$132 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 5, 2015 Check-out: Apr 8, 2015

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
View map of 7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
152 out of 152
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfecia
Business
Georgia
Mar 28, 2013

A Family Trip

We needed to be in Phoenix for a school function for our son. We decided to turn it into a family getaway. We chose the Scottsdale Resort so we would be comfortable while we were there. Although we didn't have time to really enjoy the amenities of the resort, I'm glad we stayed there. Even my 15 year old, stated it was the best he had ever slept in a hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff that I dealt with were friendly and helpful. If we ever return to Scottsdale again, we would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuna and Nance
Business
Chicago burbs
Mar 6, 2013

Nice resort

Room was nice, clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. Our room was removed from the main part of the resort. Not much seating in the room, even though we had a deluxe king. The small pool was quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goldman's deli

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveScientist
Business
Florida
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful comfort

Lovely hotel with great staff. Nice spacious room. Terrific pool area. Nice lounge. Only complaint regarding listing of airport shuttle in amenities. Shuttle cost more than a cab and for pickup at airport requires 24 hr advance reservation. Take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlin folks
Business
LA
Jan 7, 2013

great family spot

nice place, nice location, nice staff and food, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gospel Greg
Business
Tucson, AZ
Nov 29, 2012

30th Anniversary

Loved it! The Palm Court Restaurant was superb - fantastic service and food. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. Enjoyed time at the pool and evenings on the patio by the fire. The staff was polite, respectful and helpful. Already looking forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to ride a bike on the running/biking trail just a couple blocks from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcresh
Business
Corona, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Great place

This was a great place to stay, everything was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimTon
Business
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2012

Getaway with the boyfriend!

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful time here! The staff were friendly and helpful. The coupons we got when we checked in were great and it was nice to save some money. The resort was very pretty and we loved the location because it was real close to downtown Scottsdale. Also the four star dining in the resort was amazing! I had the scallops and they literally melted in my mouth and had great sauce to go along with it. I also really liked that we could ride bikes there for free there. We played tennis at the resort too and that was nice! The pool was great and bar service was great. Sangria at happy hour was also a plus. The room worked fine just wish there was a fridge we could put our beverages in. We plan on visiting Arizona again in the future thanks to the great time we had here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saddle Ranch Steakhouse was delicious and manager gave us free shots and happy hour made prices real reasonable!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevorooney
Business
Santa fe
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place

Driving to and from San Diego we like to stop here,a perfect oasis !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion square is an upscale mall,zippos sports grill is open late ,Butterfields for breakfast is perfect!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa needs to get away
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend Gateaway

Experience was great. The valet service was excellent. I was surprised that free coffee was available in the room and not in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler2012
Business
Arizona
Jul 16, 2012

Very fun, very affordable.

Four star experience for two star price, can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top