$98 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Dec 21, 2014 Check-out: Dec 23, 2014

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
55 reviews
Such a fabulous resort!!

Our room was HUGE, first of all! I could have done cartwheels in that bad boy! The staff was very... See full review

  • KayKay24
  • Sep 2, 2014
Resort style - Classic

This is a beautiful resort with well-kept grounds, beautiful BIG trees, and lots of places to... See full review

  • Karen Splash
  • Aug 12, 2014
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two queen-size beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (included in resort fee), 32-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two queen-size beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed, fireplace and patio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Listen to some tunes on the jukebox (with photo booth), catch some sports action on eight large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Cafe Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Cafe Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (55)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
8 out of 55
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.1
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

75% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mashu
Business
Boston
Nov 12, 2014

great hotel

the place is real great. Just one problem is about the curtain of the room. Outside people can even see the inside through the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawnia c
Business
Seattle
Nov 11, 2014

Great grounds!

Very happy with this.. would have paid more! The grounds are great. A little old inside rooms, but perfectly fine and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Splash
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Resort style - Classic

This is a beautiful resort with well-kept grounds, beautiful BIG trees, and lots of places to relax, a couple of restaraunts and bars on the property, which is nice and convenient. I stayed in a standard room, with the air conditioner under the window: those units are always kind of noisy but it was not bad and did not keep me from sleeping well on the very comfortable bed. The room was nice, very clean and cool. I am a local, and I stay at different area resorts during the summer, mostly to enjoy the pools. The main pool at the Scottsdale Resort did not dissappoint. It was spotless, quiet, and the water was cool even in August. The hot tub was the biggest I've ever seen. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryrealestateboker
Business
chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hikergal01
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

Great getaway

I booked this trip at the last minute and I couldn't be more pleased with what I got. My room was spacious and comfortable, the grounds were well kept and peaceful, and each of the pools I visited were clean, cool and perfectly relaxing. I even went for a jog in the surrounding neighborhoods and saw some great views of Camelback as well as really pretty desert landscape. I highly recommend getting at least one spa treatment while you're there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown Bella
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2013

Spring Get Away

The wearther was fantastic and I enjoyed laying out by the pools. The service at the restaurants was below par.. although the servers we nice.. they were not very attentive.. There is a charge for everything.. including a $17 a day plus tax resort fee. I thought after purchasing my trip though a travel site everything was included.. another $100 was tacked on when I checked out. My suite was nice and the grounds were well kepts.. I enjoyed my trip and didn't let any of the incidentals get in the way. The bellman were fantastic and helped me out when I needed it. The 3 that I met were fun to talk to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Rita
Business
Connecticut
Jul 11, 2011

Not worth the deal!

Iam sure that this resort has more to offer during the peak season, so I gave it three stars but it felt like two. That being said, if they are going to offer a lower rate, they should also advertise that the amenities are not offered as well. On my arrival the front entrannce was closed due to paving. ( hot, sticky and smelly tar were a real challenge the whole trip) I went around to the back entrance which had no signs or clearly marked path to the lobby as a detour during the paving. I became trapped in a back lot where a security gaurd sent me back to the front. I went back to the front and found a side entrance, and no parking was available due to staff. I eventually made a parking space in a red zone. I checked in- with no mention of the resort fee I would get charged at the end of my stay as I had prepaid on [...]. I was then given a room three buildings away and was the only oocupant of the building while I was there. I only met two other guests while I was staying there who were spread out in other buildings. It was not safe coming in at night as a single female with an outside room and being alone in the building. They should stick people closer together, even if it means upgrading the room. I felt I was given the "[...]room" as they mentionsed my payment method in a degrading manner. Next day I went to the fitness room.. 108 degrees outside no air conditioning on even though it advertises a 24 hour gym. I found the switches, turned on the lights and air. It did not cool off until I finished my workout. So much for this amenity. When I left the gym, the pavers had tarred the road in front, and I could not get directly back to my room. I had to hop a fence walk outside the resort and then climb back in and walk a good 10 extra minutes back to my room. I then went to the pool.. no services here either.. No one to get you a drink, refurnish towels etc. Rooms are dark and dated, but clean. Finally at check out I was told I owed 40 dollars in resort fees. I said you have got to be kidding, and did not pay them. I have stayed in many resorts off season including the JW Marriot and the services were still on and I was not in constant tar fumes. It was really ridiculous; they should close for repairs or offer a better discount as I really felt ripped off. I would not have been so disappointed if the price was more discounted or the amenities in order. I am not picky, just not a push over and expect something for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Jamba Juice across the street, Plenty of food within 5 miles.. anything you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Martin in Tahoe
Business
Thousand oaks, California
May 5, 2009

Spectacular

The service and staff were great. I felt special, the place had a villa feel, the pools were really nice, racket ball and gym were great. I was able to just lay in the grass under a tree and take a nap. And the restaurant on site, had fabulous rib-eye/dinner deal and jazz player. The night life was a taxi cab (5 minutes away) in Scottsdale. Definitely would go back!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remington's is excellent, and the Rib-eye was to die for.. The Sunday brunch runs late, and that was really good too!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top