$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel... See full review

  • Rev. Mio
  • Mar 27, 2014
Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable. See full review

  • Maryrealestateboker
  • Oct 28, 2013
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two double beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail and data ports, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed.
Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two double beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, two upholstered chairs, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (surcharge), 21-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5413 -111.9281
Area served
Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert, Glendale, Fountain Hills, Peoria, Chandler, Carefree, Cave Creek, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Scottsdale Airpark (SCL)
Area description
The resort is three miles north of Oldtown Scottsdale and Art District, near Camelback Mountain and hiking trails, and adjacent to McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park. Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Stadium (Spring Trianing home of The San Francisco Giants), Scottsdale Fashion Square, The Borgata, Taliesin West, Phoenix Zoo, and Desert Botanical Gardens. 25 minutes to downtown Phoenix, featuring Chase Park (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), America West Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Heard Museum, Dodge Theater, and Arizona Science Center.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Shoot a game of pool, play a few holes of Golden Tee, catch some sports action on five large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Caf Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Caf Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.7 / 5
48 out of 48
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

73% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Rev. Deb
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place in the desert!

Hotel staff made this an enjoyable place with helpful tips and added comfort. This is a very beautiful place>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Rev. Deb
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place in the desert!

Hotel staff made this an enjoyable place with helpful tips and added comfort. This is a very beautiful place>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
Grate grandpa
indiana
Aug 5, 2011

hotel stay

It was all right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
az
Aug 2, 2011

unbeatable price.. outstanding service

I was in town for a funeral...inspite of all my grief and sorrow the location and the tranquil beauty offered me some sort of solice..They should however offer some rooms with refrigerators and micros

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
Vegas Rita
Connecticut
Jul 11, 2011

Not worth the deal!

Iam sure that this resort has more to offer during the peak season, so I gave it three stars but it felt like two. That being said, if they are going to offer a lower rate, they should also advertise that the amenities are not offered as well. On my arrival the front entrannce was closed due to paving. ( hot, sticky and smelly tar were a real challenge the whole trip) I went around to the back entrance which had no signs or clearly marked path to the lobby as a detour during the paving. I became trapped in a back lot where a security gaurd sent me back to the front. I went back to the front and found a side entrance, and no parking was available due to staff. I eventually made a parking space in a red zone. I checked in- with no mention of the resort fee I would get charged at the end of my stay as I had prepaid on [...]. I was then given a room three buildings away and was the only oocupant of the building while I was there. I only met two other guests while I was staying there who were spread out in other buildings. It was not safe coming in at night as a single female with an outside room and being alone in the building. They should stick people closer together, even if it means upgrading the room. I felt I was given the "[...]room" as they mentionsed my payment method in a degrading manner. Next day I went to the fitness room.. 108 degrees outside no air conditioning on even though it advertises a 24 hour gym. I found the switches, turned on the lights and air. It did not cool off until I finished my workout. So much for this amenity. When I left the gym, the pavers had tarred the road in front, and I could not get directly back to my room. I had to hop a fence walk outside the resort and then climb back in and walk a good 10 extra minutes back to my room. I then went to the pool.. no services here either.. No one to get you a drink, refurnish towels etc. Rooms are dark and dated, but clean. Finally at check out I was told I owed 40 dollars in resort fees. I said you have got to be kidding, and did not pay them. I have stayed in many resorts off season including the JW Marriot and the services were still on and I was not in constant tar fumes. It was really ridiculous; they should close for repairs or offer a better discount as I really felt ripped off. I would not have been so disappointed if the price was more discounted or the amenities in order. I am not picky, just not a push over and expect something for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Jamba Juice across the street, Plenty of food within 5 miles.. anything you could want.

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Maricopa, az
May 10, 2011

Relaxing and comfortable

My boyfriend and I went to the resort for a "staycation." This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was nice and relaxing. The resort has a classic feel and ambience to it. Slightly on the older side but the pool was nice and cool and the area is the right location to party in old town. I would recommend the resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
JTs Mom
Modesto, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Stay long enough to enjoy it all!

The hotel had many amenities that in our quick 3-day trip we didnt get to enjoy them all. The desk staff were pleasant but I found the staff at the on-site gift shop, spa and restaurants to be very friendly, personable and willing to go the extra mile for us. The spa was wonderful. The pools were great. The grounds were clean and the standard rooms are HUGE! We will be back if we can stay long enough to enjoy everything that the automatic resort fee offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Wine Country
Mar 16, 2011

Beautiful property...but resort fee

The hotel grounds were very beautiful and the swimming pools were awesome. [...].We attended some Giants spring training games that were awesome and within a few miles. There were some fabulous dining options in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Giants spring training games are near by and great!

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Denver, Colroado
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend stay too short

The hotel staff was tentative and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and the food fabulous. The bar could have been open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was exceptional; just as good as the restaurant food.

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
TPC traveler
Tampa, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Relaxing stay!

Beautiful surroundings! Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff. Lots of golf nearby. Easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Bucks County, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Not a four star resort

Bathtub drain very slow, no refrig in room, costly add on services (internet connection $1 per minute in Business Center) that are free in most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Back to menu Return to top