$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel... See full review

  • Rev. Mio
  • Mar 27, 2014
Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable. See full review

  • Maryrealestateboker
  • Oct 28, 2013
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two double beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail and data ports, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed.
Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two double beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, two upholstered chairs, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (surcharge), 21-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5413 -111.9281
Area served
Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert, Glendale, Fountain Hills, Peoria, Chandler, Carefree, Cave Creek, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Scottsdale Airpark (SCL)
Area description
The resort is three miles north of Oldtown Scottsdale and Art District, near Camelback Mountain and hiking trails, and adjacent to McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park. Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Stadium (Spring Trianing home of The San Francisco Giants), Scottsdale Fashion Square, The Borgata, Taliesin West, Phoenix Zoo, and Desert Botanical Gardens. 25 minutes to downtown Phoenix, featuring Chase Park (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), America West Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Heard Museum, Dodge Theater, and Arizona Science Center.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Shoot a game of pool, play a few holes of Golden Tee, catch some sports action on five large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Caf Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Caf Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
14 out of 76
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3.9

79% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Mio
Henderson, KY
Mar 27, 2014

Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel was centrally located, easy to find and very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and ready to help. We arrived late and it was dark. They had a staff person ready to escort us to the building where our room was located (we were in our car, he was in a golf cart) and help us with our luggage. We will certainly stay at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayne the plumber
Scottsdale Arizona
Sep 3, 2013

excellent place to stay

We stayed at the hotel after attending a wedding close by. the staff wad friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Apr 10, 2013

fun time

great trip. great hotel. we all had a great time. fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect location. Nice and clean

It was a lot of fun. Lots to do. Everything was clean. Pool was awesome. Amenities were great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Shawn Dixon
Bowling Green, OH, USA
Nov 29, 2011

Quiet, Relaxing and Friendly stay!

Myself and my kids enjoyed our stay at Scottsdale Plaza Resort. Our room was very nice, and the view was nice to have. I only have one complaint and that is the cost for internet. I feel that what you pay for the room, you should not have to pay to have the internet service, I was surprised at that. All the hotels I have stayed at, I never had to pay for internet service and I have stayed at other resorts. Even tho I liked this resort, I can't say I may come stay again on my next visit back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
KP Traveler
Dallas, TX, USA
Oct 31, 2011

Visiting the family!

We were visiting family in the PHX area and decided to stay here. It was our first time at Scottsdale Plaza Resort and this will probably be our last. It was a beautiful property but we had a few challenges during our stay. * The walls in the room seem to be very thin and we could hear everything from the outside activity to our neighbor's room. * Our particular room still had the old fashion air conditioning vent attached to the window so it made it difficult to regulate the room temperature. * We had to pay an additional "resort fee" each day that was not very clear when we booked this package. We believe if we are staying at what claims to be a 4-Star Resort then there should not be this additional "resort fee" charge. We were told this "resort fee" was for parking, access to the gym and pool. Again, this additional "resort fee" for those amenities is ridiculous. * We had to pay an additional cost for WiFi internet which we believe if we are staying at what claims to be a 4-Star Resort then this should all be included and free of charge. * We tried their breakfast buffet Friday morning in the Garden Court and the service was horrible. We had to keep getting up to ask for our coffee and even for our refills. Although, the coffee was amazing once we were served. * Their gym is a little cramped and would recommend expanding it to allow more room to work out with the weights when facing the mirror. It made it difficult to share the small space with the other visitors working out. * One of the mornings, we had one of the staff members knock on our door to get a count of any mini-bar activity from our room. They arrived rather early in the morning and you would think they could check this particular activity more towards the afternoon. The only thing we really enjoyed consistently during our stay was the jacuzzi in the pool area, located in the back of the property. We hope this information is helpful. Thanks for your time and consideration.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
1
Location:
4
Value:
2
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTs Mom
Modesto, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Stay long enough to enjoy it all!

The hotel had many amenities that in our quick 3-day trip we didnt get to enjoy them all. The desk staff were pleasant but I found the staff at the on-site gift shop, spa and restaurants to be very friendly, personable and willing to go the extra mile for us. The spa was wonderful. The pools were great. The grounds were clean and the standard rooms are HUGE! We will be back if we can stay long enough to enjoy everything that the automatic resort fee offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTs Mom
Modesto, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Stay long enough to enjoy it all!

The hotel had many amenities that in our quick 3-day trip we didnt get to enjoy them all. The desk staff were pleasant but I found the staff at the on-site gift shop, spa and restaurants to be very friendly, personable and willing to go the extra mile for us. The spa was wonderful. The pools were great. The grounds were clean and the standard rooms are HUGE! We will be back if we can stay long enough to enjoy everything that the automatic resort fee offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colroado
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend stay too short

The hotel staff was tentative and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and the food fabulous. The bar could have been open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was exceptional; just as good as the restaurant food.

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Denver, Colroado
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend stay too short

The hotel staff was tentative and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and the food fabulous. The bar could have been open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was exceptional; just as good as the restaurant food.

Back to menu Return to top