$79 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2014 Check-out: Sep 8, 2014

Scottsdale Resort

4 stars
7700 E. McCormick Parkway, Scottsdale, AZ 85258
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
136 reviews
Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous. See full review

  • aandraux
  • Jul 21, 2014
Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and... See full review

  • Resorteraz
  • Jun 16, 2014
Four Diamond resort with first-rate dining, views, recreation
The AAA Four Diamond Scottsdale Resort is a spot-on luxury desert retreat and meeting destination. Old-world hacienda habitat and hospitality is the motif, with splendid decor, tiled waterfalls and patios and glimmering pools amid mountain views and surrounding golf courses. Dining and recreation options abound, with acclaimed au flambe cuisine at the Palm Court, sangria and billiards at Sangria and spa indulgence at Amansala Spa/Salon.
Highlights
  • Seven-mile jogging or bicycle trail
  • Lobby coffee bar
  • Sunday Champagne brunch
Rooms
Residential comfort in the hacienda tradition is found throughout the Scottsdale Resort's 326 guest rooms, casitas and suites. Euro-Mediterranean design graces the wooden blinds, antique brass finishes, canopied beds, chaise lounges and rich jacquard fabrics. Casitas have two-floor living for group retreats, with sumptuous living and dining rooms boasting either a boardroom table or wet bar and four separate guest rooms upstairs. Presidential Suites are an impressive 1,375 feet of suite living. Daily resort fee includes Wi-Fi Internet access.
Features
Amansala Spa/Salon is full-service with private gender-specific health spas with steam, sauna and whirlpools. The Fitness Center is fully equipped and offers fitness classes and personal training. Outdoor recreation options include four lighted tennis courts, bicycle and sport equipment rentals, two heated pools and outdoor whirlpool, basketball and volleyball court and a seven-mile jogging or biking trail.
Dining
The AAA Four Diamond-rated Palm Court offers fine dining with tableside au flambe preparations and nightly entertainment. Open for three meals a day, it's renowned for Sunday brunch. Sangria's bar and billiards room features a full bar, house sangrias and appetizers with a Southwestern flavor. Patio seating with a fireplace is a perfect setting for stargazing. Vista Verde has casual American breakfast, lunch and dinner overlooking mountains and golf-course greens.
Transportation
  • Passenger limo-vans
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor Airport
  • Scottsdale Executive Airport
Attractions
  • Downtown Scottsdale Art & Shopping District (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Taliesen West (8.9 km/14.4 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (7.9 mi/12.8 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (8.7 mi/14 km)
Business
  • 50,000 square feet of versatile meeting rooms and outdoor areas
  • Professional conference planners and full-service media center
  • Full-service business center with self-service equipment in its lobby

Hotel Map

33.5491 -111.916
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Sky Harbor Airport
Area description
Located in the heart of Scottsdale, at the ideal midway point between the unique shopping and cultural activities of Old Town Scottsdale and the upscale dining and nightlife of North Scottsdale. The Scottsdale Resort is nestled away from it all along the fairways of McCormick Ranch. The Resort is 25 minutes from Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport, which is served by all major U.S. air carriers, making it both an ideal family vacation destination and a perfect property for business travelers.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.3 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Resort Rooms

Deluxe Room - 2 Queen Beds
Generously sized guest room with two queen beds, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
Deluxe Room - 1 King Bed
Generously sized guest room with one king bed, accented with rich color, custom furnishings and marble vanities. All rooms have WiFi, 37" flat screen LCD HDTV's, an iPod dock clock, in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, pillow-top mattresses, voicemail, plush robes, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers, and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 2 Queens
Accessible rooms with 2 Queen beds feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.
ADA Deluxe Room - 1 King
Accessible King rooms feature 37inch flat screen HDTVs with premium cable channels, pillowtop mattresses, WiFi, voicemail, lower tubs, hand-held showerheads, shower seats, grab bars at tub and toilets, and wheelchair-friendly desks, vanities and counters in 400 sq. ft. Amenities include in-room safes for up to 2 laptops, iron and ironing board, hairdryers, coffee makers and daily newspapers.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
A wide variety of meeting rooms and facilities, from a Conference Suite for 10 to the 10,000-square-foot Grand Coronado, accommodating up to 1,000 theatre style, enables Scottsdale Resort to offer the most appropriate setting for every meeting purpose. Three of the resort's smaller meeting rooms, the Treaty, Council and Hopi rooms, are ideal for private boardroom meetings and are equally suited to accommodating elegant hosted dinners. The Scottsdale Resort 50 meeting rooms are designed to provide a comfortable and efficient environment for business meetings and conferences. All meeting rooms offer individually controlled lighting, climate control, and near-perfect acoustics.

