$111 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 22, 2014 Check-out: Sep 24, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Boston, MA
Oct 24, 2009

Nice Spot for a Relaxing Time

Took a trip down to Scottsdale from Boston. Never been to the "desert" so wanted a chance to experience the Southwest. Take this review with a grain of salt since I'm more of a "functional" than a "decorative" kinda of guy... The resort looked very fancy and luxurious with very nice architecture and a lot of green in contrast to the dusty landscapes of Arizona. Our room was originally set up with two queens but we were able to get a room with a King in the Casitas part of the resort. Overall it was a nice room. The bed was comfortable and the LCD TV in the room provided hours of entertainment. Speaking of the TV, the channel selection was a little wonky. It had a few of the local channels and some cable channels as well, but they were finicky at best, sometimes not showing up or appearing frozen for hours. The whole TV system is integrated with some computer application that allows you surf the internet and play games on the TV as well. Unforatunately, I couldn't try any of these other applications because the wireless keyboard the works in conjunction with the remote just didn't work (batteries?) and you couldn't input text with the remote. A few other qualms about the room. The room had a mini-fridge, probably full of alcohol, but it was locked. Would have been nice to bring some of that leftover food we got at the great restaurants back to the hotel instead of throwing it away... or at least have been able to have a cold bottle of water or soda. Also, no ice machines... we called and asked and they offered to bring us some to the room but being stingy I didn't want to have to tip someone to bring me ice. The bathroom was basic tub and washroom. The toilet flush was very weak (had to wack the handle to completely flush) and the thing sounded like it was constantly running, had to close the door at night when we slept... oh and the door didn't close all the way so you couldn't lock it, which was fine since it was just me and the wife but I can see where that would be an incovenience. Maintenance in the room also seemed to be lacking a little bit. There were quite a few light bulbs in the overheads that were not working (burned out?)... and for some reason it always took me three tries with my keycard to get into the room (tho the wife's card worked in one most of the time). The maids were also hard to judge on when they would come. Sometimes we'd be inside the room all day and not hear them knock on our door. Other times we'd be gone all day and come back to find all the towels still on the floor. Once we had come back and they had changed the towels... great! Later we left for about an hour to get a late dinner not expecting anyone to come into our room but when we came back our bed was made... which would have been cool if all our stuff that we left on the bed wasn't folded into the cover. We made sure to put the do not disturb sign up whenever we left from that point on if we did not want them coming into our room. We also tried the breakfast buffet they offered since we had a buy one get one coupon. The food we were offered was a breakfast buffet with your basic staples plus some scrambled eggs, bisquets, bacon... your "cracker barrel" variety, just not as good. We were very surprised when we got the bill! It wasn't even worth half of what they charged, which with the coupon it ended up being near that. We actually went to cracker barrel the next morning. Most of the food there was way over priced for what it was. They also stung us with a "resort fee" on top of our normal room rate for use of the pools, the gym, etc. which would have been ok if we used any of those things. I can't complain about this too much because some people go to these places FOR these things. It's not their fault I didn't take advantage of them. Now it looks like I have nothing but complaints but honestly, the location itslef was nice, the bed was comfortable, the staff was friendly and the trip was very relaxin...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ruth's Chris Steakhouse had the best steak I have ever eaten in my life.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
seattle, wa
Oct 21, 2009

poor housekeeping

The front desk staff was not warm and welcoming when I checked in, but it was late. They also neglected to give me a mini-bar key. The location is great and the hotel COULD be great, but it isn't. My room air conditioning had minimal control and smelled of old smoke. Carpets in the hallways needed cleaning. When I went to shower the first morning I noticed the soap from the last guest was still there and used! When I returned from my meetings I noticed my door ajar and that it didn't close all the way - door strike was off and the door lock attached to the door jam was coming off the wall. To top it off, there was some medicine wrapper/container that was on the floor near the spare bed in the corner that was NOT mine. Clearly, they don't check under the beds for garbage, etc. I also noticed that upon checkin there were several dirty towels and old drinks by the pool. Not inviting and clearly no one was around to clean up. Housekeeping was good about taking care of things after attention to the issue was brought up. However, when I complained to the general manager he was flipant about it and didn't seem that concerned -I don't feel he really listened to my complaints. He stated that they were a luxury establishment and it seemed that he felt that by just stating that everything was ok! The whole staff's attitude is not one of care or concern - it seems that they are just doing a job. If cleanliness is a priority consider this hotel carefully. It could be a very nice place, but seems like they need a re-vamp of staff - management, front desk and housekeeping...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Joe Boo Brown
Washington DC
Oct 19, 2009

Nice, but lack of price transparency

I liked the place, but resort feees that are not optional, should be included in the orginal price. You MUST agree to a $16 per night fee. I don't mind the price, but they should tack it onto the room cost. I understand why, it makes the prices look cheaper, but it feels tacky. Likewise, I asked for the breakfast buffet price but was surprised to see a 21% service fee added on. This is when there were just two people and eating at the restaurant. If a fee is not optional, there's a place to put it, called the price. Otherwise it makes your establishment seem like it's money-grubbing.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tneezy
orange county
Oct 12, 2009

scottsdale

The hotel was great! Great rooms, great service, great facilities!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Downtown scottsdale is awesome! Anything you could want!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
rob the reader
mpls mn
Oct 7, 2009

greatbuy

pool gave us just what we needed. rest and sun!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: In Hotel

use the discount coupons given at the desk.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ka Yi
Santa Barbara, CA
Oct 5, 2009

Scottsdale Resort stay in Pheonix

Nice, quiet, resort setting.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
anon.27
Silicon Valley, CA
Oct 5, 2009

very nice

very confortable, helpful staff, good dining, exersize facilities, overall solid experience, perfect for relaxing weekend

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

hotel has $16/night "resort" fee-not optional

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
San Marcos,CA
Oct 1, 2009

Our View

Lovely resort, wonderful brunch ,but pricey, [...] "resort daily fee" at $16 seemed too high, great location for us

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
eugene, oregon
Sep 29, 2009

Charming!!!

This was a great hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful. You do pay a resort fee, but get use of bikes tennis equipment, parking and internet. I have paid more at other hotels just to connect to wireless! There are two pools, neither are huge, but there's a great pool bar with good happy hour deals. the weekend we were there they also had complmentary barbecue. There is also golf right next door, and the staff was helpful is arragning for us to play at a great price. The best thing about this hotel was it charm and service. I would make this my "staple" hotel in the Scottsdale area!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

there are two resturaunts in the hotel, but downtwon scottsdale is so close, it is worth the drive to go there

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
eugene oregon
Sep 16, 2009

scottsdale stop

good experience again. i will stay here whenever i am in town.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search