$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 9, 2015 Check-out: Aug 10, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
126 reviews
Great for Family

We had a really quiet room that faced a small courtyard with a fountain. There is more than one... See full review

  • Laura F.
  • Jul 6, 2015
Awesome Modern Hotel

Hotel Valley Ho is fun and close to everything cool in Old Town Scottsdale. Customer service is top... See full review

  • Lesley M.
  • Jun 16, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.8 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Signature King
Signature 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Terrace Suite King
Terrace Suite 1 King- 850 SF- Balcony- Minibar Living Rm- LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- WiFi
Executive Suite King
Executive Suite 1 King- 1050 SF- Large Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Suite King
Tower Suite 1 King- 925 SF- Living Rm- Kitchen LCD HDTV- Balcony- Lg. Shower- Washer Dryer
Loft Suite King
Loft Suite 1 King- Multi Level Unit- Kitchen Living Rm- 2 Balcony- LCD HDTVS- Tub- Shower
Presidential Loft Suite
Presidential Suite 1 King- 2100 SF- Balcony- Multi-Level- Living Area- Kitchen- Dining Room
Signature Double
Signature 2 Double- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Accessible Signature King
Accessible Signature 1 King- ADA Compliant 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony- Separate Tub Shower
Pool View King
Pool View 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Pool View Double
Pool View 2 Double - 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature King
Tower Signature 1 King- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature 2 Double- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Cabana King
Cabana 1 King- 420 SF- Lg. Balcony- LCD HDTV Separate Tub Shower- Near Pool- Minibar- WiFi
Studio King
Studio 1 King- 500 SF- Open Layout- LCD HDTV Balcony- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.4 / 5
5.01.0
52 out of 126
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.8
Value:
4.4

98% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Christine Ann
Business
N/A
Apr 6, 2015

Beautiful decor!

This is a beautiful hotel that we stayed at after many days of hiking in the Sedona area. We came here to check out Scotsdale, especially the galleries and Old Scotsdale, both which are walking distance from the hotel. The decor and amenities were high quality. The staff helpful. Our remote needed new batteries and it was fixed when we returned that afternoon. As most testaurants had Happy Hour prices, it would have been nice that Valley Ho do the same. There were signs in the pool area for Happy Hour, but nothing published that we noticed for a Happy Hour in their beautiful bar. Thus we always went out to find better prices. My only other suggestion would be to have a printout of directions to the rental car drop-off at the airport for customers. The GPS on our phone led us to the airport car rental, but there was not a single gas station on our route. We had to go into the rental area (once in the routed lane you were stuck and had to enter) and we were lucky to be able to exit (the rental staff moved a few cars) to get gas after being given directions to the station a few blocks away. We had never encountered such a problem getting gas for a rental! Having a printout of directions to the gas station nearest the airport rental agency would be a nice service to offer guests who have rented vehicles.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Steve P.
Business
N/A
Mar 9, 2015

relaxing, great food, free desert came with room

We always stay here when in Arizona. Great value, comfortable surroundings, excellent exercise room and spa. The restaurant in house is all you need. Easy walk to Scottsdale gallery scene.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
desert seeker
Business
Beverly Hills, California
Nov 16, 2014

Interesting experience in the desert

nice hotel, friendly and helpful staff at an interesting location. I would recommend this hotel to my friends in terms of the appearance of the ground, friendly staff, the ambiance, but I think the hotel rate as a bit high than what it should command. Not exactly a 5 star hotel, it's cute, interesting boutique hotel, so it seems to be a bit over-priced.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MeowCat1
Business
Tucson, AZ
Aug 4, 2014

Great Location, fun decor!

This hotel was in a great location, there were a lot of restaurants located nearby. The atmosphere was really fun, 50s style retro decor. There is a huge tub in the room, which was really relaxing! The only complaints that I have are: 1) The towels were extremely rough...they were not nice at all, and for such a nice hotel, this was odd. 2) They also didn't have a mini bar menu, and we called for one to get sent to our room, which never happened. 3) They made a mistake when checking us in, and called to ask why we didn't check out of our room. This was due to the hotel staff's mistake when checking us in. This also led to our room not being cleaned when we left for breakfast/run errands. They were cleaning the adjacent room when we left, so I figured that they would have cleaned our room while we were out. We also had to go back to the front desk to get new keys, which was inconvenient. Overall, this hotel was actually very nice, minus the small snafus that we experienced. They really should invest in better towels!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Aspi
Business
Ohio
Jun 8, 2014

Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at due to its proximity to Old Scottsdale and has all the amenities you would need for a good stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JS SJ
Business
Arizona
Jun 6, 2014

Nice Place!

The staff was very attentive and friendly. Room was a little warm even with the air conditioning on full blast. Overall, we enjoyed our stay.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
3
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super house wife
Business
Surprise, Arizona
May 26, 2014

Staycation

The room couldn't be any cleaner! Was totally impressed! Great location. Bartender was quite pompous. Best staff were the front desk and housekeeper. Lots of young rowdy guys and room parties while we were there. Not sure how you could avoid this but it was very loud. Over all, great experience and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The House Brasserie was the most amazing restaurant! Best brunch we ever had! Can't wait to go back. You're staff should definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great dining experience or a romantic evening.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
musttravel
Business
NYC, NY
Apr 23, 2014

WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD SCOTTSDALE. COULD NOT HAVE BEEN BETTER. WE HIGHLY RECOMMEND.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Eat at The House Restaurant. Pricey but worth it.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
yonhui11
Business
arizona
Jan 22, 2014

my experience

Had a great time staying here. The staff was very helpful and friendly. The room was awesome and the bed was very comfortable. I would definitely come back again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JayCeeABC
Business
Outstate Minnesota
Nov 26, 2013

Loved it!

My Gal and I needed a short (2 day) break from the day to day and found the Valley Ho to be a great choice. We loved it! This retro 1960's look hotel was comfortable, classy fun and romantic. The service was sweet and caring, respectful and cooperative as well as out going and creative (I needed a private romantic moment at the fire ... their suggestion). It was a wonderful getaway and we can't wait to getaway again soon!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: In Hotel

Do dine at the ZuZu. A great selection and a wonderful location ... looking out into the courtyard and pool. Take the booth instead of the table.

Back to menu Return to top