$133 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 14, 2015 Check-out: Jul 17, 2015

Scottsdale Camelback Resort

3 stars
View map of 6302 E Camelback Rd, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
16 reviews
Scottdale Camelback Resort

Wonderful gem in Scottsdale!! We have stayed here several times while visiting our son at ASU!... See full review

  • Susan C.
  • Jun 5, 2015
Awesome mom/daughter trip

Great pool and awesome service. About 15 minute drive to ASU! See full review

  • Susan C.
  • Dec 30, 2014
Scottsdale Camelback Resort is a paradise found in the foothills of the Camelback Mountains in Arizona. Guests enjoy the comfort of resort amenities beautiful landscape and the natural splendor of the Arizona desert. The Scottsdale Camelback Resort offers spacious villas sparkling pool well-equipped fitness center goofy golf championship lighted tennis courts and meditation areas throughout the meticulously landscaped 11-acre property. This peaceful retreat is perfect to get away from it all while enjoying close proximity to world class shopping dining and many recreation activities including golf and hiking. Take pleasure staying in a quaint studio two or three bedroom villa. All villas are well equipped with excellent amenities for comfortable living such as flat screen televisions fully equipped kitchen washer/dryer private patio/balcony whirlpool tub and wood burning fireplaces. Start the day in The Grille with a complimentary Roadrunner Breakfast.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Scottsdale Camelback Resort also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Scottsdale Camelback Resort Rooms

Two Bedroom Seville Villa
Two Bedroom Seville Villa
Monterey Studio
Monterey Studio
Three Bedroom Barcelona Villa
Three Bedroom Barcelona Villa
Two Bedroom Madeira Villa
Two Bedroom Madeira Villa The Madeira Villa offers 1200 sq. ft. of living space. This two bedr

Amenities

  • Outdoor pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Elevators
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Jacuzzi
Sauna
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Continental breakfast
Services
Business center
Security
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Room
DVD player
Safe
Kitchen
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
TV remote control
Fire place
Sitting area
Shower
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
10:00 AM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Ratings and reviews for Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
16 out of 16
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.2
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

81% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Arlington Heights
Jun 5, 2015

Scottdale Camelback Resort

Wonderful gem in Scottsdale!! We have stayed here several times while visiting our son at ASU! Wonderful staff and close to shopping.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Susan C.
Business
Arlington Heights
Dec 30, 2014

Awesome mom/daughter trip

Great pool and awesome service. About 15 minute drive to ASU!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Nana92843
Business
Alamogordo, New Mexico
Nov 21, 2014

Amazing! We did not want to leave!

We stayed in a 3bdrm villa , it was beautiful! To tell you the truth the deal we got made me a little skepitical at what we might get because it was such a great deal! The place was beautiful it was way better then any place we have stayed . Pool for the grand kids was awesome and they were actually building a small miniature golf area for families almost didn't have to leave the resort except to shop! Pretty central to everything around ! We liked it so much we are thinking of going back in December! Excellent place for families!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: In Hotel

Go to the lobby they can help with everything!

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Regluke
Business
italy
Jul 7, 2014

Big rooms, but that's the only good thing.

I've stayed at many resorts around the world and in the Phoenix area, this was by far the worst. Problems arose at check - in when they tried to tell me I had only booked one night, had to show them my reservation to prove I booked two. I had arrived at 1445 but check in was not until 1600. This is fine, they told us we could use the pool and lock our things in the lockers in the spa. Great, except the locking mechanisms were broke on all the lockers. The pool is small for resort status, and they only have one. The food served at the pool is ok, but they only had one person working the bar and serving food. Had to wait an extremely long time to get a drink. Often times this one server would be too consumed with a conversation to take an order as well. After waiting an extremely long time to order my beer, the kids wanted to return to room. So I tried to take the beer through the lobby. I was stopped by the staff who acted like I had just heisted the Mona Lisa. Apparently alcohol cannot be taken to a guests room. The only sign we could find where this was posted was on a side exit for the pool, which we had no attempted to use. Ended up just leaving the full beer. The rooms were big, but the resort offers nothing else. The property is outdated and needs some major renovations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Not Applicable

Don't eat at hotel

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Spring Trainers
Business
Scottsdale, Arizona
Mar 21, 2014

Oyr fist time!

Beautiful place! Our children bought us the week at the Resort. What a dream vacation/spring training week!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Old Town Tortilla Factory Downtown Scottsdale

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
LS Baseball Mom
Business
Kansas City, MO
Mar 20, 2014

Great Family Place!

We really loved this resort! The villa was very spacious and clean and the resort grounds were well taken care of and beautiful. We really did not want to leave and would go back in a heart beat. Inside the resort feels very secluded, but it is actually right in the heart of Scottsdale, just minutes from anything you would need.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dog of the Woods
Business
New York, NY
Sep 27, 2013

Friendly Efficient Service and Roomy Rooms

The duplex suite with upstairs balcony, downstairs living room, bedroom and a kitchen was twice as big as my NY City apartment. Service was friendly and efficient. Waffle iron in breakfast room was appreciated as was the pool side beverages and bars. Wide selection of resident cacti was fascinating. Only negative was the early checkout time at 10AM

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Jumbo Hot Dogs at Grille Room or bar

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
scarymary
Business
Arlington, TX, USA
Feb 28, 2012

sisters weekend

It was a great place to stay. My sisters and I will return there!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
gabbimom
Business
Bakersfield, CA
May 16, 2011

confused with the Marriott Camelback In

Thought I was booking the Marriott Camelback Inn.Very disappointing.The facilities and service were poor.Not even a soda vending machine. Upon check out--they refused to give me a receipt. Told to get it from [...]! Was also asked to help out and take any trash to the trash bin upon leaving! Really??? unbelievable.Would never go back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Scottsdale Camelback Resort

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Saguaro fan
Business
WI
Mar 21, 2011

Camelback Mountain getaway

Our stay was very nice. We found everything to be within a ten to twenty minute drive of the facility. We visited the zoo, botanical gardens, shopping in Scottsdale and even took in a spring training baseball game. Everyone at the resort was friendly and welcoming.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a short drive to Scottsdale fashion center. Park your car and enjoy a casual evening walking up and down the shopping complex.

Back to menu Return to top