$49 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Aug 21, 2014 Check-out: Aug 22, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

3 stars
8888 East Shea Blvd, 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.1
out of 5
181 reviews
Well Pleased

We got this room because we had appointments at the local hospital and the local clinic,both were... See full review

  • Mountainbob
  • May 23, 2014
Great location from West World.

Very pleasant, clean rooms,great location. Quiet and restful. See full review

  • Blondiemlm
  • Feb 24, 2014
Convenience and value near Scottsdale’s shopping district
La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is ideal for accessing Scottsdale attractions. The hotel is right off the 101 freeway in North Scottsdale and has a free weekday shuttle within a five-mile radius. Many casual dining restaurants are within walking distance, and Old Town Scottsdale is minutes away. Grounds are beautifully landscaped and include a shaded gazebo, heated pool and spa tub. Clean and spacious rooms give comfortable respite from the day’s adventures. Mornings are made bright with free continental breakfast.
Highlights
  • Complimentary local weekday shuttle within five mile radius
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet in lobby, wired in rooms
  • Pets welcome (call for details)

 

Location

La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is centrally located. Guests enjoy easy access to the Mayo Clinic and Scottsdale Healthcare Hospital. Horse and dog show or auto auction attendees appreciate the proximity to WestWorld. Paradise Valley Mall is six miles away, and many casual dining establishments are within walking distance.

 

Rooms

Rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale live up to the chain's reputation for pleasant and spacious rooms. The hotel has three floors with 140 guest rooms and five suites with entrances from interior guest corridors. All have free high-speed wired Internet (free wireless in lobby), microwaves and Nintendo. Some rooms have mini refrigerators. Suites have two full rooms and oversized desk and two phones.

 

Features

The nicely equipped, on-site 24-hour fitness center has cardiovascular and resistance equipment. The large, heated outdoor swimming pool has a spacious sun deck and hot tub. The free Bright Side Breakfast at La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is a continental buffet with limitless beverage service, pastries, cereal and freshly baked cinnamon rolls.

 

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
Attractions
  • Paradise Valley Mall (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • Fort McDowell Casino (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (23.7 mi/ 38.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms totaling 1,500 square feet, with the largest seating 40 and smaller seating 10
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • 24-hour business center with two computers and printer in the lobby of La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.5835 -111.8901
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, SW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (181)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
181 out of 181
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.3

92% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proceyon
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Feb 16, 2011

This Hotel Does NOT Deliver on Promises

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santa Clara Grandma
Utah
Aug 7, 2012

Not Good

Pool was under construction would have booked elsewhere. Got a bug bit first nite I told the front desk,they would tell housekeeping I had to ask to be moved to anyother room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Proceyon
Business
Santa Rosa CA
Feb 16, 2011

This Hotel Does NOT Deliver on Promises

[...]

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Jacobdyl
Business
Denver
Feb 23, 2013

Business

Customer service is horrible! They only had smoking rooms, and they would not work with me to get a refund or move to another hotel. I will never stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
1
Room comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2010

Lower your expectations

Great location off Hwy 101 (plus); necessary U-turn and easy to overshoot entrance spoil original impression (minus). Many odd-numbered rooms face highway (minus); worried about noise and insulation, I asked for a room facing the other direction over the small lawn area and 5 or 6 parking slots. Was accommodated easily on the second floor (plus). Of course my luck was that some kind of hot-rod convention was on for the weekend, and most of those out of the way parking spots were taken up by souped up antiques and kit cars. I don't think that there is any noise-insulating technology on the market that can suppress the guttural low metallic rumble of the warming up 500 HP hot-rod engine; I didn't mind that, however (minus/plus). Every evening the lawn was occupied by lounging and laughing hotel guests (plus). However, they all had a great line of sight into my second-level room window; since prancing around in my underwear was out of question, I kept the black-out curtains shut (minus). This hotel is rated dog-friendly, and there were a few. It seemed that the dogs were either well-behaved or drugged, but only a rare muffled bark was heard (plus). In the room, the entry and closet doors are equipped with industrial strength automatic closure devices; I needed to prop the closet door open all the time which was somewhat inconvenient. Entry door slams shut with a shudder; cleaning crews evidently enjoy the effect, as once I counted no less than 10 slams in 15 mins, thus doing work in the hotel was impossible (minus). One of the room's lamps was not working. The sink was plugged up and water took an eternity to flush. Plus, there was some kind of layer of dirt or sediment that kept showing up in the sink (minus). The TV was an outdated unmovable CRT set, and you have to keep the bedside lamp off to reduce the glare; it's time to modernize (minus). The main elevator was working; the second elevator at the other end of the hotel was out-of-order, with a sign informing me that repair would be done in the morning. It was finally open for use on the third day (minus). Fitness room has the multi-station weight machine, two recumbent bikes, and single treadmill (plus). No dumbbells or kettlebells (minus). Beware of treadmill! The running belt is worn out and there is no cushioning; the handlebars are flimsy and rattle, and the whole contraption felt like it was going to fall apart if pushed beyond brisk walking. When running, my descending foot was pushing the belt an inch or so forward, which consistently created a momentary slip and jerk of the belt under my foot and I almost fell. This treadmill is a death trap and must GO before someone gets hurt (MINUS). The recumbent bikes are average and did not try to maim the user (plus). Didn't try the pool. Breakfast bar is typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Feb 14, 2011

