$84 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 16, 2015 Check-out: Jul 19, 2015

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

3 stars
View map of 7300 EAST 3RD AVENUE, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
32 out of 32
Amenities:
4.2
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.4
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.5
Value:
4.2

88% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Stella78
Business
Glendale, AZ, USA
Jul 28, 2014

Enjoyed our stay!

The Hyatt Place in Old Scottsdale worked great for our stay and what we were doing. Close to all that Old Scottsdale has to offer, we could walk, take the trolley or the golf carts wherever we needed to go. Plenty of restaurants/bars within 2 blocks. The rooms were clean and comfortable and I give a two thumbs up to the staff! Super friendly customer service and very helpful; manger was awesome. Pool was small, but clean. This is not resort life, but for a main stream hotel, I would highly recommend it, and will probably stay there again! :)

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Grape Vine. The food was great, and it was fun sitting on the top patio and people watching. With the misters going, even the hot summer temps (at night) were tolerable. Our waitress wasn't the greatest, but that can always be a hit and miss.

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Bella Shop Girl
Business
East Coast
Jun 29, 2014

Great location and super friendly!

I would absolutely stay again and again! It is a special place, nice people! Rooms are nicely appointed in a modern style, perfectly clean w sleeping quarters slightly seperate from a lounge, desk, mini bar area ... Lg flat screen TV swivels to both areas! Was tired when checked in, so took a long nap ... Was able very late to order from menu and have their 24/7 service make something individual up for a late dinner ... Of course just ran down to pick up, no problem ... Yum! Excellent service!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short drive from hotel

Just a few minutes from Fashion Sq in Scottsdale ... An all day shopping affair w restaurants as well ... Also walking distance in Old Town ... Nice restaurants too ...

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tom goes to Pheonix
Business
Washington DC
Apr 22, 2014

Great location

Centrally located on local downtown trolley. Easy walk to all attractions. Great breakfast. Will visit again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DamonTR
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 29, 2013

In town for a rugby tournement

Everyone else was staying across the street at the Marriott. I wanted to be far enough removed so as to not have a ton of people trying to sleep on our floor, but close enough to catch up. The only negative I have for this place is that while it had a pool, it had no hot tub. That would have been nice. Other than that, the layout is a bit weird but not too bad. It was a great room overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon y Barbara
Business
Portland OR
Jan 7, 2013

Great Location to Old Town Scottsdale

Staff was friendly & helpful. Rooms spacious, comfortable & clean. The breakfast was above average and food available 24/7 within the hotel Within walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, dining and entertainment. Room had large HD TV as well! Only thing missing was a microwave. Great experience & I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dos Campanas
Business
Rio Rico, AZ
Nov 3, 2012

Great business location

The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was light and friendly. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town with numerous shops and restaurants was a short walk from the hotel.

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilo808
Business
Hawaii
Mar 25, 2012

Great location! Great Room!

Great location in downtown Scottsdale. Close to all clubs bars and restaurants! Pool area not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niki777
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fun get away

Staff was friendly, rooms seems a little run down, walls a very thin we could hear everything in the hallways & outside our window. Towels were dirty - they were covered in hair...breakfast was nice...front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also walk to the locations, but it was raining & cold

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s.o.
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Nice stay

Nice room, fun layout for hanging out with friends. Only complaint was we forgot a couple of things in the room and realized after checking out... went back to the hotel to see if housekeeping had them and no one had any info

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine Vacation
Business
Johnson City, TN
Dec 14, 2010

Trip to US Youth Soccer Academy

Great Hotel and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dinning are all walking distance with great options

Back to menu Return to top