$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
View map of 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Jason the Golfer
Business
Tucson AZ
Feb 16, 2011

Great Staff

Hotel Staff was great! The bar in the hotel closed at 11pm but they stayed open later to accommodate myself and a few of my friends in town. There was also a very cool setting outside of the main lobby that had a big fire pit that me and my friends were able to hang out by without any disruptions. As far as the rooms go, they were decent but the hotel had an older feeling to it making some of the decor seem a bit outdated but besides that rooms were pretty standard in comparison to others in the price range.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Kantenahjojo
Business
Hopkins, MN
Dec 7, 2010

Affordable comfort

We selected the Scottsdale Resort at the last minute and were very pleased. The resort is newly renovated and they did a nice job. We dined at their lounge a couple of times, the service and food were both excellent. The had billiards tables at no charge and my husband kicked my butt about 10 times. We stayed in the Casitas where they had a seperate pool, it was heated and a wonderful place to spend out SUnday afternoon. The golf course is right behind the resort, so were were able to watch some golfers while sunning and swimming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
So. Cal
Nov 22, 2010

Good 4 price but wouldn't call it resort

Football tournament. Some staff members were not to freindly. Correy was great and so were the waiters in the morning during brunch down stairs. Host could have been a little friendlier, she was not very welcoming. Was not happy to know when my son went to the front desk to ask where the restrooms were that the lady attended to other guests before advising him, if she took the time to say just a second please she could have answered him. Beds were comfortable, ample room, TV and wireless was provided free of service. Staffing was not adequate with the numbers of guests they had. Seemed like they were short staffed. We saw to many kids running aroung and no staff around.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

na

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Omaha
Oct 5, 2010

Great Stay!!

Staff was great, treated us very well

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Cincinnati, Ohio
Sep 20, 2010

Terrible Hotel

Terrible, there were bugs in our bed!!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Recent Customer
Business
Portland, OR
Sep 10, 2010

Great resort for the price

Spent a lot of time at the pool. Bar/food poolside was great and the service was great. Very friendly and fun atmosphere. Location was great as we used it as our "base" to make day-trips.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Recommendation by the pool staff to visit a local Mexican Restaurant located in the "Old Town" Scottsdale. Can't remember the name!!!!!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Jefferson, GA
Aug 11, 2010

Great Choice!

Our room had a wonderful view of the golf course. We enjoyed the walking areas, use of the fitness center and bicycles and trails, and the casual restaurant at the hotel. The Scottsdale Resort is very conveniently located to Old Scottsdale and is easily accessible from the SkyHarbor Airport.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Be sure to drive to nearby Old Scottsdale for an excellent flavor of the southwest, great shopping and good choice of restaurants.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
DMB Family
Business
Chicago, Il
Aug 5, 2010

Unbeatable location for the price

The hotel and grounds were beautiful. The room was first rate. It was a bit far off from the main hotel but still a great room. Missed the buy 1 get 1 free coupon when we checked in otherwise we would have had dinner there. Would definitely return!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

The Fashion Mall in Scottsdale is a must see!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
AZ
Aug 2, 2010

Review

short, quiet, expensive

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Tucson, AZ
Jul 6, 2010

Quiet and Relaxing

Enjoyable and quiet, just what we wanted.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top