$119 Avg/night
Rate based on Check-in: Jul 5, 2015 Check-out: Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
133 reviews
Awesome Modern Hotel

Hotel Valley Ho is fun and close to everything cool in Old Town Scottsdale. Customer service is top... See full review

  • Lesley M.
  • Jun 16, 2015
40th Birthday Celebration

Every aspect of our stay was nothing short of amazing!! The entire staff (hotel, restaurant, pool,... See full review

  • Jenny Bee
  • May 28, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 3.9 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.0 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Signature King
Signature 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Terrace Suite King
Terrace Suite 1 King- 850 SF- Balcony- Minibar Living Rm- LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- WiFi
Executive Suite King
Executive Suite 1 King- 1050 SF- Large Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Suite King
Tower Suite 1 King- 925 SF- Living Rm- Kitchen LCD HDTV- Balcony- Lg. Shower- Washer Dryer
Loft Suite King
Loft Suite 1 King- Multi Level Unit- Kitchen Living Rm- 2 Balcony- LCD HDTVS- Tub- Shower
Presidential Loft Suite
Presidential Suite 1 King- 2100 SF- Balcony- Multi-Level- Living Area- Kitchen- Dining Room
Signature Double
Signature 2 Double- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Accessible Signature King
Accessible Signature 1 King- ADA Compliant 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony- Separate Tub Shower
Pool View King
Pool View 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Pool View Double
Pool View 2 Double - 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature King
Tower Signature 1 King- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature 2 Double- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Cabana King
Cabana 1 King- 420 SF- Lg. Balcony- LCD HDTV Separate Tub Shower- Near Pool- Minibar- WiFi
Studio King
Studio 1 King- 500 SF- Open Layout- LCD HDTV Balcony- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
27 out of 133
Amenities:
4.5
Cleanliness:
4.6
Hotel staff:
4.6
Comfort:
4.4
Location:
4.4
Value:
4.2

89% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Lesley M.
Business
Tucson
Jun 16, 2015

Awesome Modern Hotel

Hotel Valley Ho is fun and close to everything cool in Old Town Scottsdale. Customer service is top notch and the grounds are beautifully polished and manicured. Drinks and food at ZuZu is delicious. Highly recommend !

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Shane R.
Business
N/A
Apr 30, 2015

great stY

amazing stay! Loved the people and location! I would stay here again soon! Over all a great experience!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Robier
Business
N/A
Mar 18, 2015

Work/Play

Great hotel. Location is perfect as it is as close to downtown as you could be. The pool was also very nice and busy on the weekends. The lobby bar is also a great place to grab a drink at happy hour. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
Chicago
May 30, 2013

Love the place

love the place, greatest place to stay in AZ. always stay here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
J e r e m i a h
Business
Chicago
May 8, 2013

the Ho

This is my first choice of hotels in Phoenix/Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Melinda D
Business
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
Apr 2, 2013

Great location

We enjoyed this place quite a bit; however, we kind of wished we had stayed someplace cheaper, as we were not at the hotel much. Nice, big pool, as well as a trendy bar and outdoor seating area. We found that most things we had planned to do during the trip were within a short distance of Hotel Valley Ho. All staff we came across were VERY friendly. Be warned--the main photos you'll see of this hotel (the large, tall building) may not actually be the building you are staying in. We were send to one of two (I believe only two) other smaller buildings for our room. So you access your room outside (likeyou would a Motel 6). I found this disappointing at first, but after we saw how much we liked our room, it didn't bother us. Plus, there weren't any waiting on elevators and we were right the parking lot. Overall, neat, trendy, modern hotel, and would recommend to friends as our experience was not bad...however, I think you can get better for the money we paid (although, maybe not in Scottsdale). Would like to try a different hotel upon our next visit to the PHX area.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Dining tip: Long walk from hotel

We did not find Bandera to be as great as everyone claims it to be. However, there are LOTS of places to dine within both a short or long walk, or a short drive. Great location.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Business Traveler CK
Business
Tampa FL
Mar 16, 2013

Cool Hip Hotel

Very cool hotel with unique surroundings. Good location, close walk to fine art galleries and dining choices.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Porltand Oregon
Jul 21, 2011

Raddisson Hotel

Visit the college my daughter was going to and to check out Hair salons in case I was to move.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
1
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
1
Comfort:
3
Location:
1
Value:
1
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
wilmington de
May 26, 2011

Fine hotel, excellent staff and food

Overnight on business in Chandler. Interesting retro hotel excellent friendly dtaff, great food in bar and restaurant.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
new york city
Jan 19, 2011

Hip Desert Retro

Traveling for business is rarely fun, but this hotel does its best to create a fantastic experience. I had a really great pool side room, well designed and spacious. The staff was great from bottled water offered by the valet to the policy of remembering and using your name. . . . and the best location near downtown!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Business

Back to menu Return to top