$134 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Feb 7, 2015 Check-out: Feb 9, 2015

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
57 reviews
Such a fabulous resort!!

Our room was HUGE, first of all! I could have done cartwheels in that bad boy! The staff was very... See full review

  • KayKay24
  • Sep 2, 2014
Resort style - Classic

This is a beautiful resort with well-kept grounds, beautiful BIG trees, and lots of places to... See full review

  • Karen Splash
  • Aug 12, 2014
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two queen-size beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (included in resort fee), 32-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.
One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two queen-size beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed, fireplace and patio.

Amenities

  • Free internet
  • Airport shuttle
  • Free parking
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
No smoking rooms/facilities
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Spa
Tennis
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Barber/Beauty shop
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Internet
Free internet
Transportation
Airport shuttle
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Americans with Disabilities Act (ADA) compliant
Accessible facilities
Service dogs allowed
Service animals allowed
Accessible parking
Public areas wheelchair accessible for disabled
Ramp access to buildings

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Listen to some tunes on the jukebox (with photo booth), catch some sports action on eight large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Cafe Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Cafe Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (57)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
57 out of 57
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

77% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Grate grandpa
Business
indiana
Aug 5, 2011

hotel stay

It was all right

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
az
Aug 2, 2011

unbeatable price.. outstanding service

I was in town for a funeral...inspite of all my grief and sorrow the location and the tranquil beauty offered me some sort of solice..They should however offer some rooms with refrigerators and micros

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Vegas Rita
Business
Connecticut
Jul 11, 2011

Not worth the deal!

Iam sure that this resort has more to offer during the peak season, so I gave it three stars but it felt like two. That being said, if they are going to offer a lower rate, they should also advertise that the amenities are not offered as well. On my arrival the front entrannce was closed due to paving. ( hot, sticky and smelly tar were a real challenge the whole trip) I went around to the back entrance which had no signs or clearly marked path to the lobby as a detour during the paving. I became trapped in a back lot where a security gaurd sent me back to the front. I went back to the front and found a side entrance, and no parking was available due to staff. I eventually made a parking space in a red zone. I checked in- with no mention of the resort fee I would get charged at the end of my stay as I had prepaid on [...]. I was then given a room three buildings away and was the only oocupant of the building while I was there. I only met two other guests while I was staying there who were spread out in other buildings. It was not safe coming in at night as a single female with an outside room and being alone in the building. They should stick people closer together, even if it means upgrading the room. I felt I was given the "[...]room" as they mentionsed my payment method in a degrading manner. Next day I went to the fitness room.. 108 degrees outside no air conditioning on even though it advertises a 24 hour gym. I found the switches, turned on the lights and air. It did not cool off until I finished my workout. So much for this amenity. When I left the gym, the pavers had tarred the road in front, and I could not get directly back to my room. I had to hop a fence walk outside the resort and then climb back in and walk a good 10 extra minutes back to my room. I then went to the pool.. no services here either.. No one to get you a drink, refurnish towels etc. Rooms are dark and dated, but clean. Finally at check out I was told I owed 40 dollars in resort fees. I said you have got to be kidding, and did not pay them. I have stayed in many resorts off season including the JW Marriot and the services were still on and I was not in constant tar fumes. It was really ridiculous; they should close for repairs or offer a better discount as I really felt ripped off. I would not have been so disappointed if the price was more discounted or the amenities in order. I am not picky, just not a push over and expect something for my money.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Starbucks, Jamba Juice across the street, Plenty of food within 5 miles.. anything you could want.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Maricopa, az
May 10, 2011

Relaxing and comfortable

My boyfriend and I went to the resort for a "staycation." This is the second time we have stayed at this hotel and it was nice and relaxing. The resort has a classic feel and ambience to it. Slightly on the older side but the pool was nice and cool and the area is the right location to party in old town. I would recommend the resort to others.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
2
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JTs Mom
Business
Modesto, CA
Mar 28, 2011

Stay long enough to enjoy it all!

The hotel had many amenities that in our quick 3-day trip we didnt get to enjoy them all. The desk staff were pleasant but I found the staff at the on-site gift shop, spa and restaurants to be very friendly, personable and willing to go the extra mile for us. The spa was wonderful. The pools were great. The grounds were clean and the standard rooms are HUGE! We will be back if we can stay long enough to enjoy everything that the automatic resort fee offers.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Wine Country
Mar 16, 2011

Beautiful property...but resort fee

The hotel grounds were very beautiful and the swimming pools were awesome. [...].We attended some Giants spring training games that were awesome and within a few miles. There were some fabulous dining options in the surrounding area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

Giants spring training games are near by and great!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Denver, Colroado
Nov 9, 2010

Weekend stay too short

The hotel staff was tentative and courteous. The grounds were beautiful and the food fabulous. The bar could have been open later.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

The room service food was exceptional; just as good as the restaurant food.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
TPC traveler
Business
Tampa, FL
Nov 3, 2010

Relaxing stay!

Beautiful surroundings! Comfortable. Quiet. Friendly staff. Lots of golf nearby. Easily accessible.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bucks County, PA
Oct 11, 2010

Not a four star resort

Bathtub drain very slow, no refrig in room, costly add on services (internet connection $1 per minute in Business Center) that are free in most hotels.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
atlanta Ga
Oct 10, 2010

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

great hotel just the mattresses and pillows were so hard that it was like camping on the ground

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top