$89 Avg/night
Rate and special offer based on Check-in: Aug 4, 2014 Check-out: Aug 5, 2014

Hotel Valley Ho

4 stars
6850 East Main St., Scottsdale, AZ 85251
Hotel Overview
Reviewer score
4.3
out of 5
187 reviews
Great Location and Great Hotel

The rooms were very spacious and the ambiance was perfect. The hotel is a great place to stay at... See full review

  • Aspi
  • Jun 8, 2014
WONDERFUL GETAWAY

WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE. EXEMPLARY STAFF, AND LOVELY ROOMS AND PROPERTY AND PERFECT LOCATION IN OLD... See full review

  • musttravel
  • Apr 23, 2014
Hotel Valley Ho is Downtown Scottsdale's mid-century-modern landmark. Originally opened in 1956 and recently restored to its former splendor, this 191-room urban retreat blends mid-century style with modern amenities. Enjoy playful rooms and suites, seasonal American fare at ZuZu, transformational treatments at VH Spa for Vitality + Health, and handcrafted cocktails at OH Pool Bar + Cabanas. All rooms at the hotel feature 32" or larger flat screen HD LCD televisions, mini-bars, in-room coffee/espresso, down comforters, feather-top beds, wireless Internet, individual climate control, red flower bath amenities, oversized bathtubs and separate showers, and floor-to-ceiling glass opening onto private patios or balconies. Hotel Valley Ho is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries. Please note that king-bedded rooms can accommodate up to one rollaway bed (based on availability) of no additional charge. However, the hotel is unable to accommodate rollaway beds for double-bedded rooms. Hotel Valley Hos two pool areas are fully reserved for registered hotel guests on Saturdays and Holiday Weekends and you must be a registered guest to gain access. Guest rooms are limited to a maximum of 4 guests and rates are based on single/double occupancy. An additional $25 nightly charge applies per guest for the 3rd and 4th guests that are registered to the room.

Hotel Map

33.4937 -111.9336
Area served
Downtown Scottsdale, AZ
Nearby airports
PHX - Sky Harbor Intl. Airport - 7 miles, 12 minutes
Area description
Hotel Valley Ho is centrally located in Downtown Scottsdale, just a short walk from many boutiques, restaurants, nightclubs, and Old Town's renowned art galleries. Within a mile are the Scottsdale Museum of Contemporary Art, the Waterfront, and Fashion Square Mall. The Desert Botanical Gardens and Phoenix Zoo are four miles away.

Recommendations for you

Customers who viewed Hotel Valley Ho also booked these hotels.

Reviewer score 4.2 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5
Reviewer score 4.1 out of 5

Hotel Valley Ho Rooms

Pool View King
The Pool View King reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho with playful decor that mixes old and new. Rooms feature a glass wall opening onto a private balcony overlooking one of the resort's two swimming pools. Guest rooms include a flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.
Studio King
Each Studio Guest Room is larger than a Signature Guest Room, and features a unique and delightful open floor plan, with a king-size bed and the bathtub behind a curtain...so you can watch TV from the comfort of your Philippe Starck-designed tub. Simultaneously soothing and fun. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Cabana King
Each Cabana Guest Room offers a curtained, double-size "cabana" patio overlooking the pool, so there's plenty of room for relaxing. It also comes with a king-size bed, so feel free to stretch out. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities. King Bed room types allow for up to one rollaway bed at no additional charge.
Signature Room
Each Signature Guest Room reflects the mid-century modern style of Hotel Valley Ho, with playful decor that mixes old and new. Choose between a Signature King Room, with a king-size bed, and a Signature Double Room, with two double beds. Each room features a glass wall opening onto a private balcony or patio, 32-inch+ flat-screen LCD high-definition TV, wireless Internet access, private bar and mini-refrigerator, morning bar with complimentary coffee and tea, individual climate control, feather-top bed with 300-thread-count linens, full-wall credenza with vanity and pull-out desk, laptop-size safe, terrazzo tile bathroom with translucent walls, oversized bathtub and separate shower, iron and ironing board, hair dryer, and luxurious Red Flower bath amenities.

