$63 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 17, 2014 Check-out: Jul 20, 2014

Scottsdale Plaza Resort

4 stars
7200 N. Scottsdale Rd., Scottsdale, AZ 85253
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.8
out of 5
76 reviews
Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel... See full review

  • Rev. Mio
  • Mar 27, 2014
Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable. See full review

  • Maryrealestateboker
  • Oct 28, 2013
Warm and inviting, the Valley of the Sun beckons. Lush palms and golf greens grace the stunning backdrop of red desert rock. Turquoise pools sparkle with flower-adorned courtyards and everywhere the sun rejuvenates. You will be charmed by the tasteful residential feeling of our Mediterranean inspired design and architecture. Inside, an extensive collection of fine art and exquisitely detailed decorations surround each guest with elegance. Choose from 170 patio, bi-level and villa suites or 224 spacious guest rooms. Recent renovations include new carpet in all standard rooms and premium mattresses in all rooms. Additional amenities include fireplaces, private patios and balconies with sweeping views. Enjoy live jazz nightly, or authentic Mexican cuisine, relax in JD's or enjoy refreshments and snacks poolside. Welcome to the Scottsdale Plaza Resort.

Scottsdale Plaza Resort Rooms

One Bedroom Suite
One Bedroom Suite features two double beds, cable television, telephones with voice mail and data ports, electronic key locks, hair dryers, a fully-stocked mini-bar, turkish cotton robes and towels, iron and ironing board, coffee maker, in-room safe, in-room movies, full-length mirrored wardrobes, High-speed Internet connection, some suites have sofa bed.
Standard Two Double
Standard Two Double features two double beds, 375-495 square feet, granite-like wet bar, counters, two upholstered chairs, ottoman, desk with High-speed Internet access (surcharge), 21-inch TV, shower/tub combination, dressing benches, dressing area with twin-sink vanity, bathrobes.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Plaza Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5413 -111.9281
Area served
Phoenix, Scottsdale, Tempe, Mesa, Gilbert, Glendale, Fountain Hills, Peoria, Chandler, Carefree, Cave Creek, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (PHX) Scottsdale Airpark (SCL)
Area description
The resort is three miles north of Oldtown Scottsdale and Art District, near Camelback Mountain and hiking trails, and adjacent to McCormick-Stillman Railroad Park. Nearby attractions include Scottsdale Stadium (Spring Trianing home of The San Francisco Giants), Scottsdale Fashion Square, The Borgata, Taliesin West, Phoenix Zoo, and Desert Botanical Gardens. 25 minutes to downtown Phoenix, featuring Chase Park (home of the Arizona Diamondbacks), America West Arena (home of the Phoenix Suns), Heard Museum, Dodge Theater, and Arizona Science Center.

Dining

JD's Lounge
Enjoy the atmosphere of an English Sports Pub at JD's Lounge. Shoot a game of pool, play a few holes of Golden Tee, catch some sports action on five large TV's and choose from a fine selection of beers on tap all accompanied by the best free popcorn around. Open at 11am to 2am daily.
Remington's Restaurant and Lounge
Amazing cuisine, an intimate and relaxed atmosphere and impeccable service is what awaits you at Remington's Restaurant. Enjoy American and International cuisine prepared by award winning Chef. Select a fine wine from our collection, featuring varieties from throughout the world. Lunch served Monday - Friday, 11am to 2pm. Dinner served nightly, 5 - 10 p.m Jazz in Remington's Lounge, Tuesday - Saturday, starting at 5 p.m. For reservations or information, please all 480-951-5101.
Garden Court
Mornings begin at the Garden Court. Fresh and airy, the Garden Court offers sumptuous breakfast buffets indoors with the soothing sounds of a Mediterranean fountain or on our outdoor patio. Lunch offerings are sure to please any mid-day appetite. Breakfast and lunch daily.
Caf Cabana
Linger poolside under the warm Arizona sun for delicious refreshments and cool drinks at the Caf Cabana. Splash away the day in the cool pool waters or soak it all in sitting in Arizona's largest whirlpool spa. Opens at 11 am to sunset, weather permitting, daily.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
The Scottsdale Plaza Resort has both the space and the technology your group needs to conduct effective business events. More than 30,000 square feet of flexible, functional meeting facilities The area's finest acoustically perfect amphitheater T-1 and High-Speed Internet Access Full, In-House Audio/Visual Capabilities Fourteen meeting rooms, including the lavishly appointed Executive Lodge Boardroom, for groups from 10 to 1,000 people Our in-house audiovisual experts, AV Concepts, are your turnkey multimedia production experts. They know how to turn your best ideas into the most inspiringentertainingand professional show of your career.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1500
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (76)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Overall score

3.8 / 5
5.01.0
76 out of 76
Amenities:
3.8
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
3.9
Location:
4.1
Value:
3.8

74% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Deb
Business
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 15, 2011

Great Place in the desert!

