$75 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: May 24, 2015 Check-out: May 27, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

3 stars
View map of 8888 East Shea Blvd, 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
128 out of 128
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Dayton, OH
Dec 14, 2010

Great location and price. Room was clean

Great location. The room was clean and quiet. Easy access to the highway and many locations. Really enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
M & L from MN
Business
St. Joseph, MN
Dec 7, 2010

Satisfying Stay

The La Quinta Inn was very clean and neat. The continental breakfast was very nice with a lot of variety, both healthy and not so much. Very quite and nice pool made our stay very enjoyable.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

A very nice brew pub and restaurant was only 6 blocks away to the west of our hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Seattle, WA
Nov 22, 2010

Lower your expectations

Great location off Hwy 101 (plus); necessary U-turn and easy to overshoot entrance spoil original impression (minus). Many odd-numbered rooms face highway (minus); worried about noise and insulation, I asked for a room facing the other direction over the small lawn area and 5 or 6 parking slots. Was accommodated easily on the second floor (plus). Of course my luck was that some kind of hot-rod convention was on for the weekend, and most of those out of the way parking spots were taken up by souped up antiques and kit cars. I don't think that there is any noise-insulating technology on the market that can suppress the guttural low metallic rumble of the warming up 500 HP hot-rod engine; I didn't mind that, however (minus/plus). Every evening the lawn was occupied by lounging and laughing hotel guests (plus). However, they all had a great line of sight into my second-level room window; since prancing around in my underwear was out of question, I kept the black-out curtains shut (minus). This hotel is rated dog-friendly, and there were a few. It seemed that the dogs were either well-behaved or drugged, but only a rare muffled bark was heard (plus). In the room, the entry and closet doors are equipped with industrial strength automatic closure devices; I needed to prop the closet door open all the time which was somewhat inconvenient. Entry door slams shut with a shudder; cleaning crews evidently enjoy the effect, as once I counted no less than 10 slams in 15 mins, thus doing work in the hotel was impossible (minus). One of the room's lamps was not working. The sink was plugged up and water took an eternity to flush. Plus, there was some kind of layer of dirt or sediment that kept showing up in the sink (minus). The TV was an outdated unmovable CRT set, and you have to keep the bedside lamp off to reduce the glare; it's time to modernize (minus). The main elevator was working; the second elevator at the other end of the hotel was out-of-order, with a sign informing me that repair would be done in the morning. It was finally open for use on the third day (minus). Fitness room has the multi-station weight machine, two recumbent bikes, and single treadmill (plus). No dumbbells or kettlebells (minus). Beware of treadmill! The running belt is worn out and there is no cushioning; the handlebars are flimsy and rattle, and the whole contraption felt like it was going to fall apart if pushed beyond brisk walking. When running, my descending foot was pushing the belt an inch or so forward, which consistently created a momentary slip and jerk of the belt under my foot and I almost fell. This treadmill is a death trap and must GO before someone gets hurt (MINUS). The recumbent bikes are average and did not try to maim the user (plus). Didn't try the pool. Breakfast bar is typical.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Reedville, Virginia
Nov 3, 2010

LaQuinta Inn AND Suites-Scottsdale

This was a business trip mostly; I was in Scottscale to take care of my mother who is in assisted living in Paradise Valley. My husband was helping a friend wth legal issues. We found the hotel very nice and pleasant as was the complimentary breakfast. The beds were very comfortable the room was quiet at night mostly but the traffic on Shea and the 101 is intense 24/7. If we had been to Phoenix on vacation we would have chosen other residence in a quieter part of town. I stayed at the OrangeTree Golf Resort and liked that better as it was quieter in a quieter part of town. I did like the package deal you offered as it simplifies things and costs less. Thank you.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a Fry's Grocery store across Shea from the hotel and it has the most unbelievable deli and sushi selections. We loved it!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wisconsin
Oct 29, 2010

completely satisfied

beautiful facility, clean nice rooms, pricing awesome!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Harrisburg
Oct 17, 2010

Phoenix stopover

Excellent hotel to stay at after late day flight. Perfect for resting up before heading out to other locations.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
St. Louis, MO
Sep 29, 2010

Enjoyed Suites

Convenience store next door had lots of snacks, soft drinks, etc. My family did not care for the continent breakfast, but the Village Inn was a great substitute for breakfast. Enjoyed our suite as we had two TV's and lots of space. Did not enjoy the double beds...did not get restful sleep at all...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
2
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
1
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Minnesota
Sep 21, 2010

Excellent location-freeway accesible

Toilet seat, not the lid but rhe seat would not remain "open". Very difficult when your a "pointer" v.s. a "sitter". Not a bigge, but a note was left with management. I trust the issue has been addressed. In room coffee packets. Impossible for me to to "tear open. (arthristis) A Maxwll Hose coffee problem-not La Qintas.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

Hard Rock Cafe next door. Excellent food and service. Also,the beer is supreme. And I LIKE BEER! It makes me happy!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
san francisco
Sep 20, 2010

Fantastic family location,friedly staff

liked the location and hotel itself, i liked it very much.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Bouse, AZ
Sep 20, 2010

excellant..good for dogs,

trip to Mayo Clinic for eye surgery, close to nice restaurants. 2nd floor was very quiet. May use in future.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Mayo Clinic siting is excellent for outside meal and shopping at Walmart, Costco,& Staples

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top