$49 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 24, 2014 Check-out: Jul 27, 2014

Scottsdale Links Resort

3 stars
16858 N. Perimeter Dr., Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
150 reviews
Very comfortable and enjoyable accomadations

The Scottsdale Links is one of my favorite places to stay the bed was so comfortable and the rooms... See full review

  • Bell Rock
  • Jul 12, 2014
Excellent

I got my stay onlinez. My wife has had a lot of surgeries and we have stayed at this resort a few... See full review

  • lastminuteroom
  • Jun 18, 2014
Fully furnished condos provide a home-away-from-home in Scottsdale
The Scottsdale Links Resort provides comfortable, stylish suites in an unbeatable location next to TPC Scottsdale, the public golf resort that hosts one of the PGA Tour's most popular tournaments. One-, two- and three-bedroom suites are fully furnished and feature kitchens, spacious living rooms and private balconies and patios. Enjoy the outdoor pool and scheduled activities at the Scottsdale Links Resort, or travel just minutes into Phoenix for attractions such as Chase Field, Comerica Theatre, Symphony Hall and the US Airways Center.
Highlights
  • 24-hour front desk and security
  • Concierge service, plus a professional golf planner
  • 1 heated family pool and 1 heated adult pool and Jacuzzi
  • Complimentary parking
  • Across from Scottsdale Sports Complex
Location
Located in the heart of rapidly growing North Scottsdale, the resort is situated next to TPC Scottsdale, Arizona's only PGA Tour facility. Home of the popular Waste Management Phoenix Open, TPC Scottsdale is surrounded by the McDowell Mountains and features both the Stadium Course and Champions Course. Walk in the path of the pros by playing a round at one of these storied courses.  
Rooms
Individually decorated one-, two- and three-bedroom suites ensure a unique experience for Scottsdale Links Resort guests. All include a balcony or terrace, plus air conditioning, a fully equipped kitchen, coffee-maker, washer and dryer and queen-sized sofa sleeper. Enjoy cable TV or watch a movie on the in-room DVD player. Wireless Internet access is available.
Features
Scottsdale Links Resort guests soak up the sun at an outdoor heated pool surrounded by towering palm trees. A fitness center features cardio equipment and weight machines. Inquire with Activities Department to make a massage appointment.

For a quiet night in, stop by the gift shop for an ice cream cone and movie rental. Families also enjoy the resort's outdoor barbecue and picnic areas. On-site parking is free at the Scottsdale Links Resort. 
Transportation
  • Phoenix Sky Harbor International Airport (15.8 mi/25.5 km)
Attractions
  • Scottsdale Sports Complex (Across the street) 
  • Promenade Shopping Center (1.5 mi/2.4 km)
  • Scottsdale 101 shopping center (2.2 mi/3.6 km)
  • Scottsdale Fashion Square (9.7 mi/15.6 km)
  • Old Town Scottsdale (10.4 mi/16.7 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (10.5 mi/16.9 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (13.4 mi/21.6 km)
  • Phoenix Convention Center (16.5 mi/26.6 km) 
Policies and fees
  • Scottsdale Links lobby will be closed for expansion and renovations from 13 Jul to 01 Dec. Unit 101 in building 1 located next to the lobby will be the planned check-in area.
  • A Resort Fee of $15.00 USD (plus applicable taxes) per night will be applied per reservation. Covers Wi-Fi; Recreational facilities (Pools, Spa, Children's splash pad and garden playground; 24 hour Fitness room; Steam room; DVD rental; Seasonal activities; Garden chess; Garden gas grill;  Fire pit;  24 hour lobby coffee/tea; 24 hour Business Center computer/internet;  Boarding pass printing
  • Incidentals deposit is $100.
  • The minimum age requirement for check-in at Scottsdale Links Resort is 21 years old. 
  • All of our resorts require a major credit card deposit for all guests. No cash or debit cards allowed. The deposit will be $250 USD and shall be returned when the rooms have been inspected and no damage has been done or items are not missing. If there is damage or items missing, the guest will be charged. 
  • Please note that this property does not have daily maid service.
  • No pets allowed. 

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Map

33.6394 -111.8989
Area served
Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
Phoenix International Airport
Area description
Scottsdale Links Resort is located in the heart of North Scottsdale and is adjacent to the TPC Desert Golf Course. Incredible golf courses, shopping adventures, and fine dining are only minutes away. Scottsdale Links Resort is convenient for many events such as The Phoenix Open Golf Tournament, Barrett Jackson Auto Auction, Franklin Templeton Tennis Tournament, the Tradition Golf Tournament, Scottsdale Arabian Horse Show, Spring Training Baseball and the Fiesta Bowl.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Links Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5

Scottsdale Links Resort Rooms

Three Bedroom Suite includes free parking
Three bedroom, two bathroom, fully furnished over-sized suite with 1 king bed in the master and each guest bedroom has a queen bed, walk-in closets, separate living room and dining room, fully equipped kitchen with pantry, full size washer and dryer, queen size pull out sofa/sleeper in the living room, cable TV's, private patio or balcony.
One Bedroom Suite includes free parking
One bedroom fully furnished over-sized suite with a King bed, walk-in closet, separate living room and dining room, fully equipped kitchen, full size washer and dryer, queen-size pull out sofa/sleeper in the living room, cable TV, private patio or balcony.
Two Bedroom Suite includes free parking
Two bedroom, two bathroom, 1 king bed in the master and 1 queen bed in the guest bedroom, separate living room and dining room, fully equipped kitchen, full size washer and dryer, queen-size pull out sofa/sleeper in the living room, cable TV, private patio or balcony.

