$78 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Apr 30, 2015 Check-out: May 3, 2015

La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

3 stars
View map of 8888 East Shea Blvd, 8888 East Shea Blvd, Scottsdale, AZ 85260

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
127 out of 127
Amenities:
3.9
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.3
Location:
4.3
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Mustang07
Business
Vancouver BC
Jan 21, 2014

Very Nice Motel

Was very clean and they have a great continental breakfast. Staff are friendly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Sightseeing tip: Short drive from hotel

Barrett Jackson Car Show.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
SuperTraveler127854
Business
Denver
Dec 16, 2013

Would stay again.

I stayed for 4 days and would definately book at this hotel again. The staff were friendly and helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. What i really liked is the maids paid attention to when I left to wait and clean the room...so no annoying knock on the door while I will still in there. I am a light sleeper and had no trouble falling asleep and staying asleep. No paper thin walls here. Overall a good stay. Thanks

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There are multiple restuarants and a grocery store all within walking distance.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Tail dragger
Business
Pueblo, Colorado
Nov 20, 2013

Great place to stay

Check in was quick and pleasant, the room was clean, well equipped and cheerful. The bed was very comfortable. Staff were all friendly and courteous. The breakfast was very adequate and fresh. The location was excellent with many choices nearby for lunch or dinner.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
tom the great
Business
Scottsdale az
Oct 29, 2013

very efficient

Nice room, polite staff, simple breakfast, fair price, restauraunts close by. Ok with me

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tradefish
Business
Tucson, AZ.
Oct 20, 2013

Great Place to stay.

The room was clean, and cool. The location was ideal for the week. We will be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

There is a wide variety of dining options with in walking distance from this location.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
LA transplant
Business
Los Angeles
Oct 14, 2013

Better than expected

What I expected was just passable, but I was surprised by the value. The room was very large, very clean and new. The location right near the 101 made traveling very easy. Free WiFi and breakfast was passable. However, considering the low rate and package deal I got on the hotel and car costs were less than the ticket. Truly a great deal at a safe location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The Frey's across the highway has a fully functional Starbucks and the deli offers fresh made to order omelets with home fries and fresh fruit for 6 bucks!

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
gallery hound
Business
Corpus Christi, TX
Oct 5, 2013

Nice affordable lodging

I thought room was comfortable and very spacious, and I specifically liked the desk/work area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
3
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ajo Al's nearby for great Mexican/Southwest food

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Simm
Business
Napa, California, USA
Jul 15, 2013

Quick getaway visit

Very friendly and helpful staff. Rooms were clean and well organized. Could use a phone book or yellow page book to look up things in the area. Beds were uncomfortable for us.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krisar1712
Business
Oregon
Jul 8, 2013

Great

Easy, smooth and pleasant. No problems. Love it for quick stay, in and out. Convenient location for my trip.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Phoenix Scottsdale

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
krisar1712
Business
Oregon
Jun 27, 2013

Great

I had a quick in and out of Scottsdale. I loved this hotel cause it was close to everything I needed. Beds are amazing, very good night sleep. Room had no fridge nor microwave but I managed without needing one. Overall was great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top