$62 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Sep 24, 2014 Check-out: Sep 25, 2014

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

3 stars
8888 East Shea Blvd, 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.0
out of 5
117 reviews
Well Pleased

We got this room because we had appointments at the local hospital and the local clinic,both were... See full review

  • Mountainbob
  • May 23, 2014
Great location from West World.

Very pleasant, clean rooms,great location. Quiet and restful. See full review

  • Blondiemlm
  • Feb 24, 2014
Convenience and value near Scottsdale’s shopping district
La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is ideal for accessing Scottsdale attractions. The hotel is right off the 101 freeway in North Scottsdale and has a free weekday shuttle within a five-mile radius. Many casual dining restaurants are within walking distance, and Old Town Scottsdale is minutes away. Grounds are beautifully landscaped and include a shaded gazebo, heated pool and spa tub. Clean and spacious rooms give comfortable respite from the day’s adventures. Mornings are made bright with free continental breakfast.
Highlights
  • Complimentary local weekday shuttle within five mile radius
  • Free continental breakfast
  • Free high-speed Wi-Fi Internet in lobby, wired in rooms
  • Pets welcome (call for details)

 

Location

La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is centrally located. Guests enjoy easy access to the Mayo Clinic and Scottsdale Healthcare Hospital. Horse and dog show or auto auction attendees appreciate the proximity to WestWorld. Paradise Valley Mall is six miles away, and many casual dining establishments are within walking distance.

 

Rooms

Rooms at La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale live up to the chain's reputation for pleasant and spacious rooms. The hotel has three floors with 140 guest rooms and five suites with entrances from interior guest corridors. All have free high-speed wired Internet (free wireless in lobby), microwaves and Nintendo. Some rooms have mini refrigerators. Suites have two full rooms and oversized desk and two phones.

 

Features

The nicely equipped, on-site 24-hour fitness center has cardiovascular and resistance equipment. The large, heated outdoor swimming pool has a spacious sun deck and hot tub. The free Bright Side Breakfast at La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale is a continental buffet with limitless beverage service, pastries, cereal and freshly baked cinnamon rolls.

 

Transportation
  • Scottsdale Airport (3.7 mi/5.9 km)
  • Phoenix Airport (18.4 mi/29.5 km)
Attractions
  • Paradise Valley Mall (6.4 mi/10.3 km)
  • Scottsdale Stadium (11 mi/17.6 km)
  • Desert Botanical Garden (13.5 mi/21.8 km)
  • Fort McDowell Casino (14.3 mi/23 km)
  • Phoenix Zoo (17.8 mi/28.6 km)
  • Arizona Science Center (23.7 mi/ 38.2 km)
Business
  • Two meeting rooms totaling 1,500 square feet, with the largest seating 40 and smaller seating 10
  • Audiovisual equipment
  • 24-hour business center with two computers and printer in the lobby of La Quinta Inn and Suites Scottsdale

Hotel Map

33.5835 -111.8901
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 15.00, MI, SW; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 5.00, MI, N;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale Rooms

Deluxe
Deluxe King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and two dataport phones with voice mail and free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Non-Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, sofa sleeper, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable.
Deluxe
King Room Relaxing and comfortable room with king bed, recliner, oversized work area and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls, and 25-inch TV with expanded cable
Standard
Two Full Non Smoking Relaxing and comfortable room with two full beds, oversized desk and two dataport phones with free local calls, 25-inch TV with expanded cable, movies and Nintendo
Standard
Two Full or Queen Beds Relaxing and comfortable room with two full or queen beds, oversized desk and dataport phone with voice mail and free local calls

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Exercise gym
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Dining
Continental breakfast
Coffee maker in room
Meal plan - continental
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Guest laundromat
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Conference facilities
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Microwave
In room movies
Temperature control
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (117)

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
117 out of 117
Amenities:
3.9
Room cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

91% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mary Trip Organizer
Scottsdale AZ
Jan 31, 2013

Great Family Hotel

My husband and I did enjoy our stay here. It was clean and friendly. If i had to make a change, that would be the separation of fan and bathroom switches. It is too noisy when one is sleeping to just turn on the light in the bathroom without the fan also going on. Please remedy that and the stay would then be perfect. I always stay at La Quinta hotels whenever i am in another state away from home. Thank-You.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Rinni
Nevada
Jan 14, 2013

Recent stay

The front desk staff was very accommodating as was the younger man, shuttle driver, Breakfast buffet offered a variety of good choices. Dining and shopping within walking distance. Complimentary Wi-Fi. Only complaint was the stained mattress pad that was not replaced, even on full service day.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Mimi's cafe practically next door was exceptionally good.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
WorldTravelor
Sioux City, IA, USA
Dec 21, 2012

Great Value

Hotel was great, clean rooms, free breakfast, good location. it was everything i was looking for and more for the money. the only downside was no refrigerator in room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Michael the Bush Pilot
Business
Larkspur, Colorado
Nov 2, 2012

Comfortable + efficient staff

They have an outdoor pool + spa, guest laundry, various vending machines, and a workout room. Continental breakfast was actually quite good. Debbie at the front desk qas very friendly and made sure I got what I needed. If I went back to Scottsdale, and pick this hotel again. The rate that I got was what made me rate the value as 5 stars. If you don't require stuff like a concierge and valet service, this place is very comfortable and quiet.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

No restaurant , but there are many choices nearby. Had a very nice meal at a reasonable cost at 'Stone and Vine' less than half a mile away. There are lots of places to eat, and a convenience store adjacent to the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Retired Craig
Prescott, AZ
Oct 31, 2012

Nice stay

Nice clean hotel. Rooms were large with a good sized refrigerator and microwave. Breakfast was good in a nice large airy area. Free WiFi with no password. Plenty of shopping and restaurants close by.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
deanum
tulare ca
Oct 9, 2012

Scottsdale getaway

Great room, excellent bedding, friendly helpful staff. Restuarant, grocery and convenience right next door, doesn't get any better than this!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
BT2012
Maryland
Sep 6, 2012

Clean & Quiet

Room was clean, quiet. Nice staff. Comfortable. Nicely located for trips to Sedona and the western mountains. Breakfast could have had more variety.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
smithbackp
Dyersburg, TN
Aug 28, 2012

Great Location~Great Property

This La Quinta met our needs and more. The location was perfect for our visit; a short drive from the airport and close to family we were visiting. The hotel was clean, the beds very comfortable and the staff friendly and helpful. A nice continental breakfast was available and there are a variety of restaurants close by. Also, a large shopping mall is right across the street! We would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ToeMoss
San Clemente, CA, USA
Aug 22, 2012

Nice motel, good location

My one-night stay was very pleasant. The motel looks fairly new, and everything was clean and in good condition. The free WiFi worked with no problems. I used the in-room refrigerator, but didn't try the microwave. Nice Hi Def TV. The free breakfast included hard boiled eggs and make your own waffles, plus the usual cold items. The swimming pool and hot tub were nice on a 100-plus degree day. The fitness room was small, with maybe 4-5 pieces of equipment. Good location right off the freeway, close to the Mayo Clinic and shopping. I have a couple of minor suggestions for the in-room amenities. There was shampoo and soap (nice fragrance!) but not conditioner or lotion. And they should consider using better quality drinking cups - the bottom actually fell out of one when I filled it.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

I visited the Musical Instrument Museum, and I recommend it as an interesting place to spend a few hours.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Santa Clara Grandma
Utah
Aug 7, 2012

Not Good

Pool was under construction would have booked elsewhere. Got a bug bit first nite I told the front desk,they would tell housekeeping I had to ask to be moved to anyother room.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Room cleanliness:
1
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
3
Value:
3
Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top

Change search