$81 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
137 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (137)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
137 out of 137
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
KimTon
Chicago, Illinois
Oct 22, 2012

Getaway with the boyfriend!

Me and my boyfriend had a wonderful time here! The staff were friendly and helpful. The coupons we got when we checked in were great and it was nice to save some money. The resort was very pretty and we loved the location because it was real close to downtown Scottsdale. Also the four star dining in the resort was amazing! I had the scallops and they literally melted in my mouth and had great sauce to go along with it. I also really liked that we could ride bikes there for free there. We played tennis at the resort too and that was nice! The pool was great and bar service was great. Sangria at happy hour was also a plus. The room worked fine just wish there was a fridge we could put our beverages in. We plan on visiting Arizona again in the future thanks to the great time we had here!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Saddle Ranch Steakhouse was delicious and manager gave us free shots and happy hour made prices real reasonable!

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Stevorooney
Santa fe
Aug 14, 2012

Nice place

Driving to and from San Diego we like to stop here,a perfect oasis !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Fashion square is an upscale mall,zippos sports grill is open late ,Butterfields for breakfast is perfect!

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Papa needs to get away
Tucson, AZ
Aug 6, 2012

Weekend Gateaway

Experience was great. The valet service was excellent. I was surprised that free coffee was available in the room and not in the lobby.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTraveler2012
Arizona
Jul 16, 2012

Very fun, very affordable.

Four star experience for two star price, can't beat it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Just Needed to Get Away
Mesa, AZ
Jul 6, 2012

Perfect staycation

Great resort! Happy hour is by far one of the best in town. Also appreciated the "adults only" area, even though it comes at an additional cost AND you still have to go to the main areas for dining and a jacuzzi. Breakfast was included with the cost, so all in all it was worth it. I must say that the casitas are small and our bathroom wasn't the tidiest when we arrived--front desk supervisor compensated us for this though. Would definitely stay again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Coach JJ
San Diego, CA
Jun 20, 2012

Outstanding in every way

Everything about the hotel and our stay was fantastic!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

Definitely eat at the Palm Court restaurant at the hotel. Everything was delicious and first class. They made us feel like royalty.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
New York
May 22, 2012

Loved this place

I have been traveling all over Arizona and I have to say this was my favorite place to stay at. The rooms were quiet and luxurious and comfortable. And there was value in regards to rates. Love it!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Ready to Move
Chicago
Apr 4, 2012

This resort was beyond my expectations!

The resort is lovely, the rooms are spacious and spotless, the staff is friendly and eager to help. I enjoyed the pool and the jacuzzi and the wonderful comfortable outdoor furniture. At nite we sat around the lava rock fire - it could not get any better. The restaurant is superb as is the service. The BEST FRENCH TOAST ever!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: Short walk from hotel

Take the free shuttle (when in Season) to Old Town Scottsdale and several other locations. The Farmer's Market on Saturday is WONDERFUL !

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amazed in AZ
Springfield MO
Apr 2, 2012

Lovely Surroundings

Really enjoyed the stay. The staff was great as well as the relaxing atmosphere. Great food and all-around perfect resort.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

Great Breakfast

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Kate12
Mission Viejo, CA
Apr 2, 2012

Scottsdale Resort

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at The Scottsdale Resort. All staff were incredibly friendly and outgoing. They all seemed very eager to assist in any way needed. Staff has been provided excellent training, e.g.the bell man provided suggestions to make our next stay with them even better while we were leaving. The only reason I gave 4 stars to amenites, is because we didn't have time to check them out.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top

Change search