Dining

Sangria's Bar and Lounge
Sangria's Bar and Lounge features plasma TV's and billiards tables.
Palm Court
Award winning cusine and Sunday Brunch.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (136)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
136 out of 136
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.1

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Gospel Greg
Tucson, AZ
Nov 29, 2012

30th Anniversary

Loved it! The Palm Court Restaurant was superb - fantastic service and food. Our room was comfortable and well furnished. Enjoyed time at the pool and evenings on the patio by the fire. The staff was polite, respectful and helpful. Already looking forward to our next stay there.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Long walk from hotel

Make sure to ride a bike on the running/biking trail just a couple blocks from the resort.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Ryujin Mabuya
Tucson, Arizona
Jul 21, 2014

Way better than expected...

This hotel was one of the nicest we had ever been in. Nice staff, good service and the pool/jacuzzi was the hot spot! Only complaint was the carpet. It smelled like it was cleaned with dirty water when we checked in and during our stay it felt sticky in some spots and itchy in others(Hago!). We only slept in the room so we didnt make it a issue over a 2 nite stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
aandraux
Az, Az
Jul 21, 2014

Wonderful stay

My family and I had a great time during our stay in Scottsdale Resort. Staff was courteous.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Freddie francis
show low az
Jun 23, 2014

great place

Staff was so awesome and professional. Room was quiet, dark and spacious.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Resorteraz
Prescott, AZ
Jun 16, 2014

Secluded and peaceful!

This resort was great! It's tucked away on the golf course so it's surrounded by green grass and other beautiful landscaping. It was easy to forget that you're in the middle of a major city and the desert! I loved that they had a movie theatre to show an evening movie!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Elaine111
Seattle
Jun 3, 2014

Nice weekend stay!

Hotel grounds we're well kept. The most amazing part of the resort is the customer service. They went out of their way to make us feel comfortable. For example, we were at the pool and realized that we had forgotten to bring sunscreen, the staff drove to the main lobby to get a tube for us and drove it back to the Seclusion pool. The only thing that could have made it better was if the weather wasn't so unbearably hot but then again it's Arizona in June (105 degrees) so pretty much expected and nothing the hotel could have done differently. We also enjoyed the complimentary pool in their restaurant/bar and the delicious Sangrias during happy hour which was between 3-6pm daily.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
John Smith
Yuma, AZ
Jun 1, 2014

relocating

Beautiful location... friendly staff...good check in and check out hrs...room wasn't clean there was spider webs on one of the corners and the tub was dirty furniture needed to be dusted

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
fedexguy856
Business
sewell, nj
May 27, 2014

absoulty perfect hotel

great hotel, great bar, great staff, great food, room was big and everything was just so peaceful and relaxing, they go out of there way to make you feel comfortable at this hotel, best hotel in Scottsdale in my opinion

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Money J
Indianapolis
Apr 8, 2014

Poor

This is not a good hotel if you have allergies. The vents are extremely dusty throughout the hotel. The staff at the front desk was great, but the rest of the service was horrible. Our room was never cleaned before 4:30pm, and wait staff was incredibly slow from the restaurants to the pool bar.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DFW visitor
Dallas
Mar 19, 2014

Great place and beautiful setting

Scottsdale Resort on the McCormick Ranch parkway is a beautiful setting, close to many other sights and shopping of Scottsdale. Although not the newest property out there, it is very well maintained and the rooms are large and clean. This is a great property with amenities like tennis, bikes, pools, golf nearby...and great restaurants. A wonderful stay when in the Valley of the Sun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Scottsdale Fashion Square is just south of this facility and it is world class shopping.

Review of Scottsdale Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Daviddon22
Denver, co
Mar 18, 2014

Worst vacation ever

Wanted a relaxing vacation to relax at pool and watch baseball ended up dealing with rude staff, dirty room, and a raw chicken sandwich!! Trent the waiter at pool could be the most rude pompous wait staff person I have ever meet. He should not be in the customer service industry. When I spoke to management they didn't do anything to make the situation better only tell me that I can check out early if I didn't like the accommodations. Rather than try to address issues and change my room or apologize they tell me I can leave!! What world does this make sense so we checked out early. My wife and I moved to the Scottsdale plaza resort and were treated 1000% better than this poorly run motel. I would defiantly classify this place as is motel since all rooms are entered from the outside?? Avoid this place at all costs!! There is a reason they have to sell this rooms for 1/2 on HOtWir

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
1
Value:
1
Entertainment tip: Not Applicable

Avoid!!

Back to menu Return to top

Change search