$132 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Apr 12, 2015 Check-out: Apr 13, 2015

Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

3 stars
View map of 7300 EAST 3RD AVENUE, SCOTTSDALE, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Ratings and reviews for Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Overall score

4 / 5
5.01.0
29 out of 29
Amenities:
4.1
Cleanliness:
4.5
Hotel staff:
4.3
Comfort:
4.5
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

86% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DamonTR
Business
Albuquerque, NM
Jan 29, 2013

In town for a rugby tournement

Everyone else was staying across the street at the Marriott. I wanted to be far enough removed so as to not have a ton of people trying to sleep on our floor, but close enough to catch up. The only negative I have for this place is that while it had a pool, it had no hot tub. That would have been nice. Other than that, the layout is a bit weird but not too bad. It was a great room overall.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Gordon y Barbara
Business
Portland OR
Jan 7, 2013

Great Location to Old Town Scottsdale

Staff was friendly & helpful. Rooms spacious, comfortable & clean. The breakfast was above average and food available 24/7 within the hotel Within walking distance to Old Town Scottsdale, dining and entertainment. Room had large HD TV as well! Only thing missing was a microwave. Great experience & I will stay there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Dos Campanas
Business
Rio Rico, AZ
Nov 3, 2012

Great business location

The hotel was clean and the staff was very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the atmosphere was light and friendly. I would definitely go there again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Old Town with numerous shops and restaurants was a short walk from the hotel.

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Hilo808
Business
Hawaii
Mar 25, 2012

Great location! Great Room!

Great location in downtown Scottsdale. Close to all clubs bars and restaurants! Pool area not so great.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Niki777
Business
Houston, TX, USA
Dec 14, 2011

Fun get away

Staff was friendly, rooms seems a little run down, walls a very thin we could hear everything in the hallways & outside our window. Towels were dirty - they were covered in hair...breakfast was nice...front desk staff went out of their way to make sure we were happy

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
2
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
2
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

You can also walk to the locations, but it was raining & cold

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
s.o.
Business
Orange County, CA
Aug 1, 2011

Nice stay

Nice room, fun layout for hanging out with friends. Only complaint was we forgot a couple of things in the room and realized after checking out... went back to the hotel to see if housekeeping had them and no one had any info

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lorraine Vacation
Business
Johnson City, TN
Dec 14, 2010

Trip to US Youth Soccer Academy

Great Hotel and perfect location

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

Shopping and Dinning are all walking distance with great options

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

2
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Las Vegas, NV
Jul 6, 2010

Family Vacation

The elevator was like a roller coaster, very noisy, and shakey. The location was too close to bars and nightclubs and the noise was all night long until 2 to 3am in the morning. Parking lot was all blocked off due to bars and nightclubs parking. It was very confusing and crowded and you have to drive up to the front entrace of the hotel to get a parking permit before you can let in to park. With two kids under 5 in the car, this Hyatt certainly did not seem to be a safe and sound place for staying. The staff service was nice and the lobby was clean. The hotel room and the hallway was too dark and old looking. Why used dark color for doors and frames? And, the big old A/C unit is too noisy and so 1950s. You should check out Hilton Homewood Suites. It's really nice... I stayed at Hyatt Macau before and it was soooooo nice and relaxed. This Hyatt Place was not what I expected at all, disappointed.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
3
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix, AZ
Jun 29, 2010

great hotel

great location, walking distance to Pearl (best sushi hands down) and other bars (Cream, Jackrabbit). Maybe too noisy for travlers with families because it's located right next to bars, but it didn't bother us....great price too!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Review of Hyatt Place Scottsdale/Old Town

Reviewer score

3
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Phoenix
Apr 3, 2010

April 2

I was disappointed that the hotel was not sympathetic and not responsive to the fact i had no hot water in my room

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Los Olivos

Was this review helpful to you?
Thank you for your feedback!
Back to menu Return to top