$97 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Sep 7, 2015 Check-out: Sep 8, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho

5 stars
View map of 6850 East Main Street, Scottsdale, AZ 85251

Hotel Overview

Reviewer score
4.4
out of 5
127 reviews
Exellent birthday stay

stayed to celebrate my birhtday. The ambiance and hotel room were great. Loved the quite po, party... See full review

  • ov1
  • Aug 26, 2015
Great for Family

We had a really quiet room that faced a small courtyard with a fountain. There is more than one... See full review

  • Laura F.
  • Jul 6, 2015

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Top hotels

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

★★★★
$78
3.8 / 5 63 reviews
★★★★
$75
4.1 / 5 169 reviews
★★★★
$159
4.1 / 5 148 reviews
★★★★
$113
4.2 / 5 239 reviews
★★★★★
$119
4.1 / 5 96 reviews
★★★★
$77
4.3 / 5 136 reviews
★★★★
$71
4.1 / 5 27 reviews
★★★★
$83
3.7 / 5 113 reviews

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Signature King
Signature 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Terrace Suite King
Terrace Suite 1 King- 850 SF- Balcony- Minibar Living Rm- LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- WiFi
Executive Suite King
Executive Suite 1 King- 1050 SF- Large Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Suite King
Tower Suite 1 King- 925 SF- Living Rm- Kitchen LCD HDTV- Balcony- Lg. Shower- Washer Dryer
Loft Suite King
Loft Suite 1 King- Multi Level Unit- Kitchen Living Rm- 2 Balcony- LCD HDTVS- Tub- Shower
Presidential Loft Suite
Presidential Suite 1 King- 2100 SF- Balcony- Multi-Level- Living Area- Kitchen- Dining Room
Signature Double
Signature 2 Double- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Accessible Signature King
Accessible Signature 1 King- ADA Compliant 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony- Separate Tub Shower
Pool View King
Pool View 1 King- 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Pool View Double
Pool View 2 Double - 420 SF- LCD HDTV- Balcony Separate Tub and Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature King
Tower Signature 1 King- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Tower Signature Double
Tower Signature 2 Double- 450 SF- Balcony LCD HDTV- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi
Cabana King
Cabana 1 King- 420 SF- Lg. Balcony- LCD HDTV Separate Tub Shower- Near Pool- Minibar- WiFi
Studio King
Studio 1 King- 500 SF- Open Layout- LCD HDTV Balcony- Separate Tub Shower- Minibar- WiFi

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Outdoor pool
  • No smoking rooms/facilities
General
Air conditioned
No smoking rooms/facilities
Pet friendly
Free local telephone calls
Elevators
Executive level
24 hour security
Activities
Outdoor pool
Fitness center or spa
Fitness Center
Jacuzzi
Jogging track
Boating
Dining
Bar/Lounge
Restaurant
Coffee maker in room
Coffee shop
24 hour room service
Room service
Services
24 hour front desk
Maid service
Express checkout
Concierge desk
ATM/Cash machine
Security
Wake-up service
In-Room Safe
Tour desk
Meeting/Banquet facilities
Porters
Conference facilities
Gift shop
Copy service
Audio visual equipment
Conference suite
Cellular telephone rental
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Parking
Accessibility
Accessible Rooms/Facilities
Accessible facilities
Accessible rooms
Accessible parking
Room
Television with cable
Safe
Kitchen
Mini bar
Hairdryer in room
Turndown service
Sitting area
Shower
Electronic door locks
Ironing board
International direct dial
Sprinklers in rooms
Bath tub

Dining

Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
Cafe Zuzu and Zuzu Lounge
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas
OH Pool Bar and Cabanas

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
04:00 PM
Check-out:
12:00 PM

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
21 out of 127
Amenities:
4.3
Cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.2

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

1
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
texas
Jun 8, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho really means (HO)

Called the hotel and they failed to tell me about the ongoing pool party and bar at the pool. Guys allover and girls wearing almost nothing, this is not a place for children. They gave us our pool pass and said children are free, hell it was standing room only in the pool area. I called the manager and told him were leaving. So after two hours there we left (without charge) and went to the Holiday Inn Express for now on the holiday Inn is where im going to stay it was NICE!!!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
3
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
3
Location:
2
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
carfanatic
Single
DC
Jan 21, 2013

Valley HO!

This is a nice hotel that tries to be a resort, and tries hard, but doesn't quite get there. It has a spa and a nice pool, but it still feels like a hotel. It has that 50's SoCal Art deco vibe. Could use some fresh paint on the grounds. The room was excellent. Big. Great bathroom, always key. I went for the recent Scottsdale Auto auction, so prices may have been a little higher than usual. Paid around $190. This is the MOST that I would pay. Good for a short, 2-3 day stay in town for an event. But not as a destination itself. Smack in old town scottsdale, so great location.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
traveler2232
Single
Scottsdale, AZ
May 28, 2013

Great Location

I really like the patio off the room. The staff was great. I thought the drinks at the bar were way too expensive. I had one glass of wine that was over $15.00. Otherwise, fun hotel to be at.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Amy40
Single
Scottsdale, Az
May 31, 2014

Great staycation

Hotel Valley Ho has that mid century modern feel and the rooms are great! Probably one of the best beds I have ever slept in!. The modern bathroom is great and the bath products smell amazing. Can't wait to stay there again! You can't bring in your own drinks to the pool FYI

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Aspen, CO
Nov 25, 2010

Nov. 2010

Good location. Staff was helpful especially the valet. Room was good but stayed in a wind with two floors, I was on the second and if there was an elevator I missed it. Not a problem but if you have a lot of luggage something to think about. Rate was $85/night, but valet was $14,and no free wifi.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
3
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Dining tip: Short drive from hotel

Ate at Nourish 123. Really great

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MScott
Single
Scottsdale, AZ, USA
Aug 21, 2011

Hotel Valley Ho

Nice rooms and pool. The staff were friendly upon check-in.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
GoJaysGo
Single
Toronto, Canada
May 26, 2010

Like being on Mad-Men

Coolest hotel room I have ever been in. Great atmosphere for younger people especially singles and young couples. Not a place for families or the elderly.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Nightlife tip: Short walk from hotel

great nite scene in downtown scottsdale

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Calgary, AB. Canada
Mar 3, 2011

The accommodation at the Hotel Valley Ho

My stay at the Hotel Valley Ho was excellent, I enjoyed my stay there. The location is great and the services are very good and friendly. I highly recommend this hotel.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Trip purpose:

Single

Sightseeing tip: Short walk from hotel

The hotel is located so that it makes it easy to too various places either by foot or by car.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Single
Des Moines, IA
Jul 16, 2009

Very cool hotel

I really enjoyed staying here. I was new to the area and felt comfortable being by myself. The pool was fantastic but very busy Saturdays. Poolside service was exceptional. The room was clean and very comfortable. I ate at Cafe ZuZu for breakfast and lunch. Great meals but expensive, good service and friendly wait staff. The concierge helped me find my way to a couple restaurants in the area both were fabulous recommendations. I would definitely stay here again.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
3
Cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
3
Trip purpose:

Single

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleyva
Single
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Awesome

This hotel was great. Very accomodating in every way. The best part was that someone walks around and gives you water at the pool. Great idea considering the heat is scorching in Arizona. The rooms were perfect, if you don't want to deal with the crowd at the pool you can relax on the patio. Room service was awesome and reasonable priced. I will def stay here again, Exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Trip purpose:

Single

Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool, social

Back to menu Return to top