excellent restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
former phoenician
Business
hartford ct
Mar 13, 2010

scottsdale resort

Great location. Great amenities. Excellent restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Mar 5, 2010

nice place

It was a quick visit,everything was great. Missed the sunshine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
ct
Mar 5, 2010

nice place

It was a quick visit,everything was great. Missed the sunshine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Don't waste your money....

Frankly, it was totally not worth the money. The hotel and the grounds looked beautiful on the drive up and it was a gorgeous facility. However, the staff was not friendly and they talked down to you each time you asked a question. On top of that the food was really less that stellar. We went to the Sangria Lounge and had some dinner. The food was terrible. It was like eating at a bad no-name restaurant and being charged double. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next day we went to brunch. I was not impressed either. There $50 per person brunch was not work $50. They had bad champagne and the most expensive item they served were shrimp. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tucson, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Don't waste your money....

Frankly, it was totally not worth the money. The hotel and the grounds looked beautiful on the drive up and it was a gorgeous facility. However, the staff was not friendly and they talked down to you each time you asked a question. On top of that the food was really less that stellar. We went to the Sangria Lounge and had some dinner. The food was terrible. It was like eating at a bad no-name restaurant and being charged double. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next day we went to brunch. I was not impressed either. There $50 per person brunch was not work $50. They had bad champagne and the most expensive item they served were shrimp. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken, cowboy from WI.
Almena, WI
Jan 8, 2010

Not SO much!

The minute we got out of our car, a gentelmen asked us " are YOU really checking in?" We replied, Yes. He than told us that we couldn't park there and that he'd park our car in the customer lot. My wife told him that she could do that. After he rolled his eyes he than told her where to park. THAT WAS IT! My wife bitched for 2 hours about the way we were treated. WELCOME TO THE SCOTTSDALE RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken, cowboy from WI.
Almena, WI
Jan 8, 2010

Not SO much!

The minute we got out of our car, a gentelmen asked us " are YOU really checking in?" We replied, Yes. He than told us that we couldn't park there and that he'd park our car in the customer lot. My wife told him that she could do that. After he rolled his eyes he than told her where to park. THAT WAS IT! My wife bitched for 2 hours about the way we were treated. WELCOME TO THE SCOTTSDALE RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Back to menu Return to top