$104 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Oct 4, 2014 Check-out: Oct 5, 2014

Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

3 stars
7300 EAST 3RD AVENUE, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
3.9
out of 5
23 reviews
Trip to California

Always enjoy staying a a Hyatt Hotel. We stayed in Houston and San Antonio, TX before and this one... See full review

  • Great Family Road Trip
  • Aug 5, 2014
Great location and super friendly!

I would absolutely stay again and again! It is a special place, nice people! Rooms are nicely... See full review

  • Bella Shop Girl
  • Jun 29, 2014
Newly renovated leading-edge hotel concept from Hyatt Hotels that incorporates innovative guest services, a totally new approach to dining and forward-thinking technology. Located in heart of Old Town Scottsdale. Rooms include refrigerator, wet bar, coffeemaker, 42 inch HDTV and L Shaped Cozy Corner Sofa sleeper. King or 2 Double Hyatt Grand Beds. Enjoy our complimentary a.m. Kitchen Skillet, with hot breakfast items, fresh fruit, oatmeal and plenty more to choose from, and wireless internet access, outdoor pool, fitness center, business center. Walking distance to Spring Training Baseball, over 75 Restaurants & Bars, Scottsdale Civic Center, Art Galleries and more. half mile to Scottsdale Fashion Square, including Barney's New York, Nordstrom, Neiman Marcus, Macy's, Dillards, Discovery Store, Gap, Victoria's Secret as well as a 24 screen movie theater and all types of entertainment and recreation. This hotel caters to both business and leisure travelers due to its ideal location. PET POLICY: 1-6 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE. 7-30 NIGHTS A 75 NON-REFUNDABLE FEE PLUS AN ADDITIONAL 100 CLEANING FEE. MAXIMUM OF 2 DOGS PER ROOM ARE PERMITTED. WEIGHT MUST BE 50 LBS OR LESS MAX OF 75LBS PER RM. FEES ARE IN USD. SUPERBOWL 2015 26JAN15-01FEB15 Full Prepayment, Non Refundable, No Cancellations, No Changes

Hotel Map

33.4974 -111.9234
Nearby airports
Phoenix Sky Harbor Intl Airport, (PHX), 8.00, MI, NE; Scottsdale Airport, (SCF), 15.00, MI, S;
Area description
City Center

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town Rooms

RunOfHouse
Description not provided
Standard
Description not provided

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Heated pool
  • Non Smoking
General
Air conditioned
Non Smoking
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
FEMA approved
Activities
Heated pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Exercise gym
Sauna
Golf
Jogging track
Tennis
Play ground
Racquetball courts
Boating
Scuba diving
Fishing
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Lounge
Coffee shop
Family plan
Services
24 hour front desk
Business center
Maid service
Laundry service
Express check in
Express checkout
Laundry/Valet services
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Car rental desk
Barber shop
Barber/Beauty shop
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
News stand
Audio visual equipment
Projector
White board
Cellular telephone rental
Easel
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Radio
Cordless phone
Safe
Phone with speaker
Telephone
AM/FM alarm clock
Desk with lamp
Free newspaper
Heated guest rooms
Hairdryer in room
Outlet adapters
Fire alarm with light
Cribs available
In room movies
Sofa bed
Temperature control
Shower
Electronic door locks
Iron
Ironing board
International direct dial
Smoke detectors
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub
Wet bar

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
03:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (23)

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Overall score

3.9 / 5
5.01.0
23 out of 23
Amenities:
4.1
Room cleanliness:
4.4
Hotel staff:
4.4
Room comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.1

87% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Austin, TX
Jan 25, 2010

Not for those who want to sleep

We selected this hotel due to the location to dining places and because it was not too far from the Barrett-Jackson Auction. Despite the great location, clean rooms, and friendly staff, the hotel is surrounded by night clubs. When the clubs closed at 2, the crowds spilled into the parking lot yelling and screaming. It woke us up immediately. Worse, some of the individuals from the clubs were staying on our floor and the party continued. Security did come up after we called to quiet the guests, but the hotel security is more concerned with non-guest parking in the hotel parking lot. 2 nights of sleep wasted and the hotel only offered their apologies.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Family Vacation

The elevator was like a roller coaster, very noisy, and shakey. The location was too close to bars and nightclubs and the noise was all night long until 2 to 3am in the morning. Parking lot was all blocked off due to bars and nightclubs parking. It was very confusing and crowded and you have to drive up to the front entrace of the hotel to get a parking permit before you can let in to park. With two kids under 5 in the car, this Hyatt certainly did not seem to be a safe and sound place for staying. The staff service was nice and the lobby was clean. The hotel room and the hallway was too dark and old looking. Why used dark color for doors and frames? And, the big old A/C unit is too noisy and so 1950s. You should check out Hilton Homewood Suites. It's really nice... I stayed at Hyatt Macau before and it was soooooo nice and relaxed. This Hyatt Place was not what I expected at all, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 3, 2010

April 2

I was disappointed that the hotel was not sympathetic and not responsive to the fact i had no hot water in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Olivos

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stella78
Glendale, AZ, USA
Jul 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay!

The Hyatt Place in Old Scottsdale worked great for our stay and what we were doing. Close to all that Old Scottsdale has to offer, we could walk, take the trolley or the golf carts wherever we needed to go. Plenty of restaurants/bars within 2 blocks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I give a two thumbs up to the staff! Super friendly customer service and very helpful; manger was awesome. Pool was small, but clean. This is not resort life, but for a main stream hotel, I would highly recommend it, and will probably stay there again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grape Vine. The food was great, and it was fun sitting on the top patio and people watching. With the misters going, even the hot summer temps (at night) were tolerable. Our waitress wasn't the greatest, but that can always be a hit and miss.

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niki777
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fun get away

Staff was friendly, rooms seems a little run down, walls a very thin we could hear everything in the hallways & outside our window. Towels were dirty - they were covered in hair...breakfast was nice...front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Room cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also walk to the locations, but it was raining & cold

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
travelllerrr
arizona
Aug 12, 2009

near a club

good hotel but why does a "club" need to be near it? its very noisy and awkward to see drunk folk wandering near the parking lot. mannn eliminate that and you have a good hotel!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
2
Value:
5
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Phoenix
Mar 22, 2010

Fridays

Lovely stay... easy check in

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Olivos

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Don and Carol
Alexandria, VA
Oct 11, 2009

Great value and location in Scottsdale

We enjoyed our stay. The continental breakfast was very good and a good value item. Staff was helpful and friendly. To avoid confusion, suggest your website directions from the airport specify Phoenix -Sky Harbor Airport (PHX) rather than Scottsdale Airport. We would definitely stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon y Barbara
Portland OR
Jan 7, 2013

Great Location to Old Town Scottsdale

Staff was friendly & helpful. Rooms spacious, comfortable & clean. The breakfast was above average and food available 24/7 within the hotel Within walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, dining and entertainment. Room had large HD TV as well! Only thing missing was a microwave. Great experience & I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
ScottiGirl
Business
Potato Field, ID
Apr 23, 2009

Great stay

I attended a conference. My husband loved our location to Old Town Scottsdale and shopping because he had a lot to do during the day. And it was all close!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top

Change search