Hotel staff made this an enjoyable place with helpful tips and added comfort. This is a very beautiful place>

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Uncle DEE
Business
Oregon
May 3, 2014

Great trip

The whole trip was excellent. Thanks to all. Grounds super nice ,staff ,dinning all very nice .We will stay again ..THANK to all at JD,s you all are the best allso to the gals at the court yard resturant THANKS.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Loved it all

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Late diners
Phoenix, AZ
Apr 7, 2014

Scottsdale overnighter

Picked my wife up from Sky Harbor, ate dinner at Remington, stayed overnight and relaxed all day at the pool. Hotel is clean, staff is personable, and well worth the 159.00 per night. April is a great month to come to Phoenix. Five pools to choose from and expansive property to walk the grounds. The only negative I found in the whole place is that they do not recycle!!!!!!!!!! How is that possible? Imagine the impact this place would have on sustainable service and cleaning up the landfills! Get with the times....

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Remington is on the property and a short walk from the valet entrance to the hotel though not operated by the resort. It's expensive but staff did a nice job even though we got there 15 minutes before closing. We were not rushed (thanks) and the food was good. Good drinks and wine as well (pricey). It's an old school steakhouse with outdated decor but still pleasant and an outdoor patio(heated). Once again the staff as in most good restaurants, makes the place ...

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Rev. Mio
Henderson, KY
Mar 27, 2014

Sisters on Spring Break

We were two sisters on Spring break and away from the cold and snow. Our stay was great. The hotel was centrally located, easy to find and very comfortable. The hotel staff were friendly and ready to help. We arrived late and it was dark. They had a staff person ready to escort us to the building where our room was located (we were in our car, he was in a golf cart) and help us with our luggage. We will certainly stay at the Scottsdale Plaza Resort and would highly recommend it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Will B.
Business
Montana
Jan 24, 2014

Nice Spot and Close to Everything!

If you look to blend affordable quarters with optimal geographic location the 3 Palms is the spot for you. I have stayed there many times before and would recommend.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Maryrealestateboker
chicago, IL
Oct 28, 2013

Paradise getaway

Fabulous experience. Clean, efficient and comfortable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
wayne the plumber
Scottsdale Arizona
Sep 3, 2013

excellent place to stay

We stayed at the hotel after attending a wedding close by. the staff wad friendly and helpful.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
SES62
Business
Danville,Pa
Apr 12, 2013

Scottsdale Plaza Business trip

Overall I was pleased with the stay. The resort grounds were kept up nicely and I was pleasantly surprised they had made the beds the first three nights ,which was a nice touch. The fourth day when I returned for the evening, the beds were not made. No big deal, a little disappointing "BEWARE" What really caught my attention was the ADDITIONAL resort fees they charge at the end of the stay. Very surprised but definitely not pleasantly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

McCormick Ranch Golf course right across the road. Two very nice courses and Cordial staff.

Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Apr 10, 2013

fun time

great trip. great hotel. we all had a great time. fun.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Periofred
Buffalo grove, Illinois
Mar 31, 2013

Perfect location. Nice and clean

It was a lot of fun. Lots to do. Everything was clean. Pool was awesome. Amenities were great,

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Plaza Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
hikergal01
Denver, CO
Mar 29, 2013

Great getaway

I booked this trip at the last minute and I couldn't be more pleased with what I got. My room was spacious and comfortable, the grounds were well kept and peaceful, and each of the pools I visited were clean, cool and perfectly relaxing. I even went for a jog in the surrounding neighborhoods and saw some great views of Camelback as well as really pretty desert landscape. I highly recommend getting at least one spa treatment while you're there as well.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top