$159 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 23, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Debbie from Kansas
Wellsville, Kansas
Jul 22, 2013

Family and Friends Vacation

My young adult children had never stayed at a place like this before. Our vacations had always been camping trips. They loved it. It was quiet and peaceful, at times it seemed like we were the only ones there. The staff was very friendly and eager to help when asked. It was a very wonderful time for all of us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
My nickname was too short
Tucson, AZ
Jul 12, 2013

Pleasant and Relaxing

From their opening the front door to welcome me, until their opening the same door to send me on my way, the experience was quite pleasant and relaxing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Casino Arizona has an all you can eat king crab and much more dinner on Wednesday and Thursday. They didl't make a profit on me. The crabs were plentiful and meaty, so I didn't leave much room for the rest. I sampled a few deserts that were very good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
CaliMom25
Mission Viejo, California
Jul 8, 2013

Mini family vacation

Our over all stay was awesome.. The staff was friendly, room service was good and of course the pool was 24 hrs... I highly recommend this resort. My family and I look forward to returning on our next visit to Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anders family
Minnesota
Apr 23, 2013

Very nice place to relax...great pool bar

Met our expectations...great pool area with fun bar, food was always good, loved the happy hour specials at Sangrias, bar staff friendly. The golf course setting was beautiful, accommodating for the most part for transportation and activities. Cons: no patio doors to the outside with our room, front desk wasn't always consistent with answers to questions or prompt, no gift shop for fun stuff or clothing. Overall good value though.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Alfecia
Georgia
Mar 28, 2013

A Family Trip

We needed to be in Phoenix for a school function for our son. We decided to turn it into a family getaway. We chose the Scottsdale Resort so we would be comfortable while we were there. Although we didn't have time to really enjoy the amenities of the resort, I'm glad we stayed there. Even my 15 year old, stated it was the best he had ever slept in a hotel. The room was comfortable and clean. The staff that I dealt with were friendly and helpful. If we ever return to Scottsdale again, we would definitely stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tuna and Nance
Chicago burbs
Mar 6, 2013

Nice resort

Room was nice, clean, but nothing out of the ordinary. Our room was removed from the main part of the resort. Not much seating in the room, even though we had a deluxe king. The small pool was quiet and private.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Goldman's deli

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DaveScientist
Business
Florida
Feb 26, 2013

Beautiful comfort

Lovely hotel with great staff. Nice spacious room. Terrific pool area. Nice lounge. Only complaint regarding listing of airport shuttle in amenities. Shuttle cost more than a cab and for pickup at airport requires 24 hr advance reservation. Take a cab.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
travlin folks
LA
Jan 7, 2013

great family spot

nice place, nice location, nice staff and food, clean room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gospel Greg
Tucson, AZ
Nov 29, 2012

30th Anniversary

Loved it! The Palm Court Restaurant was superb - fantastic service and food. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. Enjoyed time at the pool and evenings on the patio by the fire. The staff was polite, respectful and helpful. Already looking forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to ride a bike on the running/biking trail just a couple blocks from the resort.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mcresh
Business
Corona, CA
Oct 29, 2012

Great place

This was a great place to stay, everything was very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search