$85 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jun 20, 2015 Check-out: Jun 22, 2015

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
View map of 7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
67 reviews
Vacation

The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful! I don't know about the wifi because I never tried... See full review

  • mark o.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Great room and pool

We were upgraded to a one bedroom suite will a living room and it was awesome. Pool was right... See full review

  • John S.
  • Apr 6, 2015
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two queen-size beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail, electronic key locks, hair dryers, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed, fireplace and patio.
Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two queen-size beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (included in resort fee), 32-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Listen to some tunes on the jukebox (with photo booth), catch some sports action on eight large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Cafe Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Cafe Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
3:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

4.2 / 5
5.01.0
12 out of 67
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.2
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Elizabeth D.
Business
Lemon Grove
Apr 6, 2015

Home for Thankgiving

The room was adequate for a few days home in Scottsdale near my family. It was clean and quiet. Location was perfect.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Wino John
Business
N/A
Mar 26, 2015

Spring Baseball

The Casita type lodgings were unique and esthetic. The grounds were well maintained and the landscaping was beautiful

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Lisa K.
Business
Ann Arbor
Jan 17, 2015

Good getaway.

I stayed at the Resort when I was in dire need for some "me time." The grounds were relaxing and the weather beautiful. The staff was professional and polite, and the pool was not overwhelmingly crowded. It was a bit farther away from downtown Scottsdale than I would have liked, but for the price couldn't really be beaten.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
mashu
Business
Boston
Nov 12, 2014

great hotel

the place is real great. Just one problem is about the curtain of the room. Outside people can even see the inside through the curtain.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tawnia c
Business
Seattle
Nov 11, 2014

Great grounds!

Very happy with this.. would have paid more! The grounds are great. A little old inside rooms, but perfectly fine and clean.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker grind
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Aug 18, 2014

Asked if the price was right 3 times!!!!

The location of this resort was perfect for my stay: 10 min from Talking Stick Casino, many eateries and stores across the street, close to uptown and the heart of Scottsdale. Beautiful resort and very accommodating. Places to eat and drink on site along with options for pools and spa. It felt more like I was At home than in a resort with the townhouse style set up. Parking was very accessible and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was gorgeous, I still don't understand how I only paid $50 a night on the weekend. The only thing I can say on the negative side is that cell phone service is horrible, and the wifi wasn't much better. I also prefer rooms with refrigerators and that was not available (tho I was told by staff that I could rent one). Overall my experience here was excellent and I would most definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Splash
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Resort style - Classic

This is a beautiful resort with well-kept grounds, beautiful BIG trees, and lots of places to relax, a couple of restaraunts and bars on the property, which is nice and convenient. I stayed in a standard room, with the air conditioner under the window: those units are always kind of noisy but it was not bad and did not keep me from sleeping well on the very comfortable bed. The room was nice, very clean and cool. I am a local, and I stay at different area resorts during the summer, mostly to enjoy the pools. The main pool at the Scottsdale Resort did not dissappoint. It was spotless, quiet, and the water was cool even in August. The hot tub was the biggest I've ever seen. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryrealestateboker
Business
chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hikergal01
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

Great getaway

I booked this trip at the last minute and I couldn't be more pleased with what I got. My room was spacious and comfortable, the grounds were well kept and peaceful, and each of the pools I visited were clean, cool and perfectly relaxing. I even went for a jog in the surrounding neighborhoods and saw some great views of Camelback as well as really pretty desert landscape. I highly recommend getting at least one spa treatment while you're there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown Bella
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2013

Spring Get Away

The wearther was fantastic and I enjoyed laying out by the pools. The service at the restaurants was below par.. although the servers we nice.. they were not very attentive.. There is a charge for everything.. including a $17 a day plus tax resort fee. I thought after purchasing my trip though a travel site everything was included.. another $100 was tacked on when I checked out. My suite was nice and the grounds were well kepts.. I enjoyed my trip and didn't let any of the incidentals get in the way. The bellman were fantastic and helped me out when I needed it. The 3 that I met were fun to talk to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top