$81 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 29, 2014 Check-out: Sep 1, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
220 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort & Conference Center's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (220)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
220 out of 220
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Mother /daughter team
Pleasant Hill, CA
Nov 29, 2009

A great plaace to relax

The room appointments were both beautiful and comfortable. The front desk and all the staff were exceptionally friendly. This was a very inviting setting for the Thanksgiving break.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois soccer mom
San Marino, CA
Nov 23, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

I really only have good things to say about this resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, even asking what floor we wanted to stay on and what view we preferred. Never has any hotel asked me that upon check-in. We were very impressed with our room. It was quite comfortable with ample room for 4 people. The decor was warm and inviting, lots of wood and marble. The closet opens from both sides which was quite unique and offered lots of storage space. Our room had 2 sinks, one with a sit down vanity, which I loved, and it was separate from the rest of the bathroom. It advertises as a smoke free hotel but they do offer ash trays out by the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale has the biggest mall I have ever been to. It has every store you can imagine.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lois soccer mom
San Marino, CA
Nov 23, 2009

A wonderful place to stay

I really only have good things to say about this resort. The staff was friendly and helpful, even asking what floor we wanted to stay on and what view we preferred. Never has any hotel asked me that upon check-in. We were very impressed with our room. It was quite comfortable with ample room for 4 people. The decor was warm and inviting, lots of wood and marble. The closet opens from both sides which was quite unique and offered lots of storage space. Our room had 2 sinks, one with a sit down vanity, which I loved, and it was separate from the rest of the bathroom. It advertises as a smoke free hotel but they do offer ash trays out by the pool. We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale has the biggest mall I have ever been to. It has every store you can imagine.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scorpiogirl
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Very nice resort. Understand that it is a conference center, so dealt with a few boisterous individuals in the bar on the weekend. We really enjoyed the pool area and the bar. Did not eat at the high end on site restaurants(pricey)-the one meal we had at the bar (burger & side salad) was great. Looking forward to a return trip and have already recommended to friends. Only down side was not having a mini fridge or micro. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scorpiogirl
Tacoma, WA
Nov 18, 2009

Enjoyed our stay

Very nice resort. Understand that it is a conference center, so dealt with a few boisterous individuals in the bar on the weekend. We really enjoyed the pool area and the bar. Did not eat at the high end on site restaurants(pricey)-the one meal we had at the bar (burger & side salad) was great. Looking forward to a return trip and have already recommended to friends. Only down side was not having a mini fridge or micro. Thanks!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa FL
Nov 14, 2009

Overall good experience

It was a great value. I appreciate the friendly front desk staff and quiet rooms even though the hotel was filled with guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own laptop. free wi fi in the rooms. business center charges $10 per day which is kind of a rip off if you start using at a late hour. It would be better if they charged per 24 hours.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
tampa FL
Nov 14, 2009

Overall good experience

It was a great value. I appreciate the friendly front desk staff and quiet rooms even though the hotel was filled with guests.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

bring your own laptop. free wi fi in the rooms. business center charges $10 per day which is kind of a rip off if you start using at a late hour. It would be better if they charged per 24 hours.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, Wa
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place to get away to.

We went there to relax and were able to do that at the pool and the surrounding walking trails. The pool and lounge areas have ambient music 'everywhere' which you may or may not like, but we were still able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Everett, Wa
Nov 6, 2009

Nice place to get away to.

We went there to relax and were able to do that at the pool and the surrounding walking trails. The pool and lounge areas have ambient music 'everywhere' which you may or may not like, but we were still able to relax.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Colorado Springs
Oct 31, 2009

Good Choice

We stayed in a Casita room and liked it, plush towels and robes, quiet, HDTV. Did not like the surprise at check in of a "Resort charge" of $16 per night, which included "free overnight parking", free high speed internet, two hours of bike rental, fitness center (my husband is disabled). Should have been an option but it was not presented to us as optional. Still a great deal in a beautiful resort!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top