$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Jul 29, 2014 Check-out: Jul 30, 2014

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at... See full review

  • Aspi
  • Jun 8, 2014
WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD... See full review

  • musttravel
  • Apr 23, 2014
Mid-century modern getaway in downtown Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas.

The hotel is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries.

Rooms

All rooms at the hotel feature 32-inch or larger flat-screen HD LCD televisions, mini bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies.

Policies and fees
  • Please note that King Bed room types can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for Double bed room types.

  • The two pool areas are fully reserved for registered guests on Saturdays and holiday weekends. Guests must register to gain pool access. Rooms are limited to a maximum of four guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per person for the 3rd and 4th guests registered to the room.

This is not a comprehensive list of fees. Any amounts listed above may not include taxes and are subject to change.

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Map

33.4937 -111.9336
Area served
Downtown Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
PHX - Sky Harbor Intl. Airport - 7 miles, 12 minutes
Area description
Hotel Valley Ho is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries. Within a mile are the Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, the Waterfront, and Fashion Square Mall. The Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo are four miles away.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Dining

OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.
ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use.

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.1 / 5
5.01.0
10 out of 187
Amenities:
4.2
Room cleanliness:
4.8
Hotel staff:
4.3
Room comfort:
4.7
Location:
4.7
Value:
4.3

100% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona del Mar CA
Jun 27, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho Review

I loved the retro contemporary design. Our room was great. My grandchildren thought it was "way cool" and also loved the pool. The service was excellent and very friendly. Also the location was perfect for our purposes--a day at Fashion Square. I would definitely rebook this hotel the next time I visit my grandchildren in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
twalt
WV
Nov 23, 2011

You'll love it

Very, Very Cool place. Nothing else needs to be said. I wish I could give it 4 1/2 stars, but not an option. I don't give 5.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
consummate traveler
santa monica, california
Sep 19, 2010

great setting

great overall experience and ambiance....pretty good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frank and Lupes Mexican restaurant

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Orlando
Orlando, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Desert Oasis

The hotel and the amenities were very nice even though we did not get to partake of all of them. The only hiccup was that we requested early check in and it did not materialize. 4PM check in is late and having to wait around for several hours while they make up a room is less than ideal after a 5 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
consummate traveler
santa monica, california
Sep 19, 2010

great setting

great overall experience and ambiance....pretty good value

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Frank and Lupes Mexican restaurant

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Tony from Orlando
Orlando, FL
Mar 7, 2011

Desert Oasis

The hotel and the amenities were very nice even though we did not get to partake of all of them. The only hiccup was that we requested early check in and it did not materialize. 4PM check in is late and having to wait around for several hours while they make up a room is less than ideal after a 5 hour plane ride.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
NativeBeav
Portland
May 14, 2012

Friendly Staff

All staff I encountered was very friendly and accommodating.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
DavidfromMaryland
Baltimore, MD
Apr 7, 2013

Perfect if you get the right room

Our room was very noisy b/c we were right on the road and we had some loud party in the room next door. I would recommend requesting a room away from the main road and you'll have a blast. The restaurant was also fantastic.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Corona del Mar CA
Jun 27, 2010

Hotel Valley Ho Review

I loved the retro contemporary design. Our room was great. My grandchildren thought it was "way cool" and also loved the pool. The service was excellent and very friendly. Also the location was perfect for our purposes--a day at Fashion Square. I would definitely rebook this hotel the next time I visit my grandchildren in Phoenix.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

5
5.01.0
hummus lover
Madison
Apr 2, 2013

Would definitely come back

The service was great, location was ideal for any hiking, shopping, site seeing and close to the airport. Would definitely come back

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top