$109 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 29, 2014 Check-out: Dec 31, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
144 reviews
Nice weekend away

Hotel was great. Very nice, relaxing, and well situated. See full review

  • Kenneth K.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Weekend Getaway

Great Hotel and comfortable room. Would go back anytime. See full review

  • andrew j.
  • Dec 23, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (144)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
144 out of 144
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

Quiet and Relaxing

Enjoyable and quiet, just what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Durango, Colorado
Apr 30, 2010

Great deal for the price!

Great location for the Scottsdale area. The restaurant was excellent for our eveing birthday meal. Close to fantastic shopping, golfing, in a beautiful area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travel_lover
Business
Scottsdale, AZ
Apr 5, 2010

Disapointed

I booked this hotel overnight with some girlfriends for my birthday, hoping to have a quiet, relaxing, luxurious time. Our plan was to spend most of the weekend lounging by the pool and enjoy a restful night's sleep. The pool part, I have to say, was wonderful. BUT...through no fault of the hotel, we were put in a room next to some very noisy guests. Long story short, we were up until 2 a.m. trying to fall asleep, listening to obnoxious laughter and yelling from the next room. We had to call the front desk TWICE to ask them to intervene, when finally the guests moved down to the pool area. The problem being? The pool area was right outside our window...and the guests were being even louder in thier new location. By the time they finally called it a night, I was wide awake. Needless to say, this was not the restful night I was hoping for. The next morning I brought the issue up to the manager, and was told that there are no restrictions on pool usage so there was not much that could be done. While she was polite and professional in her apology, I am still deeply disappointed that the hotel is OK with thier guests having this type of experience. I loved everything else about this hotel, but for this reason I did not feel like a valued guest and would not return here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
dennyduz
Business
millbrae california
Mar 29, 2010

Kevin Trip

Very nice and secluded, yet close to everything we wanted to see in Scottsdale.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
former phoenician
Business
hartford ct
Mar 13, 2010

scottsdale resort

Great location. Great amenities. Excellent restaurant!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
ct
Mar 5, 2010

nice place

It was a quick visit,everything was great. Missed the sunshine.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Mar 1, 2010

Don't waste your money....

Frankly, it was totally not worth the money. The hotel and the grounds looked beautiful on the drive up and it was a gorgeous facility. However, the staff was not friendly and they talked down to you each time you asked a question. On top of that the food was really less that stellar. We went to the Sangria Lounge and had some dinner. The food was terrible. It was like eating at a bad no-name restaurant and being charged double. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. The next day we went to brunch. I was not impressed either. There $50 per person brunch was not work $50. They had bad champagne and the most expensive item they served were shrimp. I would not recommend this place to anyone.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Ken, cowboy from WI.
Business
Almena, WI
Jan 8, 2010

Not SO much!

The minute we got out of our car, a gentelmen asked us " are YOU really checking in?" We replied, Yes. He than told us that we couldn't park there and that he'd park our car in the customer lot. My wife told him that she could do that. After he rolled his eyes he than told her where to park. THAT WAS IT! My wife bitched for 2 hours about the way we were treated. WELCOME TO THE SCOTTSDALE RESORT!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
5
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
West Texas
Dec 30, 2009

Scottsdale Resort

a delightful surprise. A true value.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Oakland, CA
Dec 28, 2009

Great place for large dogs

We actually didn't spend a ton of time at the Resort since we were visiting family in the area, but I was still impressed at how nice everything was ~ and I did a complete tour of all their facilities. The best thing, though, was that they accepted large dogs (without an additional fee) ~ we have a 150lb Newfoundland and 70lb Newfie mix and we really wanted them to be able to travel with us for the holidays. The location was great, and the decor is quite nice ~ not exactly my style, but very well done nonetheless!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top