Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
View map of 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
148 out of 148
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa needs to get away
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend Gateaway

Experience was great. The valet service was excellent. I was surprised that free coffee was available in the room and not in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Needed to Get Away
Business
Mesa, AZ
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect staycation

Great resort! Happy hour is by far one of the best in town. Also appreciated the "adults only" area, even though it comes at an additional cost AND you still have to go to the main areas for dining and a jacuzzi. Breakfast was included with the cost, so all in all it was worth it. I must say that the casitas are small and our bathroom wasn't the tidiest when we arrived--front desk supervisor compensated us for this though. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach JJ
Business
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Outstanding in every way

Everything about the hotel and our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the Palm Court restaurant at the hotel. Everything was delicious and first class. They made us feel like royalty.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Loved this place

I have been traveling all over Arizona and I have to say this was my favorite place to stay at. The rooms were quiet and luxurious and comfortable. And there was value in regards to rates. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ready to Move
Business
Chicago
Apr 4, 2012

This resort was beyond my expectations!

The resort is lovely, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the staff is friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi and the wonderful comfortable outdoor furniture. At nite we sat around the lava rock fire - it could not get any better. The restaurant is superb as is the service. The BEST FRENCH TOAST ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free shuttle (when in Season) to Old Town Scottsdale and several other locations. The Farmer's Market on Saturday is WONDERFUL !

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazed in AZ
Business
Springfield MO
Apr 2, 2012

Lovely Surroundings

Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was great as well as the relaxing atmosphere. Great food and all-around perfect resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate12
Business
Mission Viejo, CA
Apr 2, 2012

Scottsdale Resort

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Scottsdale Resort. All staff were incredibly friendly and outgoing. They all seemed very eager to assist in any way needed. Staff has been provided excellent training, e.g.the bell man provided suggestions to make our next stay with them even better while we were leaving. The only reason I gave 4 stars to amenites, is because we didn't have time to check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
KNH1
Business
Edmonton, AB, Canada
Apr 1, 2012

Last minute golf getaway

Good home base for golf getaway if you are looking for someplace to relax and sleep between rounds. Good value for rate paid. 2 queen bed setup worked well for my wife and I with teenage son. Onsite golf is not very good.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tusch
Business
Toronto, ON, Canada
Mar 16, 2012

wonderful vacation , friendly and efficient staff

only mishap was when we checked into our room - someone had used the room before us, bed was slept on and when we called front desk, she laughed and said that nobody used he room until housekeeping arrived. Apart from this glitch , stay was excellent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Coolidge
Business
San Jose, CA, USA
Mar 13, 2012

Good-looking on the outside, but...

This hotel is a beautiful property with attractive amenities - fountains, pool, grounds. There is a wide range of rooms, and problems with several. We had a very nice room which was located in a series of rooms along a walkway overlooking a sport court. Because the walkway floors were Spanish tile, every person walking in a heel and and every piece of rolling luggage made an echoing noise. Be sure to ask for an inside room where there is a carpeted hallway. I am a pretty sound sleeper and this kept me up most of the night. In addition, the sport court was used by young children VERY early in the AM, and the front desk told us they received MANY noise complaints. We asked to change rooms and were accommodated, but the new room was half the size of our original room with a thermostat with no controls (so you could not change the temp) which was duct taped to the wall. Like I said, nice on the outside, but there are parts of this hotel which are in need of attention.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top