$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 19, 2015 Check-out: Jul 21, 2015

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
View map of 7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
67 out of 67
Amenities:
3.8
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4.2
Value:
3.9

78% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Cole2
Business
Illinois
Sep 2, 2014

Wonderful place to stay

Staff friendly they treat you very we'll. A lot of things to do at the hotel. Swimming pools were very well kept and not to busy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Not very close

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melissa business lady
Business
St. Louis
Aug 29, 2014

Nice overnight stay...

From the bell desk to the entire staff, perfect stay!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Poker grind
Business
Las Vegas, nv
Aug 18, 2014

Asked if the price was right 3 times!!!!

The location of this resort was perfect for my stay: 10 min from Talking Stick Casino, many eateries and stores across the street, close to uptown and the heart of Scottsdale. Beautiful resort and very accommodating. Places to eat and drink on site along with options for pools and spa. It felt more like I was At home than in a resort with the townhouse style set up. Parking was very accessible and the staff was incredibly friendly and helpful. My room was gorgeous, I still don't understand how I only paid $50 a night on the weekend. The only thing I can say on the negative side is that cell phone service is horrible, and the wifi wasn't much better. I also prefer rooms with refrigerators and that was not available (tho I was told by staff that I could rent one). Overall my experience here was excellent and I would most definately come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Karen Splash
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Aug 12, 2014

Resort style - Classic

This is a beautiful resort with well-kept grounds, beautiful BIG trees, and lots of places to relax, a couple of restaraunts and bars on the property, which is nice and convenient. I stayed in a standard room, with the air conditioner under the window: those units are always kind of noisy but it was not bad and did not keep me from sleeping well on the very comfortable bed. The room was nice, very clean and cool. I am a local, and I stay at different area resorts during the summer, mostly to enjoy the pools. The main pool at the Scottsdale Resort did not dissappoint. It was spotless, quiet, and the water was cool even in August. The hot tub was the biggest I've ever seen. Very nice!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
very unhappy latino2014
Business
nogales arizona
Jul 29, 2014

un happy latino

The staff was rude and the manager was a young man with a real attitude problem the only thing he didn't do is help I a professional manner location is great and hotel comfortable but the front desk is totally incompetent

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle DEE
Business
Oregon
May 3, 2014

Great trip

The whole trip was excellent. Thanks to all. Grounds super nice ,staff ,dinning all very nice .We will stay again ..THANK to all at JD,s you all are the best allso to the gals at the court yard resturant THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved it all

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late diners
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Scottsdale overnighter

Picked my wife up from Sky Harbor, ate dinner at Remington, stayed overnight and relaxed all day at the pool. Hotel is clean, staff is personable, and well worth the 159.00 per night. April is a great month to come to Phoenix. Five pools to choose from and expansive property to walk the grounds. The only negative I found in the whole place is that they do not recycle!!!!!!!!!! How is that possible? Imagine the impact this place would have on sustainable service and cleaning up the landfills! Get with the times....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remington is on the property and a short walk from the valet entrance to the hotel though not operated by the resort. It's expensive but staff did a nice job even though we got there 15 minutes before closing. We were not rushed (thanks) and the food was good. Good drinks and wine as well (pricey). It's an old school steakhouse with outdated decor but still pleasant and an outdoor patio(heated). Once again the staff as in most good restaurants, makes the place ...

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Mio
Business
Henderson, KY
Mar 27, 2014

Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel was centrally located, easy to find and very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and ready to help. We arrived late and it was dark. They had a staff person ready to escort us to the building where our room was located (we were in our car, he was in a golf cart) and help us with our luggage. We will certainly stay at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will B.
Business
Montana
Jan 24, 2014

Nice Spot and Close to Everything!

If you look to blend affordable quarters with optimal geographic location the 3 Palms is the spot for you. I have stayed there many times before and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryrealestateboker
Business
chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top