Amenities

  • WiFi
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Internet
WiFi
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1000

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (150)

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Links Resort

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
150 out of 150
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.3
Hotel staff:
4.2
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.5

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Travel with family.
Virginia
Jul 21, 2014

Scotsdale, AZ

Nice place to have a vacation. I would go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Marymae
Business
Yuma, arizona
Jul 13, 2014

A good stay

I was staying here for business trip. Other than pricing and minor dissatisfaction with the cleanliness of the bathtub, everything else was great. I was charged about the same price at the hotel after paying for it online initially. So I was charged twice the the amount the online website claimed. Also, there was black ash in the bathtub.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bell Rock
Massachusetts
Jul 12, 2014

Very comfortable and enjoyable accomadations

The Scottsdale Links is one of my favorite places to stay the bed was so comfortable and the rooms are like new condition and all the amenities of home are available this is a nice family or singles place to stay. The pool and ongoing activities made it feel like you belong there. We had a great time there and will return every time we head back to Arizona.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Sightseeing tip: Not Applicable

There is so many sights to see within an hour or so ride this location is nice for sightseeing AZ.

Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Wasy
Rockford, Il
Jul 6, 2014

Good location, needs some cleaning

The location is great. We didn't use the amenities, but they are also very good. The room is comfortable. Having a washer and dryer was great. Easy access to good restaurants. While the condo was clean on the surface, the carpet needs was serious cleaning. My white socks were black from walking in the condo. Also you need to be ready to climb stairs as the buildings are 3 stories.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Go to Coconuts on the southwest corner of Bell Rd & Scottsdale Rd. The best fish toco's ever.

Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Marymae
Yuma, arizona
Jul 3, 2014

Business

I reserved the room through a website Based on the information provided by that website, I though I just needed to pay $30 extra on resort fee besides the amount I paid through the website. But when I left the hotel, I was charged with $148. It made me doubt how truthful the information on this website is and I may not even use this website to make any reservations in the future. The hotel was good, except the bathtub was dirty with something like black ash in it on day 1. Otherwise, it was a good stay besides the unexpected price!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
lastminuteroom
Grants, NM
Jun 18, 2014

Excellent

I got my stay onlinez. My wife has had a lot of surgeries and we have stayed at this resort a few times. With the promo codes, and excellent deals we get in the off season, we got a beautiful room for about $37/night. The facility is truly luxurious, staff are pleasant and not pushy at all, very accommodating of our needs. I highly recommend this resort. I couldn't afford these extended stays without the great promotional prices. Best deal we've ever seen.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Enthusiastic adventurer
Scottsdale, Arizona
Jun 12, 2014

Spacious Relaxing Setting

Excellent experience thanks to enthusiastic and warm staff, beautiful surroundings, and nice facilities

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Money-saving tip: In Hotel

Great setting for bringing in food and drinks Good shopping close by

Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Golf Junkie
Palo Alto, CA
Jun 9, 2014

Good value

Pros - convenient, quiet location (i.e. away from freeway) for NE area of Phoenix metro area. Clean, well-maintained room(s). Cons - very loud A/C. Could hear other units' plumbing very clearly. Shower head water pressure way too high; uncomfortable to stand under shower. If we are back in that part of the world and need a place to stay, we will consider Scottsdale Links Resort again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Heidisuzan
Maricopa, Arizona
Jun 8, 2014

LOVE this hotel!

This hotel is awesome! Its super clean, the rooms are spacious, and the location is excellent! Its surrounded by mountains and its very quiet BUT its close by some theaters and shopping malls. My husband and i stay here every year and are going to continue to do so :) They now offer free internet and they have a full kitchen so we would just go to the nearby grocery store and buy food to cook in our room (they also have everything as far as pots, pans, bowls, utensils, etc in the room). The ONLY down side is, when you check in, the concierge gives you kind of a long talk about time shares they have, but we've just gotten to the point that we just tell them we arent interested right away lol

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Entertainment tip: Short drive from hotel

if you drive up the 101 just a bit, you can get off on Scottsdale rd and there's a theater, shopping, and TONS of restaurants! Its just a couple minutes away from the hotel :)

Review of Scottsdale Links Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
coatingspro51
Business
Vancouver, WA
Apr 28, 2014

Business Trip

The Staff at the Hotel are very helpful good place to stay...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top