Low budget meets low expectations

Hotel was not great. Rooms were clean but linens were really worn and thin, air conditioner was loud and smelly, breakfast was pathetic. Walls and doors were thin and hotel guests noisy at all hours of the night. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Charlotte NC
Feb 14, 2011

Low budget meets low expectations

Hotel was not great. Rooms were clean but linens were really worn and thin, air conditioner was loud and smelly, breakfast was pathetic. Walls and doors were thin and hotel guests noisy at all hours of the night. Would not stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
2
Location:
2
Value:
1
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2010

Lower your expectations

Great location off Hwy 101 (plus); necessary U-turn and easy to overshoot entrance spoil original impression (minus). Many odd-numbered rooms face highway (minus); worried about noise and insulation, I asked for a room facing the other direction over the small lawn area and 5 or 6 parking slots. Was accommodated easily on the second floor (plus). Of course my luck was that some kind of hot-rod convention was on for the weekend, and most of those out of the way parking spots were taken up by souped up antiques and kit cars. I don't think that there is any noise-insulating technology on the market that can suppress the guttural low metallic rumble of the warming up 500 HP hot-rod engine; I didn't mind that, however (minus/plus). Every evening the lawn was occupied by lounging and laughing hotel guests (plus). However, they all had a great line of sight into my second-level room window; since prancing around in my underwear was out of question, I kept the black-out curtains shut (minus). This hotel is rated dog-friendly, and there were a few. It seemed that the dogs were either well-behaved or drugged, but only a rare muffled bark was heard (plus). In the room, the entry and closet doors are equipped with industrial strength automatic closure devices; I needed to prop the closet door open all the time which was somewhat inconvenient. Entry door slams shut with a shudder; cleaning crews evidently enjoy the effect, as once I counted no less than 10 slams in 15 mins, thus doing work in the hotel was impossible (minus). One of the room's lamps was not working. The sink was plugged up and water took an eternity to flush. Plus, there was some kind of layer of dirt or sediment that kept showing up in the sink (minus). The TV was an outdated unmovable CRT set, and you have to keep the bedside lamp off to reduce the glare; it's time to modernize (minus). The main elevator was working; the second elevator at the other end of the hotel was out-of-order, with a sign informing me that repair would be done in the morning. It was finally open for use on the third day (minus). Fitness room has the multi-station weight machine, two recumbent bikes, and single treadmill (plus). No dumbbells or kettlebells (minus). Beware of treadmill! The running belt is worn out and there is no cushioning; the handlebars are flimsy and rattle, and the whole contraption felt like it was going to fall apart if pushed beyond brisk walking. When running, my descending foot was pushing the belt an inch or so forward, which consistently created a momentary slip and jerk of the belt under my foot and I almost fell. This treadmill is a death trap and must GO before someone gets hurt (MINUS). The recumbent bikes are average and did not try to maim the user (plus). Didn't try the pool. Breakfast bar is typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Seattle, WA
Aug 15, 2010

La Quinta Inn AND Suites Phoenix Scottsd

first room I got that I spent one night had smell of smoke, even though I request a non-smoking room. When I inquired, the desk/mgr was accomodating to move me next door. Waffles at bkf was A class.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Holladay, Utah
Mar 28, 2010

Nice place to stay

They had things ready and the room was pleasant. It is next to the freeway which made it very convenient, but noisy.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top