$107 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: May 31, 2015 Check-out: Jun 2, 2015

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
View map of 7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayne the plumber
Business
Scottsdale Arizona
Sep 3, 2013

excellent place to stay

We stayed at the hotel after attending a wedding close by. the staff wad friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SES62
Business
Danville,Pa
Apr 12, 2013

Scottsdale Plaza Business trip

Overall I was pleased with the stay. The resort grounds were kept up nicely and I was pleasantly surprised they had made the beds the first three nights ,which was a nice touch. The fourth day when I returned for the evening, the beds were not made. No big deal, a little disappointing "BEWARE" What really caught my attention was the ADDITIONAL resort fees they charge at the end of the stay. Very surprised but definitely not pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick Ranch Golf course right across the road. Two very nice courses and Cordial staff.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Business
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Apr 10, 2013

fun time

great trip. great hotel. we all had a great time. fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Business
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect location. Nice and clean

It was a lot of fun. Lots to do. Everything was clean. Pool was awesome. Amenities were great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hikergal01
Business
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

Great getaway

I booked this trip at the last minute and I couldn't be more pleased with what I got. My room was spacious and comfortable, the grounds were well kept and peaceful, and each of the pools I visited were clean, cool and perfectly relaxing. I even went for a jog in the surrounding neighborhoods and saw some great views of Camelback as well as really pretty desert landscape. I highly recommend getting at least one spa treatment while you're there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ChiTown Bella
Business
Chicago
Mar 29, 2013

Spring Get Away

The wearther was fantastic and I enjoyed laying out by the pools. The service at the restaurants was below par.. although the servers we nice.. they were not very attentive.. There is a charge for everything.. including a $17 a day plus tax resort fee. I thought after purchasing my trip though a travel site everything was included.. another $100 was tacked on when I checked out. My suite was nice and the grounds were well kepts.. I enjoyed my trip and didn't let any of the incidentals get in the way. The bellman were fantastic and helped me out when I needed it. The 3 that I met were fun to talk to!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Adam from MN
Business
Minneapolis, MN
Mar 26, 2013

Great Scottsdale location

My wife and I had a great stay at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort. We had a King Suite which I highly recommend if available. The suite was very comfortable and had a much more private feel than a typical hotel stay. The grounds of the resort are beautifully maintained and the staff were helpful and friendly. We will definately stay here again!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

With so many great places to eat and have a drink within walking distance, I wouldn't waste my time on JD's. The appetizer we had was good, but the service was not great even though the bar was not busy on a Friday night- I guess that should have been our first clue!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Always Chase the Sun
Business
Boston, MA
Mar 14, 2013

Good Resort in Scottsdale

This is a well kept resort. The room and amenities are clean. The pool area is nice. There are tennis courts and a fitness center. The resort is huge which is nice. Only complaint is the $17 per day resort fee which you are charged at checkout. This seems typical of resorts in that area but still doesn't make a lot of sense.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
kiltinshire
Business
Pittsburgh, PA
Apr 5, 2012

A few problems; not impressed

My first night there, the sink stopper would not open. I went to the front desk and reported the problem and the attendant said she would notifiy maintenance. No one showed up, so I ended up brushing my teeth and spitting in the toilet that night and the following morning. I had to call the front desk again, and finally maintenance showed up and fixed the problem the next day. Room was clean, but the window couldn't be darkened at night (sheers only; draperies would not close). Their shampoo and conditioner were the worst-smelling products I've ever used. Staff was courteous and the place well kept. I expected a better experience for the price.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
zucky
Business
Tucson, AZ, USA
Jan 30, 2012

one night stay

We were at a party and looking for a place to stay before driving home to Tucson. We stayed here because it was near the party. However, we checked in late and were charged a "resort fee" of which we were not aware. I think you should put that in the price or notify us of the fee. We did not use any of the "resort" facilities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top