Amenities

  • High-speed internet
  • Free parking
  • Pool
General
Concierge
Pet friendly
Activities
Pool
Fitness Center
Spa
Dining
Restaurant
Room service
Services
Business center
Conference facilities
Internet
High-speed internet
Parking
Free parking
Accessibility
Handicapped rooms/facilities

Dining

OH Pool Bar + Cabanas
Find out why the OH Pool was voted one of the "World's Coolest Pools" by Travel + Leisure. Relax in a retro chaise lounge, cool off in a private cabana, and dine in the shade. Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and light fare like sandwiches, salads, and paninis. Live music is offered on the weekends in summer.
ZuZu
There's nothing like simple food made well. Enjoy seasonal American food with fresh, local ingredients. The kitchen is presided over by Executive Chef Charles Wiley, who was named one of "America's Ten Best New Chefs" by Food & Wine Magazine. The restaurant features booth and table seating, and a beautiful courtyard patio.
ZuZu Lounge
Enjoy handcrafted cocktails and wholesome food in the ZuZu Lounge, which features floor-to-ceiling glass that opens onto the lushly landscaped patio.

Meeting facilities

Meeting Info
Hotel Valley Ho is a unique location for meetings, conferences, groups, weddings, and private functions. It features classic mid-century modern design, floor-to-ceiling glass, and spaces ideal for everything from an intimate retreat to a new car debut. The hotel offers over 10,000 square feet of flexible indoor meeting space with an abundance of natural lighting, including the Valley Ho Room - where teen idols Robert Wagner and Natalie Wood had their 1957 wedding reception. There's also over 20,000 square feet of beautiful outdoor space, including the lush Palm Court and Sky Line Rooftop, featuring sweeping views of Downtown Scottsdale and Camelback Mountain.

Hotel Policies

Check-in:
1600
Check-out:
1200

Terms and conditions

Rates quoted in currencies other than the hotel's base currency are subject to the rate of the international exchange. Rate may change throughout stay. Rate may reflect average nightly rate. Extra charges may apply. Incidental charges, such as room service, are not included in the rate.

The amenities and/or facilities may not be located at the hotel, but within a reasonable distance, and additional charges may apply for use. All information has been provided by this hotel and not by Orbitz

Back to menu Return to top

Guest Reviews (187)

Ratings and reviews for Hotel Valley Ho

Overall score

4.3 / 5
5.01.0
187 out of 187
Amenities:
4.4
Room cleanliness:
4.7
Hotel staff:
4.5
Room comfort:
4.6
Location:
4.6
Value:
4.3

95% would recommend to a friend.

Sort by:
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Tempe, AZ
Oct 18, 2009

Excellent local getaway for couples

My wife and I were in need of a quick getaway sans kids. The Valley Ho was perfect for us to have a night on the town and still be close to home. Trader Vics was great dining and our room was decorated in a perfect mid-century modern style. Very hip and affordable!

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Try Trader Vics - great drinks and food!

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
MrsBlackmon
Portland, OR
Jun 14, 2010

The Valley Ho Ho HOLEY SMOKES!!!

Beautiful vintage hotel & amazing rooms. Trader Vic's is on the premises, and the grounds were very oasis like. Not recommended if you are bringing kids, or if you want to go to bed early. Highly recommended if you are in your 20's, having a bachelor/bachelorette party, or if you are a member of the Jersey Shore cast. Giant pool parties with DJ's on the weekends.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
4
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
3
Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Anonymous
Business
Kahului, HI
Apr 14, 2007

maybe I wasn't hip enough

Liked the idea of a 50's hotel being brought back to a high standard. Scottsdale is a good area and the hotel was on the trolley route. The pool area was pretty small. The rooms were nice and quiet but you looked right across at another building. Parking is $12 per day but not published at their lots. Complimentary newspaper was nice and the room was very clean. They own Trader Vics and it was really nice. Phones were hip but we couldn't read the sybols and small print. Just felt it was overpriced for the ammenities and landscape. maybe my expectations were too high.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
2
Trip purpose:

