$143 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 10, 2014 Check-out: May 12, 2014

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.7
out of 5
48 reviews
Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel... See full review

  • Rev. Mio
  • Mar 27, 2014
Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable. See full review

  • Maryrealestateboker
  • Oct 28, 2013
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two double beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail and data ports, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed.
Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two double beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, two upholstered chairs, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (surcharge), 21-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5413 -111.9281
Area served
Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert, Glendale, Fountain Hills, Peoria, Chandler, Carefree, Cave Creek, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Scottsdale Airpark (SCL)
Area description
The resort is three miles north of Oldtown Scottsdale and Art District, near Camelback Mountain and hiking trails, and adjacent to McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park. Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Stadium (Spring Trianing home of The San Francisco Giants), Scottsdale Fashion Square, The Borgata, Taliesin West, Phoenix Zoo, and Desert Botanical Gardens. 25 minutes to downtown Phoenix, featuring Chase Park (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), America West Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Heard Museum, Dodge Theater, and Arizona Science Center.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Shoot a game of pool, play a few holes of Golden Tee, catch some sports action on five large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Caf Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Caf Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (48)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

4 / 5
12 out of 48
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.7
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.1

83% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
Will B.
Business
Montana
Jan 24, 2014

Nice Spot and Close to Everything!

If you look to blend affordable quarters with optimal geographic location the 3 Palms is the spot for you. I have stayed there many times before and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
SES62
Business
Danville,Pa
Apr 12, 2013

Scottsdale Plaza Business trip

Overall I was pleased with the stay. The resort grounds were kept up nicely and I was pleasantly surprised they had made the beds the first three nights ,which was a nice touch. The fourth day when I returned for the evening, the beds were not made. No big deal, a little disappointing "BEWARE" What really caught my attention was the ADDITIONAL resort fees they charge at the end of the stay. Very surprised but definitely not pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick Ranch Golf course right across the road. Two very nice courses and Cordial staff.

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

2
kiltinshire
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2012

A few problems; not impressed

My first night there, the sink stopper would not open. I went to the front desk and reported the problem and the attendant said she would notifiy maintenance. No one showed up, so I ended up brushing my teeth and spitting in the toilet that night and the following morning. I had to call the front desk again, and finally maintenance showed up and fixed the problem the next day. Room was clean, but the window couldn't be darkened at night (sheers only; draperies would not close). Their shampoo and conditioner were the worst-smelling products I've ever used. Staff was courteous and the place well kept. I expected a better experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
Meee
Business
Sacramento, CA, USA
Sep 19, 2011

Nice Place, Go To Starbucks for free Wireless b/c it isn't free here!

No free Wifi? Really?? No ice machines on the 2nd levels. Conference rooms - many chairs placed in front of table legs - not too comfy. Rooms are adequate. Clean and tidy but nothing special. Personnel were VERY courteous and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

BLOOMS - Fabulous Dinner

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Rev. Deb
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place in the desert!

Hotel staff made this an enjoyable place with helpful tips and added comfort. This is a very beautiful place>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
Anonymous
Business
az
Aug 2, 2011

unbeatable price.. outstanding service

I was in town for a funeral...inspite of all my grief and sorrow the location and the tranquil beauty offered me some sort of solice..They should however offer some rooms with refrigerators and micros

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
Anonymous
Business
Minneapolis
Apr 2, 2010

Roswick Scottsdale Plaza Trip

I was given no notice of a resort fee of $17 per night. If they are going to charget that I should have been told up front. Very noisy older air conditioners.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Dodge City, KS
Oct 22, 2009

Excellent place to stay, a great price

I went for a conference that was held in a different location. I spend a short time in the room but I can say it was clean, quiet, comfortable and the location was a great plus.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
DCPMJT
Business
Northern Illinois
Aug 29, 2009

Nice hotel

I attended an education training/conference. Facilities were very nice. However, resturant was too expensive for teachers/educators per diem. Internet use had a daily charge. Staff friendly. The spa was great. It was affordable for me because of the daily credit I got from booking with Orbitz. The pool was nice..however, it was literally 115 degrees when I was there..so the pool was to warm..not the hotels fault.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Money-saving tip: Not Applicable

Get a per diem credit for spa and food through Orbitz

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
Anonymous
Business
Santa Fe, NM
Jul 21, 2009

A Great Find!

I attended a conference for 250 people. The conference facilities were great and the staff made everything run so smoothly. After the conference I enjoyed a couple days of leisure there and loved it. The spa is awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Best of Scottsdale's shopping and restarants are all nearby.

Back to menu Return to top