$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
View map of 7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
65 out of 65
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dodge City, KS
Oct 22, 2009

Excellent place to stay, a great price

I went for a conference that was held in a different location. I spend a short time in the room but I can say it was clean, quiet, comfortable and the location was a great plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 21, 2009

A Great Find!

I attended a conference for 250 people. The conference facilities were great and the staff made everything run so smoothly. After the conference I enjoyed a couple days of leisure there and loved it. The spa is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best of Scottsdale's shopping and restarants are all nearby.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
orange county, ca
Apr 22, 2009

recharge in the plaza bar "JD's"

fabulous as usual. can't wait to get back. Chris in the plaza bar was great. he made my JD sports bar experience spectacular.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

try Roy's across the street by Jamba Juice. steak was perfect and the service was great.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DCPMJT
Business
Northern Illinois
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel

I attended an education training/conference. Facilities were very nice. However, resturant was too expensive for teachers/educators per diem. Internet use had a daily charge. Staff friendly. The spa was great. It was affordable for me because of the daily credit I got from booking with Orbitz. The pool was nice..however, it was literally 115 degrees when I was there..so the pool was to warm..not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a per diem credit for spa and food through Orbitz

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
justlucky
Business
Cornville, AZ
Dec 15, 2009

Excellent quality w/elegance!!

We arrived late and left very, very early. Not much time to enjoy, therefore, $17 resort fee that was required was certainly wasted and we knew we would only be there for just the late nite & early departure, but they would not relent. Also, if i wanted to use internet, it was $12.95 per day. I thought that was rather high when i just wanted to check email on ipod touch. Excellent handicapped room !!! Never seen better!! Very comfy beds with perfectly plump and soft pillows (NOT flat). We were very impressed with the room, the elegant & magnificent lobby, the grounds, gardens and pools were beautiful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Lyndale, AZ
Jul 27, 2008

Great for meetings

The room was surprisingly big..there was a seperate sitting area with two comfortable chairs. The restaurant had a great breakfast and I enjoyed a great manicure and pedicure at their spa. It's not a full size spa but it was nice. It would be a great place to stay with a big group or for meetings. That seems to be their focus and what their best for. Great mid-Scottsdale location with great dining options on the property itself.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

It's located right across from McCormick Railroad park;a great place to take the kids!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTs Mom
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Stay long enough to enjoy it all!

The hotel had many amenities that in our quick 3-day trip we didnt get to enjoy them all. The desk staff were pleasant but I found the staff at the on-site gift shop, spa and restaurants to be very friendly, personable and willing to go the extra mile for us. The spa was wonderful. The pools were great. The grounds were clean and the standard rooms are HUGE! We will be back if we can stay long enough to enjoy everything that the automatic resort fee offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maricopa, az
May 10, 2011

Relaxing and comfortable

My boyfriend and I went to the resort for a "staycation." This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was nice and relaxing. The resort has a classic feel and ambience to it. Slightly on the older side but the pool was nice and cool and the area is the right location to party in old town. I would recommend the resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPC traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Relaxing stay!

Beautiful surroundings! Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff. Lots of golf nearby. Easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa business lady
Business
St. Louis
Aug 29, 2014

Nice overnight stay...

From the bell desk to the entire staff, perfect stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top