Business

Shopping tip: Short walk from hotel

It is on the fringe of Old Town Scottsdale. You can walk or take the trolley to Old Town or the big shopping center. Old Town was the only place in Phoenix we saw a lot of people on the sidewalks. An excellent hair salon was behind the Valley Ho it is called The Art of Hair. Their nail tech was excellent.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Such a Lamb
Michigan
Mar 10, 2011

Great place...Great time

The pool area...pool bar was great. Friendly staff. Great service.. Well maintained. Just overall very good We had a Cabana room right at pool level. Had it's own little patio that was great to sit out and people watch.. Relax and read the paper in the morning. Catch some sun. One of the best places I have ever stayed at in Scottsdale

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Scottsdale Art district just a few blocks away

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Persryder
Berkeley, ca
Jun 6, 2011

Scottsdale

Hotel Valley Ho is a wonderful place to stay in Scottsdale. Very convenient and centrally located in between the mall, old town, and near many restaurants and nightlife. This is the second time staying at the hotel and we loved the quality and hospitality that we received while here.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
5
Location:
4
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

Whether walking or driving there are a Loy of choices to choose from.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleyva
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Awesome

This hotel was great. Very accomodating in every way. The best part was that someone walks around and gives you water at the pool. Great idea considering the heat is scorching in Arizona. The rooms were perfect, if you don't want to deal with the crowd at the pool you can relax on the patio. Room service was awesome and reasonable priced. I will def stay here again, Exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool, social

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Janie see
san tan valley ,az
Aug 26, 2013

great night out with my husband

didn't spend a lot of time in the hotel but we loved our stay and loved the fact that golf carts come and pick you up at the hotel and drive you around to bars and restaurants!!! next time I would like to spend time at the pool and enjoy some amenities.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
5
Room comfort:
4
Location:
4
Value:
4
Nightlife tip: Short drive from hotel

take a golf cart ride:) they work on tips

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Super house wife
Surprise, Arizona
May 26, 2014

Staycation

The room couldn't be any cleaner! Was totally impressed! Great location. Bartender was quite pompous. Best staff were the front desk and housekeeper. Lots of young rowdy guys and room parties while we were there. Not sure how you could avoid this but it was very loud. Over all, great experience and we will definitely be back.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Dining tip: Short walk from hotel

The House Brasserie was the most amazing restaurant! Best brunch we ever had! Can't wait to go back. You're staff should definitely recommend this place to people looking for a great dining experience or a romantic evening.

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
Fleyva
Los Angeles, CA
Apr 26, 2011

Awesome

This hotel was great. Very accomodating in every way. The best part was that someone walks around and gives you water at the pool. Great idea considering the heat is scorching in Arizona. The rooms were perfect, if you don't want to deal with the crowd at the pool you can relax on the patio. Room service was awesome and reasonable priced. I will def stay here again, Exactly what I was looking for.

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
5
Room cleanliness:
5
Hotel staff:
3
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
4
Entertainment tip: Short walk from hotel

Pool, social

Review of Hotel Valley Ho

Reviewer score

4
5.01.0
JPott
Chicago
May 29, 2014

Great Girls Getaway Weekend!!!

Booked a Memorial Day weekend getaway hee for the second year in a row... Perfect time to get away to Scottsdale before it gets too hot! Hotel is fun time and perfect location to walk to everything in Scottsdale ( no need to rent a car...) the pool area was quite a "scene" on Saturday and Sunday but that was to be expected... Then back to being quiet and relaxing that Tuesday/Wednesday after the holiday. I have stayed here before and plan to come back again in the future! Hotel is super cool and great for a quick weekend getaway...

Hotel features (5 = best, 1 = worst):
Amenities:
4
Room cleanliness:
4
Hotel staff:
2
Room comfort:
5
Location:
5
Value:
5
Back to menu Return to top